We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
25
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
98 hotel reviews
438 helpful votes 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helped us locate a nice place to eat right off the beach. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was not too small where you felt cramped. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. We were just in town for one night and wanted to eat dinner on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests and getting to hear their experience. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable and clean. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy a nice dinner on the... More 

Lebanon, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Were visiting family in Clearwater and were travelling with our son and his family We originally requested 2 adjoining rooms and were told they would try to accommodate us. We called well in advance several times to confirm this. Upon arrival we were told that we were next to each other but not adjoining. Our son had a clogged bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a Gold Member. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand of hotels. We truly love hearing from our guests and appreciate the feedback and suggestions, as this is how we make improvements/changes to our hotel allowing us to improve our guest's experience. I am very sorry... More 

Carmel, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Bed sheets were a little old and could use updating. some items look new like the carpets and bathroom sinks. The rest could be cleaned a little better. The price was extremely expensive for what you get. At $139 per night I would expect better. Sheets are old and some stains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback, as this is how we make improvements. We are very sorry that the bed sheets on your bed were not up to expectation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have shared your review with our team so... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here for a week while visiting with family. As far as HI Express hotels go, this may have been one of the first. Its showing its age. While the rooms are appointed as they are in the most of these chains, the carpets and bathrooms are looking very worn. The beds are comfortable enough,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and utilizing our guest feedback for future imrpovements to our hotel. I do apologize that you found some of our guest room features and our pool area less than you expected. I... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Our family of 3 was very comfortable in a standard room with 2 doubles...our room was clean and quiet, centrally located (25 min from Clearwater beach, less than 30 min to Tampa airport and a free shuttle to a course my husband attended in Largo), enjoyed a free hot breakfast every morning, friendly staff, and felt perfectly safe in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests! We are thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean, quiet, and centrally located to eveything you needed. We do hope on your next visit to the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Check-in:overall,an unpleasant experience.The room I booked over 3 month ahead of time was not available until I asked to speak with the supervisor.Ashley did manage to get us the original room but...was going to charge 30% higher rate.When shown my printed reservation,she did lower the rate. Minimal staff,cleaning questionable. On my 3rd day,the bed was not made!Explanation:I left my PJ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests. I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and that you found your experience to be unpleasant. We take our guest comments very seriously and utilize them... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Going on a cruise and leaving from Tampa but flew into Clearwater PIE airport....free shuttle from PIE airport with very courteous driver to hotel.....great breakfast with plenty to eat..including omelets...everyone courteous and most helpful...even arranged for shuttle to Tampa pier...cost abou $60....room pleasant..clean......no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests! Glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our extended hot continental breakfast and found some great selections. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and the next time you visit the Tampa Bay area, please... More 

Miami
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

the hotel looks old, need a revamp. It was a croweded week end, deseve a little planning for the breakfast, haven't capacity to everybody, a lot of people waiting a seat! Location is also a concern, far from everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and utilize them to make decisions for future improvements to our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team and ownership. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Jan. 2 stay. Not knowing the area we booked with another hotel that we had stayed with before but after realizing how much closer this one was we stopped to check it out. Needless to say we cancelled the other reservation and checked in with ease. There was not enough handicap parks. There needs to be more outside lighting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we love hearing from our guests. Glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary popcorn and cookies at check-in. No one can resist them! Happy to hear you found our staff to be nice and our room to be spacious and clean. If you... More 

Nashville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Greetings TA Gang Out of all the Hotels I've stayed in and there have been so many and especially Holiday Inn Expresses and for as charming as our room was at this hotel, this has to be the single worst Hotel experience in my memory. We stayed on the 2nd Floor and in between the Noisy Drunks outside our window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with some great feedback. I sincerely apologize for the noisy guests who made your stay less than enjoyable causing you to lose valuable sleep. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, as you have provided us with an opportunity to use your experience as a training... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question