We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
26
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this weekend with our team competing at the Clearwater Ice Arena. Ashley was very helpful in setting up our reservations. This hotel has the best pool area of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Breakfast was good and the hotel is walking distance to the arena.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center and for selecting our location for your group. We are thrilled you loved our location and find it to be great for your group. Next time you are in Clearwater be sure to stay with us again! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't find anything near the beach in a decent price range so decided on this because of the name and previous reviews. It is located on a business heavy area road so not much to do or eat in the immediate area besides Muggs sports bar, sushi, in the adjacent shopping center within walking distance but that's it, you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and love hearing about their experiences at our hotel and in the Clearwater area. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we hope to see you again on future visits to the Clearwater area. More 

Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
99 hotel reviews
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helped us locate a nice place to eat right off the beach. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was not too small where you felt cramped. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. We were just in town for one night and wanted to eat dinner on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests and getting to hear their experience. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable and clean. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy a nice dinner on the... More 

Lebanon, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Were visiting family in Clearwater and were travelling with our son and his family We originally requested 2 adjoining rooms and were told they would try to accommodate us. We called well in advance several times to confirm this. Upon arrival we were told that we were next to each other but not adjoining. Our son had a clogged bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a Gold Member. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand of hotels. We truly love hearing from our guests and appreciate the feedback and suggestions, as this is how we make improvements/changes to our hotel allowing us to improve our guest's experience. I am very sorry... More 

Carmel, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Bed sheets were a little old and could use updating. some items look new like the carpets and bathroom sinks. The rest could be cleaned a little better. The price was extremely expensive for what you get. At $139 per night I would expect better. Sheets are old and some stains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback, as this is how we make improvements. We are very sorry that the bed sheets on your bed were not up to expectation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have shared your review with our team so... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here for a week while visiting with family. As far as HI Express hotels go, this may have been one of the first. Its showing its age. While the rooms are appointed as they are in the most of these chains, the carpets and bathrooms are looking very worn. The beds are comfortable enough,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and utilizing our guest feedback for future imrpovements to our hotel. I do apologize that you found some of our guest room features and our pool area less than you expected. I... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Our family of 3 was very comfortable in a standard room with 2 doubles...our room was clean and quiet, centrally located (25 min from Clearwater beach, less than 30 min to Tampa airport and a free shuttle to a course my husband attended in Largo), enjoyed a free hot breakfast every morning, friendly staff, and felt perfectly safe in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests! We are thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean, quiet, and centrally located to eveything you needed. We do hope on your next visit to the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Check-in:overall,an unpleasant experience.The room I booked over 3 month ahead of time was not available until I asked to speak with the supervisor.Ashley did manage to get us the original room but...was going to charge 30% higher rate.When shown my printed reservation,she did lower the rate. Minimal staff,cleaning questionable. On my 3rd day,the bed was not made!Explanation:I left my PJ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests. I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and that you found your experience to be unpleasant. We take our guest comments very seriously and utilize them... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Going on a cruise and leaving from Tampa but flew into Clearwater PIE airport....free shuttle from PIE airport with very courteous driver to hotel.....great breakfast with plenty to eat..including omelets...everyone courteous and most helpful...even arranged for shuttle to Tampa pier...cost abou $60....room pleasant..clean......no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We love hearing from our guests! Glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our extended hot continental breakfast and found some great selections. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and the next time you visit the Tampa Bay area, please... More 

Miami
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

the hotel looks old, need a revamp. It was a croweded week end, deseve a little planning for the breakfast, haven't capacity to everybody, a lot of people waiting a seat! Location is also a concern, far from everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and utilize them to make decisions for future improvements to our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team and ownership. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question