We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
keyariesd st.Petersburg
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    56
    48
    64
See reviews for
98
60
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was from 5/22/15-5/25/15. We were welcomed to this Super 8 location by a very rude person working the desk. The lobby and hallways were very humid with no air conditioning. So if you like to sweat this place is for you. On many occasions the smell of either mold or mildew could be found in the room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

from the nastiness of the front desk person to the smell and stench of Raw sewage in the lobby to walking into a hot room the air condition is horrible all in all worst hotel I've ever stayed in I will make sure I let everybody know that it's bad

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We have looked into the issues you mentioned. Although there are no sewage issues we do use well water to keep our grounds green and plants happy. However during your stay sorry we couldnt make you happy. We are going to look into the housekeeping issues as well as guest services and find out what could have went wrong. Thank... More 

st.Petersburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, a little difficult to find. I like the surroundings though and the overall look of the building was above mediocre not too fancy and not revolting

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Sorry we were unable to locate us at first but once you found us we're excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to provide us with some great feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to accomdate you again real soon. More 

Fort Myers
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, but it's decently kept up. Room was a bit worn, but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located near lots of restaurants and shopping. A good deal for business travelers. Not a :"resort" where you would hang out all day.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for the excellent review. We enjoyed having you during your stay. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide such great feedback. We look forward to your return real soon. More 

Redfield, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went in to this hotel, thinking it might be alright, but I was terribly mistaken. I booked a smoking room on accident, which I could have lived with, but that was only if there hadn't been brown and orange slime on the walls, dirty linens, a ripped up bathtub, and dust and dirt all over. I immediately called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. The issues you experienced are being looked into and will be directed to the proper depatments for improvements. Thank you for staying with us while you were in the Clearwater area. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, but it's decently kept up. My room was clean. Furnishings / lamps/ appliances, etc. were a bit worn, but everything worked. WiFi was good, and the room included a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and coffeemaker. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was rather small, but clean and nice. This is not a "resort" hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank you fro your most recent review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return real soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay