We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warrenton, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean, and complimentary breakfast was excellent. Anyone would enjoy this stay and great location to places. Maids were very helpful if you need additional items and the whole stay was EXCELLENT! I would recommend to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
deKalb IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the staff was cordial and the room appeared very clean and housekeeper tried to spray air freshener, we chose to cancel our 7 day reservation when we realized that the studio rooms had outdoor access and were located at the far back of property, and room had unpleasant odor that air freshener didn't correct. Change of room also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeKalbFoodie
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was just reading your review and wanted to apologize that you had to cut your stay with us short. I understand that most guests either love the exterior entrance or dislike it very much. I personally feel very safe and secure at an exterior property myself along with loving the convenience of being able to drive directly up to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice clean room and will maintained. Just on the other side of causeway so close to beaches. Breakfast was good with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and variety of cold cereals and breads. Beds are very comfortable and had a good night sleep. Would definitely return close to everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review you gave us. That is one thing that is great about our location is we are so close to so much. Tampa is just over the causeway, the beach is as little as 15-20 minutes from us and the heart of Clearwater is minutes away. The construction is just about finished in front... More 

Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had great room here. Stacy management at this location was the best had a bad experience a a hotel near and she was able to get me a room. customer service was great here and rooms nice also. housekeeping kept room neat and clean for the duration of the stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Kindness4200
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Stacy wanted me to personally thank you for your kind words about her. I am so happy she was able to assist with getting you in to our location as well as making the rest of your time in the area so much better. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you back again next... More 

Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great find, very close to restaurants, shopping, and the Ruth Eckerd concert hall, where we were attending a concert. Older property with outside rooms, but nicely redecorated, very attractive lobby and beautiful landscaping in the pool area - easy to forget we were in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just wrote you an email from the survey you filled out but wanted to thank you here as well. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy so many things in the area and hopefully we will see you back again very soon when another concert comes this way. Have a great rest of the week and... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this motel and were very happy with everything. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area! We were very close to all of the attractions! We stayed in room 189. We could not hear the traffic noise which was great!The king size bed was very comfortable as well.

Helpful?
Thank colleenva
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and shared it on tripadvisor. Most of our business travelers actually stay on that side for the quite aspect of the location. The rooms are smaller as well as the bathroom but when your here on business and don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here for one night with husband to watch a college softball game, so we can only review the room itself. When the very nice front desk lady, Luz, showed us the map to get to our 2nd story room, the property indeed reminded us of a motel but with a Hampton sign. I mean, for just one night is alright... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank magvel004
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay. You are correct about the smaller bathrooms in the standard rooms and for that I am sorry. Our hotel was built over 50 years ago when every hotel was an exterior entrance and the rooms as well as the bathroom were built small compared to today's standards. I... More 

Inverness, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with the quality of this particular hotel in Clearwater, FL during my recent 3 day stay. The rooms have outside entries, they are extremely small with none of the amenities that are usually found at Hampton Inn hotels. There is no microwave or refrigerator. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, the door scrapes the floor and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Filomena B
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us as well as for the wrong sheet on the bed. That should never happen and I wish you had reached out to the desk to let them know so we could have corrected it immediately so your other two nights would have been better sleeping conditions. I... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first impression as I drove up to the hotel the property looked well kept. I received quick check-in and out. The room was clean. I was there for two days and enjoyed the their free breakfast had a nice select an the hot items were different each day. Nice hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know I responded to your survey earlier but wanted to send out another thank you here as well. Hope you have an awesome rest of the week and we see you again really soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was flying out of Clearwater/St. Pete airport and this hotel was in a convenient location. Took us no time to get to the airport that morning. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms, although a little dated, are clean and newly furnished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bgeorgeu
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I really appreciated you taking the time to write a review. The team was very excited to see your comments regarding their friendly personality's as well. Hopefully we will see you next time your in the Clearwater area. Have a great rest of the week. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
6.0 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#15 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
5.7 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Resort
Coconut Cove All Suite Resort
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay