We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3655 Hospitality Lane, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have to say this was one of the worst place I have ever stayed out. Walls dirty stain on bed comforter chair looked like people had sex on them. The refrigerator looked really used and looked rusted and like it had been spray painted. We stayed because my brother in law used his points for the room they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Cheryl; Thank you for the review. First Happy Birthday. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have the GM looking into your complaints on the room. I do hope that you will try us again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Checked in and out within hours.. Very sketchy place, you can tell there's probably things going on there that shouldn't be! Very dirty and multiple roaches in the room.. Very noisy, sounds like planes from airport are going to land in your room.. Do yourself a favour and pay a few more dollars at one of the hotels up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Cheryl A; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. Rooms were booked for a wedding. They were supposed to be non smoking. When I entered the room I could tell it had been recently smoked in. Went back to desk and was given another room. This room was better and didn't smell. I asked my wife if she... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigDW33
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

BigDW33: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are making some changes so I do hope that you will try us again. Thanks More 

New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a hotel for the locals. It's not for True travelers. The staff was friendly and cooperative but the hotel itself is cheap. Quality is important, this place is one step away from a sex motel. I also blame Expedia for not being honest by offering this blind discount and not being able to change my reservation when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank qtonduty
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

qtonduty; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are making some changes at this location so I hope if you are in the area again you will give us another try. Thanks More 

Central Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

My employer booked 4 nights for me. I called 2 days ahead of my arrival and ask for a reservation for the day previous because I was arriving early. I spoke to someone at the front desk. They reserved the room for me and assured me “you’re all set man”. I wasn’t. When I arrived there was no record of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DelbertLovett52
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

DelbertLovett52; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that we you arrived that your change in the reservations was attended to. As for the hotel room, we are in the process of updating all the rooms to handle more clients such as yourself. I do hope that when you are back in the area... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn, located literally a few feet off of US 19 in an older section of Clearwater, attracts a pretty shady clientele. I was looking for a cheap hotel while on business here for 3 nights, & for $67/night on the Florida coast, I should have known better. There were loud cars, noisy patrons who stayed up partying most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Borntotravel365; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a few guest that stay with us on a weekly basis but I wouldn't call them shady. I am sorry that we did not move you to another room if you requested... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

If you like roaches, this is the place to stay. During our one night sleepless stay we encountered a few extra quests (Roaches). The desk clerk (bearded gentleman) was informed of our roach and other problems at around 7:00am on 10/20/2015. His comment was that he had heard of similar issues from other guests but this was Florida (What an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard T
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Bernard T. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another try. Thankjs More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This hotel is in dire need of renovation. The rooms are very beat up, linens are stained, torn and dirty. The carpet is disgusting make sure you have shoes to wear in the room. The bathrooms will make your stomach turn with mold, leaky fixtures. Go done the road to another hotel it will be well worth your money.

Helpful?
4 Thank Businessman K
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Businessman K; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, however we are going through renovations now. I do hope that you will try us again soon. Thanks More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in needs a complete refurbish.Only staying 2 nights but that was enough.The rooms are very shabby and not even a safe in the room or reception.It offers complimentary breakfast but the eating area is no better or cleaner than the bedrooms.

Helpful?
3 Thank jsmed51
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

jsmed51; Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly making changes to this location so I wished you had said something to management so that we could have moved you to a more suitable room. I do hope that you will try... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Staying at this hotel has been anything but a "pleasant" experience. We had a light out over the bathroom sink, a hole in the wall, the refrigerator wasn't working, the mattress on one side sunk down to where you thought you'd fall out of the bed, the lamp when you turned it, it kept flickering, wasn't the cleanest of rooms.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kris9800
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

kris9800; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope that you will return one day to see all the changes we are making. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#50 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Clearwater Airport
Ramada Clearwater Airport
#58 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay