We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Deborah W West Palm Beach, United States
Review This Hotel

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    48
    48
    33
See reviews for
75
33
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was close to the venue for my triathlon and much less expensive than other hotels in the area. The room was clean and had no unpleasant odors.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to say that the whole hotel will soon be undergoing a facelift which will include updating the rooms.....new flat screens, mattresses and box springs and getting internet in the rooms. I hope you will try us again the next time you are in the area. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Furniiture and tv were dated ,no internet in rooms,but room was clean,it was just ok Just average at best,breakfast was nothing special,no eggs or sausage,etc Would I go back,probably if nothing else was available,rate was $66.00 for two double beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am aware that the hotel needs a facelift. We have a new property management company which is helping us in this area. Renovations are expected to start hopefully in June which will include an upgraded breakfast along with new beds, TVs and internet in the rooms. Please stop back and see the changes... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I seen advertised that this hotel has been renovated, but all they did was put in new carpet and paint (poorly), even over the bathroom wall tile. Room furniture and mattresses have not been updated. Had an old tube-style TV that had a bad stripe in it 2 inches from the top. Our mattress was very hard and old. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All comments help as they bring things to my attention. I was not aware that there was any advertisement that said we have been renovated. The hotel will be undergoing much needed renovations this year which will include new flat screen TVs, mattresses and internet in the rooms. I hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked at this hotel because we thought it was in close proximity to our friends and by the pictures it seemed nice. This hotel has seen better days I'm sure. After checking in we went to our room which was not very clean. The box spring had no bedskirt and had some brown dried substance stained all down it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel! Unfortunately since you did book through a third party, you paid them and not the hotel. Third parties usually do not give refunds. Had you booked directly with us, I would have gladly refunded you immediately since you were only here for 5 minutes and were not happy. Fortunately... More 

Loganville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was at the motel 2/25/2015 for 1 night....no Wi-Fi as advertized..only in the lobby which was a long way from our room...138...smelled of being very well used for a long time...during the night I killed a german roach and also my husband was up during the night and also killed another roach...was listed as Clermont but was right at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to share your thoughts. It is an older hotel, but we are looking forward to the renovations that will be happening in the near future. These renovations do include WIFI in the guest rooms. I hope you will stop back the next time you are in the area. More 

Sackville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the room we were assigned needed further cleaning of the carpet and one can still contained garbage. The bed had the hardest mattress I've ever experienced in a motel room....affecting sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in was not cleaned up to standards. Thank you for letting me know, this is the only way I can prevent it happening in the future. I have spoken with the housekeeper about this issue. We are getting ready to start renovations of the hotel which will include new mattresses... More 

Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For what we needed, Days Inn Clermont certainly delivered a clean bed with clean linens. However, there were a few things that left us grumbling especially in light of what was advertised on the website. First, our non-smoking room stank horribly of smoke. We could not switch rooms as the place was completely sold out. Second, we had no wi-fi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

It is always good to hear from our guests. March is an extremely busy month for us. As the hotel is an older property no elevators were required. Renovations are coming soon and I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to town. More 

Negaunee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel appears to have had its last upgrade in the 1980s. Was there really a mattress on the bed? It felt like sleeping on a rock-hard innerspring. The furniture in our room was not only over 20 years old, it was chipped, scratched and worn. While the room was clean, that's about all I can say positive. The pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am aware that updates need to be done. The hotel has a new property management company and we are excited about the changes and renovations that will be taking place shortly. Clermont is a very large and most people do not realize that after Minneola it turns back into Clermont. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question