We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    394
    378
    136
    52
    57
See reviews for
356
356
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (324)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (314)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Average rating given on this hotel for several reasons: They are building a parking garage next door, which was a bit noisy. As you arrive, valet parking is only option. Guy tells you it is complimentary, but he relies on tips. Then you go inside to check in to find out the hotel is charging you $12 a day for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We, of course, regret that the construction of the hotel next door caused your stay to be less than expected. We have worked with the construction company to try and keep noise to a minimum for our guests, but of course there are times that noise can be... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time. This hotel is located perfectly between St. Pete Beach and Clearwater. It is waterfront and the beach is within three blocks (so easy to walk to even with chairs and umbrellas). I didn't feel there were many choices for shopping or restaurants within walking distance but NO need to eat anywhere except the hotel's restaurant/tiki... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the wonderful memories you two had when you stayed with us recently. We're so glad you enjoyed the resort amenities, Jimmy's, and the entertainment. We're delighted you want to return and take that boat ride -- and remember, the Jolley Trolley will take you up and down the beach for shopping and other dining outlets! Sincerely,... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend in April. Room was clean and beds are comfy. Love the pillows and service was fast. Restaurant on site was good and had live entertainment. There is no beach access from the hotel and had to pay for parking. 12 per day parking. Short walk to clear water beach, which is incredible. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing comments about your stay here in April. We're glad you enjoyed the resort amenities, central location and live entertainment. Our staff will appreciate your compliments since we want all of our guests to leave with good memories. We do hope you'll be back for more fun on Clearwater Beach. Please stay in touch with us... More 

NY
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we hadn't intended on staying here, we stayed at Tampa Intercontinental, but moved after the first night, notwithstanding having the presidential suite there, and another suite, the property just didn't appeal, and being by the water in Clearwater was much more appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and see for yourself all we have to offer. Thanks for your kind words - and we do hope you'll return again for more fun on Clearwater Beach! Christine Bottger General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearwater, what a gorgeous place, and the hotel is exactly what you expect from a holiday inn. Good quality, friendly staff, big rooms. Great bar looking out on the gulf coast, excellent bar team, great value!! Kids eat free and they really mean free!! And the food was good. The sunset from the bar we will never forget. We could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday stay with us following your adventures in Orlando. We're delighted to hear your comments that you enjoyed the resort, our friendly staff, and our central location. Please accept our regrets that the next-door construction was disruptive to you; we are working with the construction company to minimize the... More 

Green Forest, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just a skip and a hop to the swimming area of the beach. You can view the beach from the hotel. The room was outstanding, very clean. The pool is amazing. I have never seen such quick vallet service. Very polite and organized staff. A++++++++. My only complaint, which is very minor, because I have never stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! First off, we're so glad you chose to spend your holiday with us, and we're delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful time! You're so right - guests love that we're so close to everything here in Clearwater Beach, either by walking or the trolley. We're pleased that you had fun at the pool and... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the vacation for Aug 11 - 18. Sitting here in my 2nd floor room as I type this. Standard suite with two queen size beds for a family of four. Just down the hall from the exercise room which has a reasonable set of equipment but only two powered machines (the treadmills). Sufficient for my basic needs and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to write about your family's recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback and always share guest reviews with our management team. We're glad you're still with us and are enjoying the resort. You're right - we're in a pretty central location whether you walk or hop on the trolley. We hope... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A couple of minor thoughts but please read the full review. Parking is valet only at $12 a night but I'm sure is could be avoided if you are happy to park on a side street away from the hotel. Overall the hotel has dated both in the rooms and the public areas. However all of this is forgotten about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us -- and share such beautiful photos! We're glad you and your family had a great stay and that you enjoyed the spectacular views from our terrace-view rooms and Jimmy's deck. Every night those sunsets just amaze our guests -- and us! As for parking, the space... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The holiday inn has no beach access and there is construction taking place next door. You can see the water but it's not the best view of the beach. You have no choice but valet parking which is free but you have to valet all the time. The pool is a nice size. View of the water from the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing about your family's recent visit to us. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful gulf views and our pool, and are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the construction next door. You're right - we do not have a beach - but we do have those beautiful close views of the Gulf and are a short... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here with my husband and son. We had booked through southwest vacations. Which I will never do again. They placed us in the wrong hotel. So we were able to switch to this hotel. We were supposed to be booked in a two Queen Bed suite. When we arrived at the hotel we only had a standard room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay here with your family. Since your comments are so extensive, I'd welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues you had. If you could email me directly to CBottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com, I would appreciate it since our intent is for all of our guests to have a fine experience. Thank you. Christine Bottger General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (485)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#30 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#41 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay