We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Aquarium Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Add Photo

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    105
    29
    17
    7
See reviews for
125
64
13
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hilton should be ashamed to claim this as a hotel in their line. Suite was a joke. Too small to turn around in. Bed and sofa bed were disgraceful. Linens were paper thin and old as well as comforter (if you could call it that). Toilet paper in bathroom was clearly the cheapest that could be purchased. Breakfast fare was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Warmly received by the front desk clerk and check in was a breeze. The room was quiet and comfortable. Overall it was very clean but the floor in the roll in shower area could use some additional care. It was just showing wear and tear but not anything worth complaining over. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear eke_brown, Our team members were thrilled to receive your review. We are dedicated to providing an outstanding level of service and our team is truly is focused on serving you. We will promptly investigate each room with a roll in shower to ensure we are providing quality accommodations. Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate the opportunity to... More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable and very adequate for a place when staying for business. The breakfast and manager's reception was well done and different varieties each day. Walking distance to Panera Bread and easy drive to Publix grocery store. Rooms were quiet. Not enough front desk staff so check-in wait was longer than expected. No acknowledgement that I was a HHonors member.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Elaine H, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. While I am glad to see that you enjoyed your overall experience, I am sorry we failed to provide you with the proper welcome and acknowledgement you have earned as Hilton Honors member. Thank you for providing a positive review... More 

Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Over a week has past and just going to say it, Hilton is "slipping" big time in it's properties and the quality of customer care and service. This place should be leveled, with it's age. It's not Hilton quality, and the staff i sorely lacking. I stayed only the one night to wake to a shower that didn't even function,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear madbeacher2009, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction and I am sorry that we failed to provide you the experience you should expect when selecting a Hilton branded property. We take pride in our product and we are dedicated to maintaining comfortable accommodations. I can assure you that your experience is not the standard... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights for fathers day weekend. The Pro's: The Staff makes you feels welcome, from the Front Desk to the Cleaning staff, a big plus. Suites are clean, comfortable with a small kitchen and family area, plus a separate room. Location was perfect for us as we were visiting family in St Pete, and were avoiding the beach... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Roots_Rock_regg, Thank you for your great review! We were thrilled to have the opportunity to serve you during this special weekend! Our team is truly dedicated to ensuring your comfort and I am so pleased that was reflected during your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast as we offer a full... More 

san antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is what you would expect from homewood suite. It is comfortable, good quality, spacious. Unfortunately, it is far from downtown and there aren't all that much restaurants or things to do. It is located on a main drag for North St. Pete. There are lot of cars during rush hour and it is not easy to get in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear mindlessfun, We appreciate your sharing your experience and providing informational feedback for all travelers. We are located just 20 minutes from the beaches but convenient to downtown Tampa and a short drive to down Clearwater. We pride ourselves on the accommodations provided offering full comfortable suites and we are glad you found it enjoyable. We hope that should you... More 

Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location is very good as well. The service staff was friendly and amenable. My biggest objection is that it is very confusing to find your room. You will be doing a lot of walking so if you don't mind, then this will not matter! It didn't bother me but I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Gwopilot, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the spacious layouts of our all suite property. While the team was thrilled to receive your positive comments we are sorry that we failed to make the memorable impression to be your number one choice when in the area. We... More 

Winter Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you get a discounted rate you will be placed in the back of the building where you have to walk 3/4 of a mile from the front desk to your room. The real kicker is when you make the walk with your luggage only to find out your key doesn't work! I was traveling with 4 co-workers this happened... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather_Cannon, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, Please accept our apologies for your experience. We truly value each and every guests regardless of discounts received and I am sorry that was not reflected in your stay at our property. I am disappointed to learn that you encountered inconveniences with the noise and lack of a working key and can assure you this is not... More 

paragould, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean. The morning breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. When ever we needed anything the staff was there to help. We felt very safe at this location. It is very close to many shopping areas and downtown tampa.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Deborah F, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our clean suites, central location, friendly team and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Denise Kauble General Manager More 

Lake Wales, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and courteous. Lots of room just to relax and enjoy a book. WiFi kept the kids occupied and the pool kept them active. Very close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Viraxay S, We work hard to take care of our guests and to ensure they each have a stay that exceeds their expectations and I am happy that this is the type of experience you enjoyed with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your "weekend getaway" feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay