We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    68
    51
    38
    50
See reviews for
87
52
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My room was clean and nice w updated flat screen TV, plenty channels to choose from. The pool area landscaped & clean! Office had fabulous help along with a few not so but the general manager was always there when needed! Along with his office manager Sean goes above and beyond!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Omg! Disgusting! Will be calling corporate in the morning! I wish I could post pictures!! FILTHY, no working heater or fan. Wouldn't touch anything! Did I say Filth? Under renovation is what the sign says but it should say building condemned. Broken windows, furnace. Threadbare sheets with stains, roaches. Complete filth. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a shame that this hotel is going downhill fast. We have stayed many times and each time it seems to have more problems. The elevator was out of order and according to the front desk it had been that way for about a week. The room was musty and the a/c wasn't working at night. The juice machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The issues you had during your stay have been looked into and we will be working on them to improve based on your feedback. You have been a valued guest we enjoyed having you. More 

Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying at this location because we were close to the airport. We had been on a golf trip (with clubs ). The elevator was out of order our rooms were on the 3rd floor. The side exit door to load and unload didn't have a working room key reader.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you during your stay with us. Thank You for your review. Sorry about the issues you may have run into while staying with us. The key card readers have been disengaged for the side doors and doors are properly marked for exit use only for security purposes. However the front and rear access point always remain unlocked... More 

Farmington, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice and odor free. Elevator was broken, hotel has been in process of a remodeling for a very long time!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to share about your stay with us. Although it has only been 3 months since we started renovations, we are doing the most we can during the time allowed as to not be an in convienince to our guests. So yes it may take a little longer than usual while the Hotel remains in operation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

Address: 13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay