We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
platinumice4sho Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    41
    26
    18
See reviews for
63
64
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Clarion over the weekend for a wedding and I reviewed the hotel before arriving to plan my trip. The website said that there was a gym facility - there was a room with 4 cardio machines and no A.C. just a fan, this definitely does not constitute as a gym facility. The amenities also included a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHIO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately this older hotel has lots of possibilities but has not been kept up. When we visited the only up to date area was the entrance area. The staff were friendly but overall the whole place was way out dated and what had been painted or "repaired "was done very shabbily ! The pool was right out of the 50s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note this information has been passed on to my GM. More 

Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for 3 nights trough a 3rd party and only staid one night. The front desk staff was pleasant enough and the room looked clean but very dated. Got up at 430 am to go to bathroom and there were a bunch of roaches in the bathroom. Called the front desk and they put us in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to par. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Clearwater. More 

Mount Royal, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 3 nights to see the Phillies in Spring Training. Location is close to the Bright House Field and Lenny's as well as shopping but also walking to the ballpark is very dangerous. There is a great deal of traffic and you need to cross major roads. The hotel is in very bad condition and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your overall experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again! More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked here for my annual trip to see Spring Training baseball. Proximity to Bright House Field and Lenny's was perfect. Room was not bad, was clean and comfy but definitely looks like it could use a makeover. Rate was cheaper than my previous rooms at the LaQuinta and Hampton but still a good choice. Would likely come back here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Go Phillies! Hope to see you again next season. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights to enjoy the Clearwater beach and surroundings. Unluckily we had only fog for 2 days. You need to have your own transport to get around, location is next to the highway and close to a large shopping area. Breakfast is ok and makes the stay here very good !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response hopefully on your next trip you will have the beautiful Florida sunshine :) More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Mr. Joshi was the most unprofessional person I've ever encountered in the hotel business. My room was not what was promised when I made my reservation, and when talking to Mr. Joshi, he acted like I should get in my car and go somewhere else if I didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, I would like to apologize for room type that you did not get during your recent stay. I understand your frustration and I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We do our best to meet the requests of each guest but unfortunately due to our high occupancy we had only that room... More 

Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We spent 2 nights here and everything was great. Very comfortable in our room overlooking the pool area. Free Wifi and (create your own) Hot Breakfast is included. There is plenty of convenient parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is an absolute pleasure having your group here year after year. Everyone is so great to work with in your reunion :) Thanks for the positive review and we will see you next year! More 

Floral Park, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I made my own reservation because my son's college team was staying here. They cancelled the college teams reservation, but also cancelled all of the parents reservation which were made individually and never alerted us. Blamed it on the coach. Will never use Clarion again. Acted like it was my fault. I had a confirmation email, but they could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience but when a school group is cancelled it nulls out the parents block as well. Again are apologies for the misunderstanding. More 

Sausalito, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I was sitting on the bed making a phone call the first evening when I saw a small ROACH crawling by the sink area on the wall!!!! OK, the room smelled nice, the carpet looked clean, the beds were made super pretty, the bathroom impeccable. All nice, but the roach. OK this is Florida and roaches are difficult to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question