We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3655 Hospitality Lane, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Add Photo

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    29
    19
    9
    22
See reviews for
36
22
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It's true when they say people will tell you all the negatives on the reviews. Honestly this place was in good condition the beds were comfortable the room was cleaned and the staff was very pollite. The Rooms come with flat screens tvs and plenty of towels. Only issue I found was the bath tub looked like it was pealing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Christobang; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will return soon. Thanks More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place. Breakfast was awesome. Staff was nice. Have no complaints. Beds were comfortable, room xlean. Was very impressed with hotel. Would only stay at this hotel from now on. Just great hotel period

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Brenda M. Thank you for writing such a great review. I do hope that you will continue to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The physical hotel is a bit dated, but it's clean and the staff is friendly. There is NO parking, so you must pay $15/day for valet. Location is great with pool and small hotel beach right outside. The noise from Shepard's resort which is a bit of a party hotel was a bit loud but ok. There is construction going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however this is the wrong hotel. Think you meant to review Quality on the Beach. Thanks More 

Bunnlevel, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs alot of work to get back the Quality Inns standards. Here are a few of the issues we encountered during our stay. 1)Trash all over the outside, beer tops, chicken bones, cigarette butts. 2) Mold in Shower. 3) Dead roach on floors. 4) Deadbolt about to fall off. 5) Algae in pool. I told the office when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Miles R; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad expierence. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thanks More 

Redfield, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I booked this hotel last minute, after a disastrous encounter with another hotel. I was pleased with the size of the room, along with the table, larger fridge, and microwave. All very handy! The room was clean and very comfortable. I had no issues within. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. They held conversations and were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Hailey D.; Thank you so much for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that when you are in our area you will stay with us again. Thanks More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

choosing this hotel was a huge mistake the room smelled horrible when we walked in. there was no water pressure, the air conditioner was so loud when it kicked on it woke us up every time and the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable....

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dan H. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, however I wish you had spoke to the front desk and asked for another room as I am sure that we could have relocated you to another room that would have been more accommodating. Thanks More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
30 hotel reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

My girlfriend and I visited a few weeks back to stay two nights, and got the VIP treatment. When she told them that I was going to Iraq after our vacation, they gave us their special VIP room, the best in the hotel with the best rooms, so if your going to stay at this hotel with direct private beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Sean O; Thank you for writing a review, however this is for the wrong Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater. Thanks More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed at this property for three nights while on business. The room was reasonably clean on arrival, but did not seem to be a truly non-smoking room -- a bit musty smelling. The room was not serviced when I returned after my first day. I phoned the front desk and was told that there was no housekeeping staff present.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

naufrage123; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our management and housekeeping staff as your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Thank goodness for my refund. No—I didn’t get to stay here because upon unfolding the sofa bed… it was COVERED with tiny poop balls and fur (Check out my picture). Strange because upon checking into my reserved room, I was asked to wait 1 hour while they got it ready… apparently “getting it ready” didn’t include looking at the sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Pyra-Danny; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit.... More 

Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I didn't see any cockroaches. There, that's the only nice thing I can think of for this hotel. Oh wait, when I looked under the bed, I was surprised not to find a dirty condom too. That was a welcomed relief! Note: that doesn't mean that there WEREN'T any cockroaches or dirty condoms -- just that I didn't see any.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

ELundeen; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay