We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clearwater Central to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Misstq UK
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    126
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
132
100
24
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel. We booked a week in Clearwater however, we left after just two days. The Hotel was not a low cost and we had spent earlier a week in Orlando and a week in Los Angeles, but this hotel was the worst one. I had booked the hotel, but unfortunately later checked the reviews from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was very upset to read your review today when it posted. I want to apologize that we were not what you were expecting. If you could contact me directly I would love an opportunity to contact expedia for you and see what we could do to resolve the situation of them not refunding your money for the remainder of... More

UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first room was small and only one bed for three of us !! Went back to reception and we were given another room which was bigger and had 2 nice big beds. Pool area was nice - shame we weren't informed of the pool closure until we checked in - if we had we wouldn't have booked this hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I do apologize that you came during the time we complete our yearly pool deck painting. It is always held the day after labor day and lasts for three days. We post the closure always months prior on our website however often times guests don't view that site... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We love Hampton Inns...usually. This one is a big disappointment. Yes, the lobby and breakfast areas are beautiful and true to the Hampton name and the pool area does look lovely...but that's the end of it. We arrived very late after a long day of travel. We were told we were being upgraded to a 1st floor pool view (not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't a great one and I apologize about the smell in your first guest room requiring you to have to change rooms. Both your review and the prevous one were written while still in house, with that being said, I hope that the front desk staff and managers on duty were able... More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival I was a little taken back by the room. There were a ton of loud people at the pool area which was fine as it was early evening, but they continued into the later hours of the night talking very loudly with each other. The room is really dark. Even with all of the lights on, it still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was very upset to hear the beginning of your stay was not a perfect one and for that I apologize. I hope you did approach the desk and they were able to upgrade you to another room as well as location so the noise at the pool was no longer an issue. As I have mentioned in several reviews,... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located along the access road of 19 which can be a little tricky to get too. The hotel is very nice with a pool. It has a good breakfast in the morning as well. The room are nice, with new furniture an bedding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit. You are correct about our location, that is one thing that is awesome for us. We are minutes from the beach in one direction, shopping and restaurants in two other directions and minutes from the Tampa airport as well as Buash Gardens and Tampa attractions. I am glad... More

Valatie, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. My Dad lives in Largo 5 miles away so it is the best Hampton close to him. The 19 traffic is terrible but that is not the hotel's fault. The price is good. Our room was nice although when staying for along period of time a frig... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't as good as the past stays you have had with us but I have to agree that the construction directly in front of our hotel is very upsetting. We hope that it will all be finished by spring of next year. You thought you missed the microwave in the breakfast area... More

Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My flight arrived very early and they allowed me to check in to the hotel. The toilet had a problem but they were able to let me stay in the room right next door. I was in room 252 on the 2nd floor over looking the pool area which was very nice. There is no elevator to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you hear you had a wonderful time while with us. Sorry about the razor being thrown out however I hope the one I replaced it with was the exact style you had but if it wasn't maybe you can exchange it for your style. It was mentioned that we don't have an elevator so I wanted... More

Minnetonka, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here every time we visit the Clearwater area. Great pool area!!! Pleasant and accommodating staff. Good places to eat within short driving distances, easy drive from Tampa airport and direct route to beaches.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however I wanted to say thank you here as well for taking the time to write a review as well. Hopefully you will be able to get back to us before the Holidays that are just around the corner. If not we will see you next year. Thanks again and have... More

Miami, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for the past 2+ years. It is almost always a pleasant experience in terms of other guests. The location is great, the pool area is nice. Breakfast is always good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review as well as your survey you sent in. The staff really appreciated it. The pool has always been awesome but this week we put a fresh coat of paint on the pool deck and repainted the water fall so it's even brighter then before. Hope you can come back before another year passes... More

tallahassee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room had roaches in it! This was unacceptable and ruined the experience for us. I would not recommend it to anyone ! The hotel did comp our two night stay. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already emailed you regarding your recent visit with us and when I saw you posted a review I wanted to reach out one more time and apologize again for the insects you had in your guest room. Pest control is an on going battle for any interior property and we do our best to stay on... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn Clearwater Central?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Enlarge Map