We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clearwater Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #29 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Delanea O Miami, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Photos (110)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    124
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
131
96
23
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for the past 2+ years. It is almost always a pleasant experience in terms of other guests. The location is great, the pool area is nice. Breakfast is always good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
tallahassee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room had roaches in it! This was unacceptable and ruined the experience for us. I would not recommend it to anyone ! The hotel did comp our two night stay. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amelia Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel for its location to clearwater pier 60 and the description of the pool area. While the exterior was a renovated motel, once you were in the pool area... you felt as though you were somewhere else. No road noise at all (PLENTY of construction nearby) but the sound of the waterfall washed away everything that wasnt peaceful.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not a resort or a real family type spot but it fits the bill when just needing a good, clean place to stay. The pool is warm, except for the kiddy pool which was freezing cold. It has a free continental breakfast which is just like all others. Nothing completely fresh and scrambled eggs that did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I want to apologize that you didn't feel the breakfast items were fresh however I can assure you that they are all fresh daily. Anything left over each day is disposed of and not used the following day. Many guest comment that the eggs don't taste real and are powdered... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are awesome make you stay enjoyable and the are always helpful and really nice people who really care. I have stayed here for years. I enjoy the grounds as well as the location. The staff from top to bottom all are caring people who make you feel important. They are also very helpful to anything you may need.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already thanked you on the email I sent you for your survey however I wanted to say thank you for your review as well. We look forward to your return very soon and the staff all said to say, "hi". Have a great week. More

Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little hard to reach with all the road construction, but eventually we figured it out. Nice hotel - clean and comfortable. Really nice Neutrogena shampoos, conditioners and soap. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but it wasn't awful. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The room was large and had plenty of storage space.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however I wanted to thank you again for doing the review as well. I am so happy you had a great time and I agree with you about the road construction. We look forward to the finished product so our guests will have an easier communte when finding our hotel. You... More

Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk clerk David Grimsler rocks and the property is clean and has an awesome outdoor pool! I came down with my family on business and they were very happy hanging out at the pool. The place was super clean and all the staff was extremely nice. only 5 miles from downtown Clearwater and all the beaches. Lots of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know I already responded to your survey however I wanted to say thank you one more time for also writing a review. I hope that you can find time to come visit us again very soon and if we don't see you then have an awesome rest of the summer. More

Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was clean, the staff was competent and friendly and I'll definitely stay there again. The breakfast buffet was really good. We booked a suite and had plenty of room to spread out. Beds were very comfortable and sheets were soft. I read other reviews and people expressed disappointment that it was more a motel style hotel than they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your trip on Trip Advisor, it was very much appreciated. I too love our suites and find them very spacious as well as I love the idea of being able to drive directly up to your door just like at home but even closer, LOL...I hope you can have a... More

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We read the reviews on this hotel and decided to book it. We had a first floor room, pool side. Based on the previous reviews, we knew the rooms were a little small, but we were only showering and sleeping in them. The staff at the front desk was awesome. David was the consummate professional and gave us some great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy that you had such a wonderful time and I hope that you enjoyed the aquarium as well. They are actually trying to move winters home even closer to us over on Coachman Road. We are waiting to hear but if they do then it should be open near the end of 2015 or first part of... More

Inverness, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Horrible experience. Pool towel were for little kids. Room didn't feel clean at all, pool was dirty and the toilet stayed running all night so no sleep. We had a big group go and one person laid down on the bed and it collapsed. Didn't finish the trim work when it got remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I have already responded to your survey and am waiting to hear back from you however I also wanted to reach out to you here as well. Our team works hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and we failed to do that for you and for that I apologize. We continually learn, train... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clearwater with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater #22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater #27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
174

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer