We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    160
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
181
133
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Chesterfield Twp., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

As with all of our stays at the Hampton Inns, this room was clean and comfortable. Near major roads, with easy access to many shops and restaurants. They have a great pool area, with pool, hot tub and kiddies pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you are so right, we are close to restaurants, beaches, shopping and so much more. The construction often seems like it is going to be an issue however once arriving to the hotel and leaving once you realize that it really isn't. Hope your keeping warm this winter and... More 

Folsom, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed only one night, but the price was well worth what we got. Very clean and pool and hot tub were perfect! Close enough to the freeway to get to any place. Nice laundry facility that was convenient for us. Great breakfast....very nice seating and large tv to watch the news for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review you did and we really were happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you can have a repeat visit with us very soon, after all, we are close to the warmest place there seems to be in America right now, LOL... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was attractive and clean. The desk help was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. I felt very relaxed and pampered. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. I would stay here again and look forward to the experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I shared your comments with the front desk team and they wanted to send out a big thank you for them. I am so glad you had an awesome time and I hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful week. More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was one of the older kind with external corridors and it is worn out. The room we had opened to the pool area and was quite noisy, both from the pool and from people running by the door to the suite. We had originally planned to stay two nights; however we cut it short and moved on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not have an excellent stay with us. We try to keep the noise down after 10pm at night however sometimes that is not always possible. I looked into the breakfast products and we are carrying all the required Hampton Inn products and unfortunately we are unable to go outside what is allowed... More 

Deerfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is really obsure. The good: beautiful pool, about a ten minute drive to Clearwater Beach, most guests were families so it was pretty quiet. Also, we had an issue with tiny ants and the staff was very quick to resolve the issue. We were not mad about the bugs (it is Florida after all). The bad: because of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you for not responding sooner however time got away from me. I checked into the pool issue as soon as you mentioned it. I would like everyone to know that next week we are getting a brand new pool system know to most as "saline". It utilizes salt more than chlorine however don't worry,... More 

Winter Springs, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was excellent experience and the location of the hotel was awesome. The attention of the hotel personnel was very humble. The room was perfect for my family. The amenities of the hotel was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review as well as respond to our survey. I know I already responded to your survey however I wanted to say thank you again for the review as well. Have a great week. More 

Spanaway, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our issues were with the cleanliness and the building structure. The dark green carpet in our room appeared clean but left our feet black when we walked barefoot in the room. Both the outer door to our room and the bathroom door openings were off center and didn't close properly. The outer door... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your time with us wasn't as perfect as we would want it to be. There is no excuse for the carpets to cause your feet to become dirty. We have a program set up for the carpet cleaning process in the guest rooms. I noticed you filled out a survey so I took room number... More 

Pomfret
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was great. The pool was great as was the breakfast. Good location. We stayed six nights and we had an awesome experience with this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your survey and I hope you were able to spend time at our pool area and soak in lots of sun. I am glad your time was wonderful and hope to see you again real soon. Have a wonderful week and try to keep warm. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife decided to make the trip with me this month and she asked if she could choose the hotel since she was doing a mini vaca and I was here on my usual monthly business. Not really thinking to much of where my company usually puts me up I told her to go ahead. Best decision I have made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your wonderful comments about our staff as well as myself. I look forward to seeing on your next visit and hope that you make a point to reach out to me upon your arrival. I am very happy that you found our cleanliness and service was outstanding... More 

FORT WAYNE
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a little gem in Clearwater FL. We stay here each year at Christmas while visiting family. It sits on a frontage road to Highway 19 and at first glance you'd think it's not a nice location. But it's close to many eateries, the main road to the beach (Gulf to Bay) and it's right off the causeway linking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was so glad you were able to spend another holiday season with us while in the Clearwater area. Thanks for taking the time to write the review you did as well as to let all future guests know the great traveling tips concerning location of the rooms. I myself love the outside rooms simply for the convenience of being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities