We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    352
    118
    48
    55
See reviews for
318
342
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (952)
  • Mar-May only
    (313)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
wakefield
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a good hotel in a nice area. Yes it is not directly on the beach, but the beach is only a very short walk away (2 minutes). We arrived at the hotel early and although our room was not ready they gave us a parking pass and allowed us access to the pool area. We decided to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped here for 2nights and we selected the option that included breakfast - normally it would be breakfast but it had a limit of $25 per room - we had 2 in our room so it covered it but just be aware if booking and you like a bog breakfast the voucher may not cover it. The carparking is extra,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to comment on your vacation. We're so pleased that, after coming such a long way, you enjoyed your holiday, our property and resort amenities. All guest comments are provided to team members for review, so we'll be sharing your concerns on the a/c. Thank you. We do hope that you will... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights. The room was clean and the pool was nice with a great view. The sunset was also pretty to see. Jimmy's had good food but slow service. House keeping was kinda slow too. Got a decent price on the room but to charge everyday for parking is a bit overrated!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments following your recent stay here. Thank you for providing us with feedback on Jimmy's and housekeeping. We do share these with department heads so we can continually improve the guest experience. As for parking, space on the beach is at a premium and most resorts do have to charge. We try to keep ours at a... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a surprise 40th birthday party to attend at another nearby beach resort. They were sold out, so we booked a room at the Holiday Inn through Hotwire so we would have a place to shower & get ready after being at the beach during the day, and not have to drive back home to Tampa to do so.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at our resort. We're extremely disappointed that you had a negative experience with customer service. One of our highest goals is complete customer satisfaction and to hear of your inconvenience disappoints us as well. Please know that your feedback allows us to alert appropriate department heads so that this... More 

Lutz, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a much needed weekend break at this wonderful waterfront hotel. We are elite platinum members, and at the time of check in were upgraded to a gulf suite at no additional charge. We were also provided with a courtesy lake check out in appreciation of our elite status. We really appreciated the gesture, and it is unfortunate that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay here. We appreciate your kind words and the knowledge that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. You are correct, our gulf suites are beautiful - those views of the sunset are pretty spectacular! Hopefully if you return again, you'll stay with us. There are so many reasons to... More 

Johns Island, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rooms are dated and need upgrade. Pool and Bar have great views, however....... No personal beverages are allowed, which I will forgive but the have a rule of no beverages in the pool. I have never been in a resort area that has this rule. In fact most places have pool bars. When it is 94 degrees out I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We're sorry you felt that our pool rules were not what you expected but we have to follow the guidelines provided to us for guest safety, and no beverages in the pool is one of them. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay overall at Clearwater Beach and we thank you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive been coming to my dental courses for over a year and always great service Dave one of many great drivers is always ready to help with your bags or take you to your destination he runs on time! Enthusiastic and happy to work! On our way to airport always he cares and helps in any way he can thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are elite platinum members, and rarely at a waterfront property can you be treated with respect. Here is one of those places. We were surprised and applaud management when we were upgraded to a gulf front suite with full kitchen, just because of our status. The balcony not only gave us a full view of the gulf, but also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad your experience at the resort was positive, and we're delighted we were able to treat one of our valued elite platinum members with a gulf front suite upgrade. We love your comment on Packers fans -- for sure, Jimmy's is intense when it comes to sports -- you should come back during football season! You... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Clearwater with my husband and two teenage daughters. This was a very well maintained hotel in a great location. Their pool area was very nice and it was a short walk to the beach. We felt comfortable with our 15 and 17 year olds walking to the beach area on their own and hanging out for the day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your family's holiday with us. We're so glad you and your teens enjoyed the location and resort amenities. Yes, Clearwater Beach is a friendly area so it is perfect for family getaways. We do hope you'll come back to see us. Stay in touch with us on our Facebook page... More 

Warrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here end of April for 5 nights. This is a great hotel. Room was a gulf view king. It was spotlessly clean. Good pool and plenty of sunbeds. The onsite bar and restaurant (jimmys fish house and iguana bar) is brilliant. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! What a lovely review you wrote following your stay with us. We're so glad you two chose us for your beach holiday and enjoyed the pool, restaurant, views and location. We'd love to see you return and hope you'll stay in touch with us on our Facebook page. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (451)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities