We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Clermont

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Clermont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
flattop2345 Tallahassee
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    50
    50
    35
See reviews for
76
35
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We left Miami late enroute to Tallahassee, it was rainy,nasty and late when we decided to stop overnight rather than try to get home. My wife is in a wheelchair so we wanted Handicapped access. Found their number in a coupon book and the night clerk was very helpful and gave us directions. At check-in, we got a Handicapped room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel is older but we do take pride in our property and keep it clean. Just so you know, renovations will be taking place in the near future. I look forward to see you again the next time you come through Clermont. More 

South Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were desperate for a hotel room and were amazed at all the "no vacancies' in the area. After reading all the bad reviews, we still had no choice but to stay. Sorry to say, the reviews were very accurate. We paid $130+!!!! for one of the worst places we've ever stayed! Highway robbery! The bed was a full (NOT... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I appreciate your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I know the hotel is in need of upgrading and am pleased to say that renovations will hopefully begin this summer. There is a new property management company that is working with us and we have already made upgrades to the outside lighting. Renovations... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased my stay using Priceline Express. I selected it primarily because of the Clermont location and the free In-room wi-fi. This property is located 8 miles north of downtown Clermont, with very limited dining options nearby. The wi-fi connection was so poor in my room that I had to sit in the hotel lobby to get a decent wi-fi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am aware of the issue with wifi in the rooms and we will be addressing that when our renovations begin. I hope you will stop in and see the renovations that have taken place the next time you are in the Clermont area. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first problem is that it's not in Clermont. I came to visit family and just looked at the title. My fault for not mapping it from where I wanted to be. But Clermont is a small town didn't think I needed too. This hotel is actually about 10 or so miles north of Clermont is a city I believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I am sorry the hotel was further away from where you wanted to be. The hotel is actually in Clermont. The futons do fold out, but I am aware they are a little tricky. The hotel will soon be undergoing renovations and I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area and have... More 

West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was close to the venue for my triathlon and much less expensive than other hotels in the area. The room was clean and had no unpleasant odors.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to say that the whole hotel will soon be undergoing a facelift which will include updating the rooms.....new flat screens, mattresses and box springs and getting internet in the rooms. I hope you will try us again the next time you are in the area. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Furniiture and tv were dated ,no internet in rooms,but room was clean,it was just ok Just average at best,breakfast was nothing special,no eggs or sausage,etc Would I go back,probably if nothing else was available,rate was $66.00 for two double beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
julie_huffstutler, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am aware that the hotel needs a facelift. We have a new property management company which is helping us in this area. Renovations are expected to start hopefully in June which will include an upgraded breakfast along with new beds, TVs and internet in the rooms. Please stop back and see the changes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question