We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20162 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764-5008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
29
30
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Largo, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very easy check in with a friendly staff. I came in alone just before dark and was very impressed with the outdoor lighting and laughing at the pool area. For the price, I was very happy to get a room which fit my needs. Wifi, AC and Frig all worked perfectly. For a one night stay or even a vacation,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. At first it was touch and go when we saw the room. It was a little updated but mostly tired. It was just not great decorating but it was very clean. All of the people who worked there were extremely nice. The pool area was nice. Not sure if we would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews, we were hesitant in booking this room but being on an extended road trip, we decided to go ahead and try it out. Seeing that the prices on Choice hotels were more exspensive for a non-smoking room, we booked a smoking room (both are former smokers) and thought that we would deal with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights and was very happy. This will now be our go to hotel when we go to Clearwater. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Yes the hotel is older, but the room we were in clearly has been renovated. The bonus to an older hotel....larger rooms. :) The pool was nice and deep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

CLIFFS NOTES VERSION: if you're not willing to pay $15-30/night over the booking rate from your third party provider, you will be stuck in a horrible room with a great TV and you might even get sick if you have allergies or sensitive skin! We reserved through priceline's express deals. This hotel had "non-smoking" listed as one of their top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marion, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I booked this room through Priceline. What a nightmare!! The lobby was lovely, so I checked in and was given my room key. My room was located on the far north side of the property. As a nonsmoker, I was given a smoking room. The smell was overwhelming. The carpet and bedding was speckled with cigarette burns. This is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualitydan, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, We are shocked to hear of this review as I was able to locate your reservation and did not see anywhere of any complaints from you. The weekend you reserved we were a near sold out hotel at the time you checked in and you did in fact reserve the least expensive room in house available which happened... More 

Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We arrived and were met with a beautiful smile by the front desk person, it had been a long day of travel. The accommodations were clean, the housekeeping staff were receptive to our requests, and access to the beach was so easy!, hope to go back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlington, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

When I take the time to rate a place it is due to the service and accommodations. I cannot stand poor people skills or rooms that smell funky or are dirty. I didn't know where to start when the resort we were in got our reservation mixed up. They just happened to have 2 rooms left so we lucked out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Our room had a strong musty smell. When we tried to shut off the airconditioner the smell was overwhelming. Also we found spiders and spider webs in the corners and above the beds on the wall. The pool was outside the room and the fountain ran continuously through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
qualitydan, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are not sure who you are as we had no complaints during the time frame you reviewed our hotel. We do not understand why you would have not brought this matter to the front desk as we would have gladly moved you into another room. The spiders are also a great concern yet we heard of nothing.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
102 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed here the night before flying back to the UK and were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and very spacious with a kitchen area and nice large bathroom. Breakfast was good and there was a large pool area with comfortable beds. The only negative was that we could hear everyone talking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay