We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3655 Hospitality Lane, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    19
    9
    21
See reviews for
35
20
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Redfield, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel last minute, after a disastrous encounter with another hotel. I was pleased with the size of the room, along with the table, larger fridge, and microwave. All very handy! The room was clean and very comfortable. I had no issues within. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. They held conversations and were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Hailey D.; Thank you so much for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that when you are in our area you will stay with us again. Thanks More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

choosing this hotel was a huge mistake the room smelled horrible when we walked in. there was no water pressure, the air conditioner was so loud when it kicked on it woke us up every time and the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dan H. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, however I wish you had spoke to the front desk and asked for another room as I am sure that we could have relocated you to another room that would have been more accommodating. Thanks More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
30 hotel reviews
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I visited a few weeks back to stay two nights, and got the VIP treatment. When she told them that I was going to Iraq after our vacation, they gave us their special VIP room, the best in the hotel with the best rooms, so if your going to stay at this hotel with direct private beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Sean O; Thank you for writing a review, however this is for the wrong Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater. Thanks More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed at this property for three nights while on business. The room was reasonably clean on arrival, but did not seem to be a truly non-smoking room -- a bit musty smelling. The room was not serviced when I returned after my first day. I phoned the front desk and was told that there was no housekeeping staff present.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

naufrage123; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our management and housekeeping staff as your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Thank goodness for my refund. No—I didn’t get to stay here because upon unfolding the sofa bed… it was COVERED with tiny poop balls and fur (Check out my picture). Strange because upon checking into my reserved room, I was asked to wait 1 hour while they got it ready… apparently “getting it ready” didn’t include looking at the sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Pyra-Danny; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit.... More 

Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I didn't see any cockroaches. There, that's the only nice thing I can think of for this hotel. Oh wait, when I looked under the bed, I was surprised not to find a dirty condom too. That was a welcomed relief! Note: that doesn't mean that there WEREN'T any cockroaches or dirty condoms -- just that I didn't see any.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

ELundeen; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We started our stay at this hotel on Points (FREE ROOMS) we decided to change our plans and stay an extra two nights. My husband went in to book our room for two more nights and get a rate. He is platinum Elite Choice Hotel Member so the Lady at the front desk said normally a room is $130 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

ShebaKong; Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am forwarding your comments to the Front Desk Manager and the Manager of the hotel and I can assure you we will look into this. We will also use your comments for training purposes. I do hope... More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

older hotel comfortable beds everything you need refrigerator microwave coffee pot continental breakfast and its right next door to the airport which made it very very convenient don't really have any issues like I said it's an older hotelstaff working there I think his name was Joe was very very friendly and kind

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Judy1; Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that when you return you will let us know if we can assist you in making your plans. Thanks More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed at this location due to our hotel being overbooked and with spring break among other things this location was the only one close by with vacancies. It was disgusting and I felt like I need a tetanus shot upon checkout. It was dirty, loud (airport right next door, you hear every take off and landing!), smelled awful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

TheyCallMeMommi; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that you will give us another try. Thanks More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The morning we arrived at the Motel went to eat Breakfast and their was nothing to eat, so my son went to the front office and the manager got really crappy with my son and told him he needed to get up earlier if he wanted breakfast. He came back to get me, and I went to the front office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Debra S; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast and that the comment from the Manager was uncalled for. I do hope that you will return again soon. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay