We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4225 King Street, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    57
    37
    8
    16
See reviews for
50
51
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
North Weald, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Lovely pool and friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. A giant chess board and other activities in a very relaxing area. Would recommend to anybody for a relaxing holiday

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property! We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed all our property has to offer! We are very proud of our detailed landscaping and sitting areas outside; providing a pleasant and relaxing experience while enjoying Florida's beautiful sunshine! We look forward to being able to provide the same level of satisfication and... More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were nice, staff was friendly. I would stay again. There was a nice courtyard pool. I had no issues with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. We stayed there a night before leaving on a cruise. A short drive to the port or to Cocoa Beach. The area is a little industrial but this property was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Ryan K, Thanks for giving our property a four out of five review! We appreciate the time you took to give our property a great review! Our staff dedicates themselves to ensuring our guests have an excellent experiance during their stay with us! Our property is only a short ten minute drive to the beach and only a fifteen minute... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this Best Western was very courteous and helpful. For that reason, I rather hate to give them anything but a good review. However, the facility is very dated - it's the old- time, two-story, separate doors to the outside motel design. The dogs on the other side of the fence from the in-front of room parking barked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Marla N, We appreciate the time it took to review our property and all the suggestions you had on improving our facility. Guest reviews are very important to us and help us maintain and improve our guest expervience and satisfication. We do apologize that your entire stay was not satisfactory, we do our best to meet every guests level of... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean I got a king non smoking room it was just fine and the breakfast wasn't bad at all and the lady who check in seemed very friendly and so I would stay here again and there was a pool but we didn't get in but seemed clean and there was people in it and very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, met our needs, and as advertised. Staff is friendly. Location for the area was ok - with in driving distance for most things, but yet not on the main drag. No restaurant or eating on site, but with in 10 mins. drive for decent restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly gal at the check-in desk, but a bit argumentative. She charged me for my 13-year old child and said that 13-year old kids count as adults. I was extremely tired and didn't argue the point, so I just paid the amount she said was due. The room was very musty and stale. Toilet had a problem and didn't flush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwcinn, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is an older property and we apologize if our workers started to early however, this is one of the ways we are constantly improving and maintaining our property. Our policy states that guests that are twelve and over are considered adults and are charged. More 

Dunkirk, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted something close to our relatives and its located right off of I-95. The first clue was the one way entry to the lobby and people loitering in the inner court. It appeared that a high chain-link fence was constructed to block exit away from lobby view. The room was on the first level and the room smelled horrible,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Rpunger, We appreciate the time you took to review our property and apologize your stay marred your impression of our property. The chain link fence is open all day and only locked during the night to ensure the privacy of our guests. We apologize your room didnt meet your expectations however, we would of happily moved you to another room... More 

Peachland, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We arrived early but were able to check in shortly after 12. The room was as advertised with 2 comfortable double beds. Our only complaint was the breakfast. There were not enough tables for a full motel. The poor lady looking after the room was very busy trying to keep up with the hot items available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwcinn, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If rooms are clean and available we have no problem checking our guests in early. We appreciate your suggestions for improvements to our property and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again. More 

Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed the night before a cruise. The property is old but well kept. The room was clean, had a very small bathroom with sink outside just like older motels. Very basic. Am not usually a fan of "free" breakfasts, but this one was worth while with a decent selection of warm foods. From what I can tell there really are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcinn, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that we meant your expectations during your stay at our property. Our staff's main goal is to have every guest feel satisfied after staying at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we lok forward to seeing you again! Thanks and have a wonderful day! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Compared to other options in the area, especially nearby Cocoa Beach, this Best Western was one of the more reasonably priced hotels. Still a little more expensive than I would have hoped, but reasonable. Doing it over, I probably would have opted to spend the extra $40 per night (2 night stay) on something a little nicer. The only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn, responded to this review

AndreB, We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us, it helps us improve, maintain, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We know that you have many choices when it comes to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question