We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
platinumice4sho Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    41
    29
    18
See reviews for
64
66
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Lennon, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told it was a non-smoking room. Wrong. It took about 30 minutes to air out the room with the door opened to deal with it. We were given a room in the back of the hotel on the second floor, by the pool. At least there was a good breeze to air out the room with. They only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are on the dated side. The hot tub is dry as a bone. I bid on a 3 star hotel on priceline but got this. Honestly, I would put this hotel (motel) in the same category as a days in or a super 8. Entry from the outside, no elevator (at least near our room). I will say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear your overall experience was well. I am dissappointed to hear that the exterior corridors did not meet your standards. We hope you give us another chance, our suites are interior access rooms. Thank you for your review. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel online and I had requested a room in the back as the front was a view of a highway overpass. When we got there the man checking us in said that he was going yo upgrade us to a suite at no extra charge. How nice was he? Well...we had booked the exact type of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately we can not guarantee a room location but I am glad you liked your room and enjoyed the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back on your return visit to Clearwater. More 

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Clarion over the weekend for a wedding and I reviewed the hotel before arriving to plan my trip. The website said that there was a gym facility - there was a room with 4 cardio machines and no A.C. just a fan, this definitely does not constitute as a gym facility. The amenities also included a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service below your standards. I will be sure this is passed to the manager to review. Sorry for your inconveniences. More 

OHIO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Unfortunately this older hotel has lots of possibilities but has not been kept up. When we visited the only up to date area was the entrance area. The staff were friendly but overall the whole place was way out dated and what had been painted or "repaired "was done very shabbily ! The pool was right out of the 50s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note this information has been passed on to my GM. More 

Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We booked this hotel for 3 nights trough a 3rd party and only staid one night. The front desk staff was pleasant enough and the room looked clean but very dated. Got up at 430 am to go to bathroom and there were a bunch of roaches in the bathroom. Called the front desk and they put us in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to par. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Clearwater. More 

Mount Royal, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Recently stayed for 3 nights to see the Phillies in Spring Training. Location is close to the Bright House Field and Lenny's as well as shopping but also walking to the ballpark is very dangerous. There is a great deal of traffic and you need to cross major roads. The hotel is in very bad condition and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your overall experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again! More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Booked here for my annual trip to see Spring Training baseball. Proximity to Bright House Field and Lenny's was perfect. Room was not bad, was clean and comfy but definitely looks like it could use a makeover. Rate was cheaper than my previous rooms at the LaQuinta and Hampton but still a good choice. Would likely come back here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Go Phillies! Hope to see you again next season. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights to enjoy the Clearwater beach and surroundings. Unluckily we had only fog for 2 days. You need to have your own transport to get around, location is next to the highway and close to a large shopping area. Breakfast is ok and makes the stay here very good !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response hopefully on your next trip you will have the beautiful Florida sunshine :) More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Mr. Joshi was the most unprofessional person I've ever encountered in the hotel business. My room was not what was promised when I made my reservation, and when talking to Mr. Joshi, he acted like I should get in my car and go somewhere else if I didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, I would like to apologize for room type that you did not get during your recent stay. I understand your frustration and I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We do our best to meet the requests of each guest but unfortunately due to our high occupancy we had only that room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities