We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    200
    163
    82
    40
    27
See reviews for
188
134
31
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Dunedin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very convenient location. Nice pool area with a waterfall, but the biggest plus was the outstanding service that the team provides. It is an older facility but it is well maintained. Close to the beaches, airport, restaurants, Costco and Sams Club.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service the team provides to our guests. They work hard each day to make sure every one has an awesome stay and you proved their hard work has really paid off. We control service and cleanliness and they are very important to us. Thank you again for your kind words and the... More 

Key Largo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been frequenting this establishment for 3 years now. Close to everything in Clearwater and the beach! Great pool area, can get busy but is still quiet and cozy. We enjoy it each time we visit. The breakfast is good and going next door to Lenny's Diner is even better (I really look forward to that). A little disappointed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write it. You mentioned "No more free Wifi" and I wanted to make sure you knew for future visits that there is complimentary WiFi for all guests however we have several more prompts now that may come up first. You always want to choice complimentary... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed her from 6/22/15 to 6/25/2015 in the queen studio suite. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was beyond helpful and polite. The woman at the front desk (Liz) was always sweet and smiling despite being busy, she took the time to answer questions about the area. The maintenance man (Ken) was incredibly helpful. He shared with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

We all LOVED your review and it's hanging on the bulletin board as we speak. Ken and Liz were especially excited to see you mentioned their names in the review as well. We narrowed down who your room attendant was and she received Employee of the Month for going that extra mile when cleaning your guest room. Thank you so... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Plenty of free parking, there's an outdoor pool, real wood rocking chairs on a porch with ceiling fans overhead. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast. (hot coffee is available around the clock) They have a little shop that sells small food items and frozen dinners. (There is a microwave in the breakfast area that they let you use). In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review when I came in to work today and wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to write it. The team reads these each morning and we love getting them. Hopefully you can have a repeat visit again very soon. If we don't see you enjoy the rest of your summer. Thanks again. More 

Houston,TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We flew into Tampa to go to my son's wedding in Gainesville,FL. We had a couple of days in Clearwater so we booked this hotel because we could use our HH points and go to the beach. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and allowed us to use a roll away bed for my daughter. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and wanted to thank you for taking the time to post it. Hopefully you can find time to come back again very soon and enjoy more of the summer weather with us. Thanks again for the review and stay cool during these next few months. More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to avoid the traffic and prices associated with the beach, this is a great option. Very comfortable rooms, nice amenities and perfect location at the intersection of 19 and 60. Exterior access to guest rooms (motel style) if that is a concern. Friendly and courteous staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Hello, I recently responded to your review however I believe there may have been a computer cliché because I noticed that it still had not posted so I am writing again to thank you for taking that extra time to share your visit with everyone. The staff also wanted to say thank you for your comments regarding the service they... More 

Louisville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is my second time staying at this hotel, the 1st was Oct 2014. I was given a very early check in which I really appreciated. I asked if they could bring up a mini frig and within 10 minutes of checking into my room they brought it to my room and set it up for me. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with and that you were a repeat guest. Hopefully you will be able to have another visit with us before the year is over and this time be able to enjoy our beautiful tropical pool and courtyard. Have a wonderful summer and thanks again for the great review. The... More 

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My first impression was ok. I called the front desk to inform them I would be arriving late, upon arrival they said they had no notification and went ahead and charged my credit card for a no show. I was able to remedy the situation, but better communication is needed I think in the future. The remainder of my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was just reading your review and want to apologize that the person you contacted at the front desk didn't note your account that you would be late. I have spoken to everyone again and reminded them those notes are very important so going forward that doesn't happen to another guest. Thank you for the wonderful scores even though your... More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is a great place to stay. It's only 15 minutes from the PIE airport. Being near Hwy 19 and 60, makes it easy to get around. You can visit beaches, restaurants or Safety Harbor. The sound proof rooms provide a quiet atmosphere and a good night's rest, what a blessing!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know I already responded to your survey however I wanted to reach out to you here as well and thank you for taking the time to write a review on top of completing the survey. I agree about our location being so convenient to so many things in the area no matter what direction you go in. Many guest... More 

Horn Iceland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed only for 1 night but were quite pleased. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The only thing I would have liked to have different is the carpet, they always have a kinda murky smell in these humid locations but it was not a biggy. I would stay here again and I would recommend this stay to friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope that your summer is awesome and we will see you again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay