We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Add Your Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    342
    109
    47
    53
See reviews for
306
319
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (910)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to go down for an overnight business trip and all rooms sold out in Tampa. Wasn't going for spring break but apparently everyone else was! Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Location was nice, beautiful view from room. Girl is on a sea wall, no beach per se. Great pool area, beach nearby, nice bar restaurant with indoor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I booked my long weekend in Clearwater I didn't realize it was during "Spring Break". I paid $320.88 (including taxes) per night for a "standard room", 2 queen beds, no couch, that overlooked the parking lot. The room did have a tiny fridge & microwave. The room was clean and odor free which is important to me. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upgraded to larger room with kitchenette. Dated room but clean and roomy with good size fridge with freezer. Kids eat free at the Iguana restaurant. Had 18 hole put put through open air space in middle of hotel. Kids water park was closed for renovation but pool was open. Small fittness room. Good under hotel reserved parking for guests. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girard, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here on business. The hotel was ok. It was clean, however the carpet and furniture were a bit worn. My balcony door was also bolted closed. restaurant and bar area again were ok, again nothing special. Good side. Great location,beautiful setting and close to beaches, night clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAO PAULO, BRAZIL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night only, but enough to share my great experience. Hotel is awesome, with great wi-fi connection. To me, all rooms from Holiday Inn look pretty much the same, regardless of where you are. But this one has a super nice bathroom and a nice balcony, where you can see the beautiful sunset. I also recommend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 5th time at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. All I can say is it's not your typical holiday inn! This hotel is centrally located! It's clean and service is excellent. Hyatt and Hilton are really nice but I'll stick with the Holiday Inn mainly because of all of the person attention they give to our group! You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

How nice! Thank you so much for taking time to review your 5th stay with us! We loved having you and your group -- it's like a reunion by now whenever our Phillies fans come to town! We appreciate that everyone had fun and found us close to all the action on Clearwater Beach. Hopefully you caught a few sunsets... More 

London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've read reviews before, and been proven wrong...Once again, most of what I read about this place was wrong. We had a fantastic stay, it was flawless. Within ten minutes of getting to our room, the front desk, called and asked if everything was alright. I've stayed at more expensive places, and they didn't do that...Our room looked out over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to write about your stay with us. You came a long way from Canada and we're glad you and your family had a wonderful stay! Our suites are so convenient for families and we're glad they worked for you. Next time, you can request a gulf front room for the views. Sorry the a/c... More 

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have visited this location, it is really one of the best Holiday Inn locations around this area. Pool is great , pool bar awesome great view. Jimmy's fish house, well what can be said great food and great sunsets. I have read a lot of the reviews I feel bad for those who don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad you and your friends came back for another visit and had a great time. We're pleased that you had fun at the pool, enjoyed the sunsets and location central to all the action. Thank you for the personal compliment -- it's actually our entire team that works together towards your great customer service! We look... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on March 2nd 2015 and stayed 10 days, while the weather was absolutely beautiful, our stay at the hotel was not so great. We had booked a room with an ocean view and a king bed with the hotel contractor ( Expedia) , only to find out when we arrived we had a street view room with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your 10-day stay with us. Please know we value all feedback from our guests as we strive for excellent customer satisfaction. We regret that you were inconvenienced over the room change and that you did not receive the gulf view room you had expected. Because we are in high season, unfortunately we were... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Orlando for business last Sunday, we decided to head west for a couple of days. Had originally booked a Marioitt but once we arrived we decided to go the rest of the way to Clearwater Beach. This property gets a lot of use but is in good shape. I read some negative reviews about the location we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad you were among many people who find us because of business reasons but decide we're a great resort for pleasure as well. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we're pleased you enjoyed the location - which is a short walk (or trolley ride) to the public beach. Sure hope you'll find time to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(33)
  • Very nice(14)
  • Short walk(12)
  • Great location(7)
  • Jimmy Fish house(5)
  • Kids ate free(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

628 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (424)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question