We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GulfView Hotel - On The Beach

2.0 of 5 625 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Econo Lodge Beachfront Resort)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    42
    29
    47
See reviews for
80
53
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, so the first thing that will make you make a reservation is the "Beach Front Pictures". Those pictures are taken from other angles, they DONOT have a beach front space, that simple, so dont be fulled. THere is a little space on the right and a little bigger on the left which is mostly on the Quality In Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shirley, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay had city view room which was cool at night the miniature golf across the street was lit up at night and from our balcony we could see the water. Basic room nice pool area with hot tub and a little beach right next door to other really expensive hotels! Loved having the music next door couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM625, Manager at GulfView Hotel - On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a third party to book the room. No confirmation was sent. We went ahead and booked a room at barefoot, which by the way was a great find all around. We spoke to the front desk and was told he was going to resell the room...long story short....they resold the room and told us they didnt. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM625, Manager at GulfView Hotel - On The Beach, responded to this review

As discussed, the reservation was made online via booking.com which automatically generates an email confirmation. The room was reserved for your party, and removed from inventory. The hotel was 100% ocuppied. Cancellation policy is 24hr in advance. The transaction was processed as a NO SHOW and charges have been posted. The request for refund has been denied. After further investigation... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and didn't sleep until 3 am any of the nights because of loud music. The room was dirty and smelled like a wet dog... The "breakfast" was a couple of cakes in the reception, so we had to buy breakfast in a restaurant close by. The wifi didn't work, either did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM625, Manager at GulfView Hotel - On The Beach, responded to this review

The hotel does not offer any discounts or refunds for Shepard's music.I apologize that it was a nuisance during your stay, but unfortunately we have no authorization over the intensity or duration of it. The same room was rented the next evening without any action on our part. No issues reported. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel visit I have ever had. Hotel staff was rude, hotel room dirty and smelled! We did not sleep till 3 am due to music from surroundings. No place for children ir family!!! Pool small elevator very very slow. Room keys did not work and their breakfast is a .50 cent cupcake. Terrible- terriblr I want my money back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is located between shepard's and Quality inn. Good Location but little far away from actual clearwater beach. Since i was there on a weekday they were kind enough to move me to a room with Gulfview. Good things about the room are Gulf view, Balcony with chairs and small table, stove, microwave, small fridge. Bad things...not so clean, needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff are not so nice, they always are without concern for help the hosts. The elevator was dirty as the hall with the stinky carpet. Seems to have many fungi on the carpet. The room has a horrible smell and the carpet filthy. The bathroom had hair at the floor and inside the bathtub. The towels were patches of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

As a Workaholic I like to take mini-vacations, and usually come to the Gulf View Hotel, as there is a 10% discount for returning guests, and no parking fees like other nearby hotels! They also have good amenities, including a Jacuzzi and Continental Breakfast. The room was clean, everything seem to be in working order, and the front desk Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Good location and our stay was already charged to my account are the only reason we did not check out. Air conditioner was noisy so we turned it off, rusty, old frig, dirty silverware, cockroaches, one large and about seven babies, repairs are needed in our room. Will not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Worst place I have stayed at in many a year! I would be writing this review in the hotel but that would involve having a wifi signal! Thread bear towels, Rusty fridge (picture of "Rusty" included) Band/disco playing next door at a horrendous level from the moment we arrived at 2.00 till I drank myself to sleep at about 1.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GulfView Hotel - On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GulfView Hotel - On The Beach

Address: 625 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Econo Lodge Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GulfView Hotel - On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GulfView Hotel - On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beachfront Hotel Clearwater
Econo Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay