We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
13200 49th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
16
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Since I am a front desk clerk myself, I really look out for how the front desk treats people (me) while checking in. The General Manager, Ms. Christine, was absolutely fantastic. She was training a new employee and I didn't mind a bit (I remember what that was like a year ago). She made sure that we were taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, WOW! You just made my day! Thank you so much for the kind words and the wonderful review of the hotel. I would also like to thank you for being so patient during the check in process. Your patients allowed me the opportunity to spend some quality time training our new hire. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First-time staying at a TownPlace Suites and the hotel served its purpose. We stayed for a week with a softball team and this hotel was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchen complete with stove and oven, microwave, dishwasher, and a full-size refrigerator. As a result, we didn't have to eat out much which was a plus. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor and providing such a nice description of our hotel. We enjoyed hosting the softball teams that week and all of your players were very thoughtful and polite! Our location is very popular due to the easy access of the three major bridges, US 19... More 

Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
164 hotel reviews
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

As a Gold member of Marriott's Rewards program, I stay at Marriott properties frequently, and find TownePlace Suites to be a consistently good choice. I've stayed at this particular property before, with good experiences, and chose it for this trip because of its location and the availability of an attractive senior rate. I've always had a good experience here, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us again!!!! We are always so pleased to hear from our guests; especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guest the best possible service and accommodations. Our employees are our most valuable asset and I am proud of... More 

Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There's just something about having a kitchen, instead of just that darn little mini fridge. The real refrigerators seem to be colder, and it feels more like home. I also like having a coffee pot the ISN'T in the bathroom. The folks here were friendly. The housekeeping was excellent. My only complaint is that the wireless internet makes you log... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We deeply value our relationship with our customers and are committed to providing the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. It is always gratifying to hear from appreciative guests, and their satisfaction with our product and services. With this in mind, I have shared your comments with my staff. Thank so... More 

Riverview
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here because we could get two rooms for as many points as it would cost to get one room at a Residence Inn. Good thing we got two rooms, the rooms were much smaller. Beds were comfortable, but overly thick pillows propped my neck at an uncomfortable angle.Nice LG swivel TV with good selection of cable channels. Wireless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Towneplace Suites. It is always very disapointing to hear that one of our valued customers did not have a memorable and exceptional stay with us. We understand that no explanation of the issues you encountered can satisfy a past stay. We are... More 

tallahassee, fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

There is something so nice about knowing what to expect and for $10 extra, this extended stay hotel delivers. I think the thing I always notice is the friendly staff and the level of professionalism. This hotel had an $89 internet rate which is a little more then I like to spend but it is so worth it. Never had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your great experience with other Trip Advisor fans! It is always so nice to hear that we were able to exceed expectactions and provide a great experience in hospitality. I have shared your review with the entire team. If you get back to the Clearwater... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this property quite a few times and very one at the desk seems to be friendly. However, they go through alot of staff it seems. When I arrive they always have a bottle of water for me (I am a marriott reward member). The pool is always clean and blue. The rooms are in older condition,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind review about your stay at the TownePlace Suites! It's always nice to hear that we were able to meet or exceed expectations. As the night manager noted, the hotel will go under a full renovation in the Fall of 2013. We have many exciting upgrades in the works and I... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been a Marriott Rewards member for over 20 years. They are always my "go to" brand when I'm traveling. My recent experience with this TownePlace Suites and the neighboring Residence Inn has changed that priority. For several weeks the Residence Inn held my reservation for an advance payment, internet only rate. An hour before leaving for the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during the check-in process at the TownePlace Suites. It was a very confusing process as many travelers, such as yourself, was relocated from another Marriott. It's always difficult when you have last minute changes and the lines of communication are not clear. If you get back... More 

Eden, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

So I must say I'm disappointed that this is a Marriott property because its pretty poor for one. The service received was mediocor for being a Marriott property also and I am disappointed. I to be honest always stay at Marriott and never have had an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. I am very sorry to hear to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We credit our sucess in the lodging to providing great service and accommodations. I have shared your review with my team and we... More 

Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I were going to see the Yankees at Tropicana Field and wanted to make a weekend of it so I looked for Marriott hotels in the area. I really like TownePlace Suites because the 2 bedroom units are very roomy and every room has a TV. I read some of the reviews and was a little hesitant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor! It's always nice to hear great feedback about your recent stay. Our location is fantastic if you have many activities planned throughout the area. In the fall of 2012, we upgraded the beds and installed the flat screen televisions. It's nice to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question