We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jennifer S
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    49
    34
    48
See reviews for
84
52
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was under construction which made entire location dusty and building materials every where. Internet was slow sometimes unable to connect to wifi

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeville, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean but the light did not work so that when I entered the room, I had to hold the door open so that I could see to flip on the bathroom switch. Later, I had difficulty using the bathroom sink, as it did not drain and when I tried to open the drain from the bottom, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. We will contact waste management to see if they will try to make a later pick up. On a brighter note we enjoyed having you and hope you will give us another try and perhaps we will accomodate you in another room away form waste pick up site. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a good price for this room, and all we needed was a place to sleep for the night, close to the Airport, to catch an early flight. And we did get a good night's sleep. The extra lock on the door was missing a piece, the microwave did not work -- we found out in the morning when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try. We encourage all guests to report issues with their room so we can fix them. Thank You for your feedback. We will use this feed back to improve our services for future guests. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel to find construction in the lobby. No big deal. They're improving it, so that was good. Waiting 20 minutes to be acknowledged at the front desk, when I was the only customer there. The attendant was pre-occupied with his frustrations. I waited patiently..... Once given my room, entered the room to find a pillow used as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We're sorry you experinced the issues you did during your stay with us. Thank You for your feedback. Your feedback is very importnat to us. We will look into the problems you mentioned in hopes to change those issues. More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was close by the business where I needed to be in the middle of the night. It was only three stoplights from the place I needed to be. Noise level was a little disturbing because of the nearby airport, so next time I am there I will request a room on the opposite side... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

When your ready to book again give us a call we will be more than happy to accomodate you with a differnt room location. We enjoyed having you and value your business. More 

Wildwood, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed two nights in this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was an elevator so I didn't have to lug suitcases up stairs. Also, my room had a frig and microwave, as well as ironing board and hair dryer. It had an outdoor pool that looked nice but was not heated so I didn't use that.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

We're excited to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our amenitys we have to offer. Our pool is usually heated, however since the teprature here in our location in Clearwater has been above normal guests have been enjoying the cooler water. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again real... More 

Largo, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do m=not have high expectations for Super 8. I do expect the room and linens to be clean and the bathroom in good repair. When I checked in I found old u recognizable food in the refrigerator. It was sealed in a plastic bag so I just through it out. The bottom of the tub had been repaired with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. Your feedback will help us to focus on the issues you experinced and fix it in hopes you will try us again in the future. Thank You for staying and we enjoyed having you as our guest. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

Address: 13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay