We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   22950 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N to your Saves list
Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #76 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    16
    9
    31
See reviews for
25
22
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N
See the most recent reviews
BLOOMINGBURG
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

1. Mold in bathroom around shower fixtures and shower 2. Smelled like a dead animal in room from dirty carpet and air conditioner leaking 3. Carpet was so saturated with dirt; needs replaced, cannot be cleaned 4. Sheets stained and full of cigarette burn holes and tears 5. Stains on ceiling Was disappointed because sign out front said "newly remodeled... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Front Desk was very helpful. Room was clean and looks like new beds. This location is very close from beach and also mall. Morning breakfast was very good with different choice. Frond Desk asking me about Wyndham rewards program.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed there and it was a terrible Exp. The front desk clerks can't speak a word of good English, and the service was nonexistant. Location is in a bad area, you can get your wallet pickpocketed if you are not careful, and the street is very noisy; can't get a good night sleep. The prices were very expensive for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 in march 2012. For one night. When i spoke with the desk counter clerk he assured me that the smoking room we stayed in would be free of cigarette burns. When we got there the sheets were riddled with them as well as the furniture. I had to ask the desk counter clerk for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vrutant P, Manager at Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of you unpleasant experience at the Super 8. Please know that we are always deep cleaning the rooms, in addition , we have recently painted, provided new 32 inch flat screen TVs, new carpet and bed sets. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Thank you More

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is the kind of place you come to sleep and shower. This is not for someone looking for all the bells and whistles. I stayed for Phillies Spring Training and it was so close. There was a liquor store and 24 hr walmart very close by, about a 5 minute walk. The beach is a $20 cab ride away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russiaville
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Had to call 911 the first night of stay. Police escorted us out. Told them we were canceling for the rest of the week They told us to call Expedia to get refund. Expedia then said the Hotel would not refund. I called the Manager to see why and he would not disuse it with me. Said the problem was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8clearwaterfl, Webmaster at Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it didn’t work out as you had anticipated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • The manager and Expedia were contacted to discuss why you were not refunded for the nights... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We saw good review for this hotel in Trip Advisor, out of other hotels in this area, but truly share my experience, this is one of the PATHETIC hotel I had ever stayed. We booked two rooms in this hotel for a night. Following things, you need to consider, if you are going to choose this hotel. - NO Proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
super8clearwaterfl, Webmaster at Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N for your recent stay in our area. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance was informed of the broken tub in the room assigned to you and instructed to repair or replace it. • Maintenance was informed of your report of... More

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great location if you want to check out Spring Training games, especially Phillies. Since we're Jays fans, it is a close 10 minute drive to Dunedin. We've stayed here two years in a row, and it got better the second time. The first time we were put in a smoking room and it made us sick so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

If you're looking for cheap,dirty,stale air, and old sheets then you found the right place. This place is nasty and sticky feeling. I felt bad for recommending a friend to stay here. The location is great but hotel is gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
super8clearwaterfl, Webmaster at Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clearwater/US Highway 19 N for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location is a great one for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Housekeeping received... More

Brandywine, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This motel smelled like mold, meldew, and roach bombs and room service trys to cover it up with pinesol. Not only did it stink they had crackhead looking guest staying up all night long. I called front desk and complained, and they did nothing and the rude crackheaded looking guest stayed up until 6:30am. After day 3 we finally moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
super8clearwaterfl, Webmaster at Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clearwater/US Highway 19 N for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: 1) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N

Address: 22950 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater / US Highway 19 N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearwater / Us Highway 19 n Hotel Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Clearwater Inn Clearwater Central offers 100 hygienic, cozy, elegantly decorated guest rooms at reasonable price and is just minutes from Florida's beautiful beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. This esteemed hotel offers the best in high quality personalized services and comfortable accommodations that make Super 8 Clearwater most preferred choice for the most tasteful travelers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer