We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
flgirl321 Orlando, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    76
    60
    49
    67
See reviews for
101
62
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Osage, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Opening the door to the room, the first thing I noticed was the odor. Can't put my finger on it, but maybe someone had smoked in this nonsmoking room and housekeeping sprayed too much room deodorizer. Reaching in to turn on the entry light, it didn't work. Found my way to the bathroom light and saw a terrible mess in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your room was less than desriable. We will be looking into the issues you mentioned and take care of them as they are found. We enjoyed having you as a guest during your stay and hopefully we will be able to accomodate you again in the near future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk personnel was so fantastic, taking care of my messed up reservation quickly and efficiently to my great satisfaction. She even was able to supply me with some breakfast food, since I was having to check out VERY early. I appreciate the attention to detail!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We're happy to hear we were able to help you and provide you with the accomodations you wanted. We take great pride in our Guest Services relations. After all if it wasnt for valued guests such as yourself choosing to stay with us this Super 8 wouldnt be able to exist. We look forard to your return soon when you... More 

Panama City, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The towels were stained and some even had holes. That's if you get clean towels mine weren't even picked up off the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

we apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have looked into the issue you mentioned about towels and we have eliminated the towels with any stains. We do quality inspection daily on issues like the one you had sorry one may have slipped by unnoticed. If for some reason the housekeeping never picked up you towels on... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the pest super 8 I have ever stayed at who ever trained the staff did it well one you walk in the door the receptionist greets you with her ne and asks you what you want to do or what you need. So my point is that the staff go out of there way for the costumer if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Our ultimate goal is to not only provide a clean and quiet enviorment for your best sleep and relaxation destination but we take great pride in our cutomer service and competative prices. We are excited to hear that our staff has gone above and beyound during your stay and thanks to your great feedbcak it goes to show someone notices... More 

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
277 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Super 8 is not bad, but not the best. We had 2 rooms, one for us and one for the kids and we stayed 2 nights. Our room was clean but the bathroom in the kids room was not. It was clean the 2nd night. Everything worked OK and the A/C was good. Breakfast was average - no fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. Sorry the fruit was'nt available at the time you come to the breakfast area. This will be looked into and perhaps keep the breakfast area better stocked. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again when you visit the beautiful are of Clearwater. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older property. My recent stay was about five years since my last one. Seems that they've made some improvements. Dealt with three different staff members and all were helpful. Room clean, no bad surprises. Plenty of hot water and water pressure (although it is that Florida water with that special odor). Breakfast offer was adequate, cereal, rolls, juice. Juice did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing again real soon. We will continue improvements thru the summer and fall to the property and hope you enjoy the improvements we make. More 

Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was from 5/22/15-5/25/15. We were welcomed to this Super 8 location by a very rude person working the desk. The lobby and hallways were very humid with no air conditioning. So if you like to sweat this place is for you. On many occasions the smell of either mold or mildew could be found in the room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aplogize that your stay with us was less than desirable. We looked into the issues you mentioned. If you have any further questions about billing please contact the hotel directly. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay