We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms could use some updating, food was not good. No direct beach access and very loud construction next door. Overall, I would possibly stay here again, but not 100% sure. Great location, walking distance to many restaurants/shops.

Helpful?
Thank Familyfun17
Cassville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here for the weekend on our way to Tampa for a cruise. Had a great time. Beautiful ocean view from our balcony. We enjoyed the most amazing sunsets and fun crowds at the hotel bar and restaurant. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfy.

Helpful?
Thank pennewolf
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! How nice of you to take time to comment on your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed all the resort has to offer - including those wonderful views. (Hope you saw some dolphins and beautiful sunsets!) We appreciate your comments and hope you'll be back with us again. Hope your cruise was fun! Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is a lot of construction going on around this hotel, but overall the room was very nice. Visited with our two boys and they had bunk beds and their own tv, a sitting area with refrigerator/sink. We didn't have the waterfront view so I would recommend asking for that. During our visit - it was a little chilly for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us -- and we're glad you were comfortable in our family suites. You're right - the bunk beds are favorites with kids and the parents love the sitting and common areas. Sorry the weather took a cool dip, but we're glad everyone had fun in the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

For the money there are better options. Building site next door and builders stare at you while you swim . Car parking is a nightmare at $12 a day The restaurant is a rip off . Even though we had the buffet breakfast with little attention from staff they add a compulsory 18% service charge to everything . Check other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mgtracey
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. Of course we are disappointed that we failed to live up to your expectations. Undoubtedly the construction next door can be a disruption, although we continue to work with their management team to minimize noise for our guests. You will find that most resorts do charge for parking... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself isn't bad, but it's fairly outdated compared to some other options in the area. The parking is a nightmare, valet is required, and it's $12/day. Ocean view is more of a bay view, and inland rooms aren't anything special. I would certainly not recommend staying here anytime in the near future because they're building a new hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mathertl
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay here. We really want every guest to enjoy their stay and leave with wonderful memories, so we're sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. The construction next door has inconvenienced all of us and, although we work with their management company to minimize disruptions for our... More 

Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great get away property! We totally enjoyed our weekend there, the staff was nice, the breakfast crew was great with the kids, the pool bar staff were fun and fast and our rooms were perfect! A tad pricey--but well worth it. Short walk to the beach and other venues.

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you had time to enjoy the pool, restaurant and other resort amenities - and that your children had a great time while here. We hope you'll be with us again. Please stay in touch with us on Facebook for updates,... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the service by all staff members from front desk to valet to convention/catering staff was A++++, the rooms are SO NOISY. The construction going on next door, 16 hours a day, was non-stop noise that sounded like something was going to crash through our balcony door! Add to that the traffic noise all night long, and the fact that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi D
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay here. First off, we appreciate your comments on our staff. Everyone here wants each and every guest to enjoy a pleasant experience and leave with wonderful memories. Regarding your other comments, if you would like to contact me personally, please email to CBottger@clearwaterbeachhi.com and I will respond. Thank you... More 

Antigo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 9 day is November of 2015. Being from Wisconsin, I expected an indoor pool. I was fine with the fact that it wasn't, but the pool was continuously dirty and there was no hot tub. There was construction going on next door that made it difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devin Z
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us in November. We appreciate your comments and do discuss them with our senior management team to allow us opportunity to continually improve customer service. Most area hotels have outdoor pools simply because guests prefer being out in the year-round pleasant weather. No, we don't have a hot tub... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually love this Holiday Inn. I stayed here in August 2015, October 2015, and then June 2015. June 2015 was THE WORST. Parking is a disaster, they are building, valet is expensive, and the customer service was just as bad as the parking. I was really upset when I was dismissed by the front desk, when they didn't mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank lvjcvaca
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We want to make sure that you have the right hotel, because Jimmy Iguana's is at our sister property, Holiday Inn Harbourside. We have Jimmy's Fish House here. However, we do indeed have construction and we're working with their management team to minimize disruption to our guests. We have,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found out room clean and comfortable. There is construction going on beside the hotel but luckily we were on opposite side. Good value for being right on the beach. Jimmy's Fish House Bar served great meals. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay. We're so pleased that you enjoyed a nice holiday. You're right - with a good location, close proximity to the beach and other Clearwater Beach activities, and Jimmy's right on hand, guests find us a great choice. Thanks for your understanding of the construction issues. Every day they get... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

684 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (507)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#15 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#39 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay