We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
thwingfan Voorhees, New Jersey
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    40
    24
    18
See reviews for
61
63
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Mount Royal, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for 3 nights to see the Phillies in Spring Training. Location is close to the Bright House Field and Lenny's as well as shopping but also walking to the ballpark is very dangerous. There is a great deal of traffic and you need to cross major roads. The hotel is in very bad condition and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked here for my annual trip to see Spring Training baseball. Proximity to Bright House Field and Lenny's was perfect. Room was not bad, was clean and comfy but definitely looks like it could use a makeover. Rate was cheaper than my previous rooms at the LaQuinta and Hampton but still a good choice. Would likely come back here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights to enjoy the Clearwater beach and surroundings. Unluckily we had only fog for 2 days. You need to have your own transport to get around, location is next to the highway and close to a large shopping area. Breakfast is ok and makes the stay here very good !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response hopefully on your next trip you will have the beautiful Florida sunshine :) More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mr. Joshi was the most unprofessional person I've ever encountered in the hotel business. My room was not what was promised when I made my reservation, and when talking to Mr. Joshi, he acted like I should get in my car and go somewhere else if I didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, I would like to apologize for room type that you did not get during your recent stay. I understand your frustration and I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We do our best to meet the requests of each guest but unfortunately due to our high occupancy we had only that room... More 

Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here and everything was great. Very comfortable in our room overlooking the pool area. Free Wifi and (create your own) Hot Breakfast is included. There is plenty of convenient parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is an absolute pleasure having your group here year after year. Everyone is so great to work with in your reunion :) Thanks for the positive review and we will see you next year! More 

Floral Park, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made my own reservation because my son's college team was staying here. They cancelled the college teams reservation, but also cancelled all of the parents reservation which were made individually and never alerted us. Blamed it on the coach. Will never use Clarion again. Acted like it was my fault. I had a confirmation email, but they could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience but when a school group is cancelled it nulls out the parents block as well. Again are apologies for the misunderstanding. More 

Sausalito, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was sitting on the bed making a phone call the first evening when I saw a small ROACH crawling by the sink area on the wall!!!! OK, the room smelled nice, the carpet looked clean, the beds were made super pretty, the bathroom impeccable. All nice, but the roach. OK this is Florida and roaches are difficult to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Broken table in room , Couch in "Mini Suite " had ripped fabric on arm , The room was not cleaned the first day after check in , Adult Fetish night party on the 2nd floor night after check in , The hallways looked like a Dawn of the Dead film. They refused to refund our extended stay deposit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are being passed onto my GM. Again my apologies! More 

Ashland, KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Despite having their best suite, I knew I made a mistake immediately upon entering the room. The hotel is extremely tired, furniture threadbare and should have been replaced a decade ago. Broken fixtures and doors. The only thing that I liked of the experience was a good breakfast buffet. Cleaning staff distain and talk about the guests (I understood the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay here with us was not up to par. Please note this has been passed on to my GM for him to see the concerns. Again my apologies. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for an event recently. we booked through Booking.com and got a fantastic rate. While getting to the hotel is a PITA because of all the construction, once in it was a breeze. We checked in and they upgraded us to a SUITE! The room was very nice with 2 TVs, a mini fridge, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let the staff know what a great impact they had with their customer service to make your experience here with us great! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question