We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    155
    75
    37
    26
See reviews for
172
127
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (479)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for two nights with our family of 5 passing through on our annual Florida trip. Older motel style that has had a face lift. There are signs of its age-old doors that are hard to close, smaller room, no closet, unusually small bathroom with worn tub that had been resurfaced. But clean room, clean grounds, clean clear water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and can't wait for the team to see it in the morning. I am glad you enjoyed the movie and hot dogs. We try to do it every Friday and were actually worried the Friday you were here it wouldn't be done because of the forecast for rain but we got lucky. I hope you... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was great and very friendly. Check in was quick. The pool are is awesome, a huge pool and hot tub and they were both extremely clean and well maintained. They had movie night at the pool on Friday which was fun. It was clean and comfortable just not the usual Hampton Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a chance to enjoy the movie on Friday night. We do it every Friday with weather permitting and I am getting a little nervous with the "Rainy Season" coming that we won't be able to still do it all the time. Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you again very... More 

Peru, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and Cyndi the front desk agent and Beki the General Manager were absolutely wonderful. They made us feel right at home and we truly enjoyed our stay!! Loved the pool, hot tub and deck with rocking chairs. A wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful florida sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind words...I saw your picture of the two of you and new right away who wrote that. Thank you so much and when ever your ready to book again with us just contact me and I would love to book it for you. Have a great summer and hopefully we will see you... More 

Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn is pretty nice. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The bathroom was excrutiatingly small. You had to climb into the tub just to be able to shut the door. The property was pretty clean and had a beautiful courtyard and pool. The surrounding area is trash though. Right on a busy highway with constant construction. Definitely pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your visit with us. Our standard king bathrooms are smaller than most Hampton Inn's and we hope that will be resolved in a few years with a renovation. You are correct about the poolside rooms being able to block out the outside world of the highway and the... More 

Elburn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had several problems on this visit after having enjoyable experiences 2x in the past. Problems included: door wouldn't close/lock without slamming, keys repeatedly failing, television service turned off each day assuming we'd checked out, and bathroom not clean. Staff were friendly and tried to help but were ineffective. At checkout, staff indicated we would receive a 15k point HHonors bonus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you had a very unpleasant time while staying with us and that all those things took place. I am glad the front desk clerk was able to extend some additional points for the issues had while here though. I would like to apologize that when they offered you the additional points they forgot to mention... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were running out of options on where to stay the night when traveling to Clearwater beach until we found this great little hotel, great location, you have a mall within walking distance, restaurants , and more. Beds were comfortable, quiet place, no crazy guests running around. We had a bad light in our bathroom, and they sent someone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am glad you found us and I apologize about that light being out but glad to hear that it was taken care of immediately. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the bedding speaks for itself, and the staff always friendly and eager to help. Location is wonderful and if you need or are looking for a place the staff goes out of their way to help. Can not wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your quick return. Have a great upcoming summer. More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Alyssa at the Front Desk was very kind and welcoming upon our arrival and gave us some helpful tips upon our arrival (as it was our first time in Clearwater). The Room was Very Clean and Beds were Super Comfortable! The Pools were Very Nice and Kid-Friendly!! It was quite busy at Breakfast and there was no meat served in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review...Alyssa will be so happy that you mentioned her name in the review and the survey. She just started with us about 30 days ago and is doing wonderful so I was glad to hear that our guests felt the same way as we do. Sorry about the meat not being on the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in an area convenient to many of the beaches and other attractions. That is the best thing about it. Our room was really small. I stay in Hampton Inns all over the U.S. for work and this room was by far the smallest I've seen at any of their locations. The breakfast was so-so. We ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with everyone. I am sorry that you had one of the smaller rooms. We do our best to upgrade everyone to the larger ones that are poolside whenever possible however with season being here it was limited on how much we could actually do that. Next time you... More 

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time for us staying at this hotel. Generally it is clean and the staff is very helpful. It could use some updates in the pool area, but it is well maintained. Breakfast is the weakest point for us, but only because there is very little variety when you have an extended stay. We like the fact... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. As I have mentioned in the past we continually learn, train and strive to become the best we can be and you mentioned something that I would like to hear more about if it is possible. You mentioned the pool area needs updating. You as a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question