We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites

Save
You added Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites to your Saves list
455 South Gulfview Bvld, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Hi-Seas Motel)
Hotel amenities
Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Casselberry, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found an offer for this hotel on Living Social for two nights at a very reasonable rate. I was looking for a place in Clearwater Beach to stay for a weekend getaway with my Girlfriend. With some of the reviews were a bit negative and limited photos on the website,I had some trepidation. We arrived around 9 pm to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

So we are here visiting now and overall the suites are decent. The furniture is a little outdated but I was pleasantly surprised that the suite had a full size fridge. I was expecting a mini fridge. It's a great location, within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Would stay here again. Like that the suite has 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here many times in the past before it changed hands. It 's in a good location and the rates started out on the low end but as the motel seemed to get runned down, the prices were going up. An Italian Family owned it before. Now I'm searching for another inexpensive place to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was clean and right in the middle of everything. It was a good deal compared to the other big name chains across the street. We had a room right by the pool and loved our stay. Within walking distance to everything. Beach was across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

tried to make a reservation , no answer on emails, i finally phoned hi seas hotel , got a rude receptionist telling me that hi seas changed owners and reservations can be made by website, but they do not answer the email . So what is wrong ??????

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
brenda n, Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry it took so long to respond to you. Hi Seas has changed ownership and employees. This happened in April and as you can see it was a hectic change. We have updated all of the rooms and have set rates. I know when you called our rates were not set nor was the hotel. We would love to... More 

manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

chose to stay here after a recommendation from another motel owner that could not put us up. we had travelled from the keys and was looking for one night before we flew home to uk.settled on this motel after viewing several s--t holes. what is it with clearwater now? we have stayed at parker manor and barefoot bay and blue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

It was a last minute trip for us. One of those pack up the car and go. So we did not make reservations or anything. We got to clearwater and ZERO hotel rooms on the beach at all. Spring Break. We had settled with the Hi-Seas. I work for a resort and I know the expectations. So yes I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Far West Chicago Suburb
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

On a budget? Give the Hi-Seas Mote;a try, it's your typical old Florida style motel. If your use to the Ritz Carelton then maybe this isn't for you, but if you're looking for that traditional Florida style motel then this one has it. Rooms are comfortable and clean and yes it's an older style motel but it is perfectly located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here last minute trying to find a room during Spring Break week. Everything else was sold out, and the sign had a "Vacancy", so we stopped in. The room available was a suite with a full kitchen, fold-out couch in the living room and two double beds in the bedroom. The style/decor was definitely dated, and the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great location but very dated and shabby. I threw away better furniture in the trash. Found 2 roaches in bathroom. No wifi that I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites

Address: 455 South Gulfview Bvld, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Hi-Seas Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hi Seas Motel
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay