We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

3.0 of 5 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    322
    97
    44
    53
See reviews for
292
302
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (855)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

while not on the beach it was just a short walk away. the restaurant was not the best but we had the family suite and for a family of 6 it was just right. Parking is extra. The room was clean and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was obviously new and done nicely. The staff at the desk were so helpful and nice. I had a luncheon in the restaurant and they did a great job for us.. Clearwater beach has free taxi service all over the island which was really nice especially for a visitor who doesn't know the area..had a great time at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our stay in September, 14 more than $900 was taken from my suitcase in our room. Only two cards had been used in the door entry, mine and the housekeeper's. This was reported but the manager never contacted us and I have been trying ever since to solve this problem. Despite several phone calls and e-mails I have received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R All of us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites on Clearwater Beach appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us. We were and still are deeply saddened to hear about the alleged theft. For all of our guests safety and security the hotel provides safety deposit boxes for our guests to store any... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a good choice. The room was clean, well appointed and the view of the water was memorable. The check-in lady was honest, saying "there was no beach." There wasn't. But the view was spectacular. We saw two dolphins, side-by-side, jumping and swimming in the bay from our balcony. It made the stay special. The beach was available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for telling us about your recent stay. We're glad you made the trip down to Clearwater and chose our resort. It pleases us to know that overall you had a great time, found us to be clean and comfortable and located well. As for those dolphins -- we agree, they are so special! No one ever tires... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel and the pool at night. It's on the water and you have access to the gulf. We stayed one night here with friends and the kids. They were very accommodating and gave us adjoining rooms for the kids, etc. the restaurant is not very good. I suggest eating off site. The food wasn't so bad but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time to comment on the stay you had here with your friends and children. We're glad you found the resort great for your needs and that the adjoining rooms made it easy for you to spread out and still be close together. We're very sorry to hear that the service and food in Jimmy's was... More 

Fishkill, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Holiday Inn! One of the best I've been too. We had a King Suite with a balcony on the top floor with great views of Clearwater Beach. Wonderful Pool area with a great Tiki Bar. The deck at the edge of the gulf was amazing, with views that cannot be beat. The restaurant attached had live music during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We're glad you two enjoyed your quick getaway and found us as a great location here on Clearwater Beach - close to all the fun! Thanks for the compliments on the spaciousness of our suites, Jimmy's restaurant, our pool and deck area and other resort amenities.... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a friends wedding over Labor Day weekend 2014. The staff were so rude and unprofessional, even to my friends who had booked their wedding at the hotel during that weekend! I would not stay at this hotel if someone paid me to! When you're paying $200 per night, you expect to get decent service and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia M Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit with us back in August. Our staff prides themselves in providing the best in service and we are saddened to hear we failed during your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience your experienced due to the lack of service. We value all of guests business and opinions and... More 

Newcastle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a gulf front suite and were asked exactly where we would like to have our room when we checked in The suite was lovely and we had a great view of the gulf from our bedroom. Lovely lying in bed at sunrise and admiring the view. The weather was good except for our last day which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to comment about the spacious rooms, resort amenities and how close we are to all the action in Clearwater. There is always something going on in the area, so we do hope you'll join us again for more beach... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The view was amazing and the room was great. The only disappointing part of our stay is that we left our room for the day around 8 am and didn't return until 3 and the room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful time in Clearwater. We so much appreciate your kind words and your input that your overall vacation was all that you expected. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issue you had. We're very sorry that you were inconvenienced. Customer service is so important to... More 

Mohegan Lake, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a real pleasant stay here. I like that it was in a quieter area but still a close walk to a lot of places. The rooms are clean and roomy, albeit a little out dated but that's ok. Loved the sunset view. Although there was no beach, it was a short walk to the beach. The pool area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay - and we're so pleased you enjoyed all we have to offer, including the resort amenities, closeness to the beach, and Jimmy's Fish House. We'd love to have you return again - there is always something fun to do in Clearwater, so please stay in touch with us on Facebook for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(37)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Short walk(13)
  • Great location(7)
  • Jimmy Fish house(5)
  • Rooms are clean(4)
  • Phillies spring training(3)
  • Kids ate free(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (400)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (74)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay