We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

2.5 of 5 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    150
    70
    30
    25
See reviews for
161
118
28
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked us here thinking it would be a nice place to stay near Clearwater beach. It is centrally located and convinent to lots of things to do, which was good because it was cool while we were here. Unfortunately as we were watching TV a bug crawled up the wall. I got a piece of paper towel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and want to apologize for my team members lack of service he provided during your time with us. We make every effort to keep all insects of any kind out of our guest rooms however being an exterior property we sometimes fail to do so. I hope that you reconsider your feelings about Hilton property's... More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
19 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had called in the reservation and asked if we should book 2 rooms or if the room was large enough for 4 adults and one 9 year old. We were guaranteed that the rooms were large enough. But when we checked in the room was actually really small to my surprise as we had stayed at the Hampton Inns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so glad that Dave was able to take care of you and assisted in making sure your stay was a perfect one. I encourage everyone to purchase a suite whenever possible due to the additional space that it has along with the fact you have a fridge and microwave along... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful tropical landscaping, extremely convenient location, friendly staff and great value for the price make this a go-to location to stay in Clearwater. We were there for a family funeral - even though it was a sad occasion, this hotel made us feel very much at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. Our condolences go out to you and your family, we are glad we were able to make your stay wonderful while you were here. We hope that you will be able to come back in the future. Enjoy the rest of your week and thank you again. More 

Warwick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They care about you! Their service is prompt and friendly! The hotel is clean and comfortable! I have stayed here numerous times and have NEVER been let down! If there's an issue, they fix it with a smile!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and want to thank you so much for it. Our team hears these reviews each morning and they were so happy with what you wrote. I hope you can join us again in the very near future. Thanks again you made the staffs day. More 

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Hampton all the time. This is not the most up to date Hampton, nor is it the best location in the city. Inside the room is standard Hampton (mostly) but this is an old property. Very pleased with the service and friendliness. Juan from maintenance was especially helpful with a few special requests. My four year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review regarding the team here and especially Juan. The team works really hard and getting words written about them like you just shared means the world. You are correct about the older hotel and the fact not all our rooms have fridge's in them but we hope during our renovation years down the... More 

UNIONTOWN, OH
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
79 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a re-modeled motel style property so all of the rooms had an outside entrance. The room was fairly large but did not have a frig or microwave. The beds were comfortable and the towels were white and fluffy. Wifi was free and I had no issue with speed or access. The hotel has 2 floors but no elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review of your recent visit. We do try to keep our rates slightly lower than the surrounding hotels for one of the items you mentioned in your review, not having a fridge and microwave for each room. I know I have mentioned this before however I agree with you all, when I travel... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always in a hampton inn there are clean rooms with comfortable beds and breakfast with a huge selection of items for every taste. The housekeeping were very friendly and caring. But the best was the wunderful tropical garden with the clean and heated pool, the waterfal and the nicely built hottub. The staff at the reception was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review. The entire team loves it when they are mentioned especially when the departments are mentioned specifically so you made their day today. I do understand the one con though and I agree with you. I too love to have a fridge when I travel, whether it is to just keep a couple drinks code for... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent the week working in Clearwater Florida and stayed at this Hampton Inn. Oftentimes I have not felt too comfortable with older Hampton Inns that have exterior entries to the rooms. Aside from that. The hotel is by US 19 in an area of heavy construction. I guess that is just the negatives I could offer so here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the review you wrote about your recent visit with us. The cold still hasn't left us but hopefully soon so all the other guests arriving will be able to enjoy the beautiful pool area. I hope you will be able to return very soon so you can enjoy it this time as well. Thank... More 

Canton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very easy to use, pool area is well maintained and staff was helpful to extend the check out time when my meeting went longer than I thought it was going to be. The hotel lobby is warn and friendly, ease of internet use and good place to stay for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so glad you loved it and hope that you will be able to come back very soon. Maybe when the weather is warmer and you can really enjoy the pool area. Have a great week. More 

Southborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right next to a very busy highway. The rooms are small, dark and need updating. Doors open from the outside and it does not feel safe. Not the quality of most Hampton Inns. I would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review and apologize we were not what you were expecting upon arrival. Our hotel is an exterior property and I know many guests might not feel say staying in a place that you enter your room from the outside. On the flip side many guests also love the exterior rooms so they can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay