We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Janelle C
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    40
    23
    16
See reviews for
59
62
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Sausalito, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was sitting on the bed making a phone call the first evening when I saw a small ROACH crawling by the sink area on the wall!!!! OK, the room smelled nice, the carpet looked clean, the beds were made super pretty, the bathroom impeccable. All nice, but the roach. OK this is Florida and roaches are difficult to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broken table in room , Couch in "Mini Suite " had ripped fabric on arm , The room was not cleaned the first day after check in , Adult Fetish night party on the 2nd floor night after check in , The hallways looked like a Dawn of the Dead film. They refused to refund our extended stay deposit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are being passed onto my GM. Again my apologies! More 

Ashland, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite having their best suite, I knew I made a mistake immediately upon entering the room. The hotel is extremely tired, furniture threadbare and should have been replaced a decade ago. Broken fixtures and doors. The only thing that I liked of the experience was a good breakfast buffet. Cleaning staff distain and talk about the guests (I understood the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay here with us was not up to par. Please note this has been passed on to my GM for him to see the concerns. Again my apologies. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for an event recently. we booked through Booking.com and got a fantastic rate. While getting to the hotel is a PITA because of all the construction, once in it was a breeze. We checked in and they upgraded us to a SUITE! The room was very nice with 2 TVs, a mini fridge, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let the staff know what a great impact they had with their customer service to make your experience here with us great! More 

Elmira, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place. Beautiful rooms. Our suite was on the same side as the highway construction of Rt19. Quite noisy. A staff person at the free buffet breakfast gave us a hard time because we were 10 minutes late. She said out loud sounding frustrated at all us late arrivals "It's after 10 o'clock!". I thought to myself "Am I back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are hoping for the construction to be over soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will be sure to bring to my GM's attention about your breakfast incident, my apologies. See you on your next visit! More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very surprised. The Clarion provided a very clean and fresh smelling room for a very competitive price. The facility is about 7 miles from the Gulf of Mexico in a congested area of downtown Clearwater, but the motel itself is quiet and relaxing. The public areas are well kept and signage is adequate. The staff was pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you find our location to your liking and yes hopefully the construction will be over shortly LOL. Thank you for all the positive feedback! More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Great employees, Great food, Great location, great amenities...AWESOME PRICE. The ladies at the Front Desk were GOLDEN...they were sweet, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was home style all american with real eggs (not yukkie powdered eggs ). We stayed here once to try it out, then stayed here again after returning from our weekend trip from Mexico. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! Glad you had two different wonderful stays with us! See you next time! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We liked the area, because there was a lot to do nearby. The hotel was a little difficult to access due to road construction, but we found it eventually. The pool area was very nice, good, hot breakfast, and spacious rooms. Not the most fancy place, but for the price it was definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clearwater. Thank you! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. The staff were ridiculously rude especially the overweight white man with glasses at the International Dr. In Orlando location. Rooms were filthy basic amenities that are supposed to come with any hotel such as a non leaking roof or a working toilet are things that this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This review was in reference to your stay in Orlando, not our hotel. I hope our services were much better. Thank you! More 

Crumpler, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I booked a room the night before we arrived. The pictures online were very nice. The area looked nice, though it was dark. Well the front of the Inn and Suites did anyways. They sent us around to the very back, in a poorly light parking lot, to a room that had NOT even been cleaned! The floors were dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear. I will be sure my GM reviews this and speaks with the departments. Thank you for your response! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay