We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    157
    78
    37
    26
See reviews for
176
128
28
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Elburn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had several problems on this visit after having enjoyable experiences 2x in the past. Problems included: door wouldn't close/lock without slamming, keys repeatedly failing, television service turned off each day assuming we'd checked out, and bathroom not clean. Staff were friendly and tried to help but were ineffective. At checkout, staff indicated we would receive a 15k point HHonors bonus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you had a very unpleasant time while staying with us and that all those things took place. I am glad the front desk clerk was able to extend some additional points for the issues had while here though. I would like to apologize that when they offered you the additional points they forgot to mention... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were running out of options on where to stay the night when traveling to Clearwater beach until we found this great little hotel, great location, you have a mall within walking distance, restaurants , and more. Beds were comfortable, quiet place, no crazy guests running around. We had a bad light in our bathroom, and they sent someone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am glad you found us and I apologize about that light being out but glad to hear that it was taken care of immediately. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well the bedding speaks for itself, and the staff always friendly and eager to help. Location is wonderful and if you need or are looking for a place the staff goes out of their way to help. Can not wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your quick return. Have a great upcoming summer. More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alyssa at the Front Desk was very kind and welcoming upon our arrival and gave us some helpful tips upon our arrival (as it was our first time in Clearwater). The Room was Very Clean and Beds were Super Comfortable! The Pools were Very Nice and Kid-Friendly!! It was quite busy at Breakfast and there was no meat served in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review...Alyssa will be so happy that you mentioned her name in the review and the survey. She just started with us about 30 days ago and is doing wonderful so I was glad to hear that our guests felt the same way as we do. Sorry about the meat not being on the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in an area convenient to many of the beaches and other attractions. That is the best thing about it. Our room was really small. I stay in Hampton Inns all over the U.S. for work and this room was by far the smallest I've seen at any of their locations. The breakfast was so-so. We ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with everyone. I am sorry that you had one of the smaller rooms. We do our best to upgrade everyone to the larger ones that are poolside whenever possible however with season being here it was limited on how much we could actually do that. Next time you... More 

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time for us staying at this hotel. Generally it is clean and the staff is very helpful. It could use some updates in the pool area, but it is well maintained. Breakfast is the weakest point for us, but only because there is very little variety when you have an extended stay. We like the fact... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. As I have mentioned in the past we continually learn, train and strive to become the best we can be and you mentioned something that I would like to hear more about if it is possible. You mentioned the pool area needs updating. You as a... More 

Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A postage stamp sized bathroom. Some lights in room don't work. Dank smell in room. Bed is one of the most uncomfortable this road ranger has ever slept on. A/C cycles on and off like a kicking mule. Kept me up all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and would like to apologize that you didn't have a wonderful stay with us. I already emailed you back after receiving your survey and I look forward to your response. More 

Laurel, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night. We liked the spacious room and the grounds so much we decided to stay an extra night. Gardenia bushes, Hibiscus, palm trees it was a beautiful place to get away! Even though this property sits next to Rt. 19, the rooms facing the courtyard/pool area were very quiet. Tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Everything you mentioned are all the things I do love about this hotel and you are correct, poolside rooms in the courtyard just keep all the city noise away. I hope that you will be able to have a repeat visit with us again soon since you now know we are... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A dump for a Hampton hotel. This is not a Hilton. Small rooms with the closet in the middle of the room. Place has nothing to offer and no one cares. Why would any one stay here is beyond me. High rate and nothing to offer. Just a dump and the breakfast is just as bad, A high carb bunch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't a perfect one. I can assure you that our team and myself care very much and we were very upset that our service and cleanliness couldn't make up for those smaller rooms. Our standard rooms are slightly smaller than other Hampton Inn's in the area due to the fact we are... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early and the room I checked in online was not yet ready, so took similar room next to it that is ready. Room was very clean but have the smell of freshener. I like white sheets and the bed covers did not disappoint me. Air conditioning is quiet, lighting is perfect. Complimentary breakfast is excellent. My husband and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent visit with us. I have to agree that I love the Hampton Inn bedding myself. Remember all the times when you would enter a hotel room and the first thing you did was remove the bedspread because you were unsure the last time it was washed? Not here, we wash every bit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question