We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20162 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764-5008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
27
28
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Marion, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this room through Priceline. What a nightmare!! The lobby was lovely, so I checked in and was given my room key. My room was located on the far north side of the property. As a nonsmoker, I was given a smoking room. The smell was overwhelming. The carpet and bedding was speckled with cigarette burns. This is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitydan, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, We are shocked to hear of this review as I was able to locate your reservation and did not see anywhere of any complaints from you. The weekend you reserved we were a near sold out hotel at the time you checked in and you did in fact reserve the least expensive room in house available which happened... More 

Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and were met with a beautiful smile by the front desk person, it had been a long day of travel. The accommodations were clean, the housekeeping staff were receptive to our requests, and access to the beach was so easy!, hope to go back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlington, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I take the time to rate a place it is due to the service and accommodations. I cannot stand poor people skills or rooms that smell funky or are dirty. I didn't know where to start when the resort we were in got our reservation mixed up. They just happened to have 2 rooms left so we lucked out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Our room had a strong musty smell. When we tried to shut off the airconditioner the smell was overwhelming. Also we found spiders and spider webs in the corners and above the beds on the wall. The pool was outside the room and the fountain ran continuously through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualitydan, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are not sure who you are as we had no complaints during the time frame you reviewed our hotel. We do not understand why you would have not brought this matter to the front desk as we would have gladly moved you into another room. The spiders are also a great concern yet we heard of nothing.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
101 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed here the night before flying back to the UK and were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and very spacious with a kitchen area and nice large bathroom. Breakfast was good and there was a large pool area with comfortable beds. The only negative was that we could hear everyone talking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sacramento ky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed September 2014, had a great time. The room was nothing fancy but was clean and spacious, the service was superb, more than helpful with any needs we had. Great price, could not have asked for more. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

we arrived in FL on july 5th and everyone was asking top dollar for a room. i called choice hotels and the quality was available for $99. upon checking in after 10 we were greeted by the friendly staff and given our key to our room. the room was massive & had a kitchenette. nice comfortable beds, hot showers. breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I want to say what a great hotel we found in paradise! Our stay at the Clearwater Quality was one of the nicest experiences we've had in years. The hotel is not on the beach BUT is close to everything - 6 miles to Clearwater Beach. I was very pleased with the manager Stanley Kulach and his staff - who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to a weekend in Clearwater, FL for our 5 month wedding anniversary, and I was pleased that I had enough "Choice Privileges" points for a free night. I have been a CP member for 3 years and regularly stay at Choice hotels (Sleep Inn, Quality Inn, etc.) Our reservation was for Saturday the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
qualitydan, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear VanessaDanielle, After reading your review I was quite shocked to learn of your unpleasant stay with us. We were a sold out hotel that particular night and you made a reservation as we have documented in our system for a paid night with a declined credit card. Upon check in the Manager graciously told you that your reservation wasn't... More 

North Hampton, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My friend and I spent a week in Florida at the beginning of March. We ended up staying at this motel for four nights, having reserved only two nights originally. The room was very clean, breakfast was plentiful and fresh including fruit and yogurt. Although it was very hard to locate at first due to construction, It was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question