We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13260 34th Street, N, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Petersburg \/ Clearwater Int Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I reserved my room initially had a slight mix up on the reservation, a conversation fixed the misunderstanding.The room is clean,The ground's are nice and pleasant.the hotel is clean.The front desk is pleasant there is breakfast you have gas station and fast food resturant's near by.

Helpful?
Thank abillitys
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for the positive feedback. Once again another guest that values our hard work to provide not only excellent guest relations to fix your booking error but to provide you with a clean, quiet and affordable room. We enjoyed having you during your stay and we look forward to your return very soon. Good luck on your future endeavors. More 

Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
338 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't need anything fancy or with any special amenities - just a clean, safe, reasonably priced place to crash for the night before heading to the Tampa Airport for an early morning flight. This property filled the bill. Staff service was cordial My room was on the smaller side - about the size of a typical Motel 6 room... More 

Helpful?
Thank step12dude
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and providing a genuine in depth review. Our ultimate goal is to provide a clean, quiet and affordable hotel and looks like we reached our goal during your stay. We enjoyed having you and the suggestions you made in your review will be looked into and considered. We look forward to accommodating you again real... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was ok.I was close to what I needed to to be close to.no major issues with my room other than my a.c. unit.it was out dates and didn't provide any kind of quiet.lol.but it was ok other than that

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 691ernestp
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to share about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return. More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

It was an ok place to stop and sleep...if that's all you need. The shower had crappy water pressure, the night time desk guy was inattentive/rude, and we noticed cockroaches the day we were leaving. They did allow us to use the pool after the posted close time...which was nice because we got there late. Besides the reasons listed above,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C7243PJangelat
Mcdonough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and my room was cleaned every day. That's about the extent of the positives for me. My TV was broken for the first 2 days of my stay before it was replaced. I was offered another room but the TV really wasn't that big of a deal for me so I stayed in the original... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank Your for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. We enjoyed having you during your stay and value your business. We will work on improving in the areas you mentioned and continue to provide the best customer service were known for. More 

Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

My wife and I were searching for our new home and came across this hotel that we thought we'd never want to stay. However the rooms were very clean and the staff took care of our needs until we found a place to live permanently. The housekeeping staff did everything we asked of them while maintaining a very clean place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will F
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your great feedback. We enjoyed having you and your family and value your business. We look forward to continue to do business with your friends and family in the future. Hope your home search was successful and wish you and yours a Happy Holiday and enjoy your new home. More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I've stayed here a few times because it's close to my work and I have points, but every time I stay there I wake up in the night with roaches in my bed on the floor and tables, I tell the front desk all they say is we're working on it, well good grief how long does it take, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank robertsR1547MO
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport, responded to this review

Your feedback has been heard and we our looking into the situation as we have stated to you in person and over the phone Mr.Summers. Since we have talked pest control has inspected the room and found no roach activity. However Pest control has treated the room for precautionary measures to assure the situation doesn't arise again. Thank You for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clearwater Airport
Ramada Clearwater Airport
#58 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay