We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Hilton Clearwater Beach

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$269 Rates This Spring
Hilton Clearwater Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com amextravel.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #44 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ROLOGOL Roslyn, New York
Write a Review

1,722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    590
    599
    307
    129
    97
See reviews for
616
518
33
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely perfect location on the Clearwater Beach just steps from PIER 60. Sunsets were amazing. After a few hiccups with our accommodations the staff resolved the issues quickly and could not have tried to be more accommodating. We were not even planning on complaining but were asked about our stay and immediately our concerns were elevated and we received a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for being our guests, and appreciate you taking the time to wrie a review. Glad to hear we were able to assist you. Our staff does take great pride in interacting with the guests, to make their stay more pleasurable. We are pleased you shared your experience and look foward to you returning to the Hilton Clearwater... More

New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I left our stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach with mixed feelings. This hotel has a lot going for it. The beachfront location and proximity to the pier are two huge pluses. But there seems to be a bit of an identity crisis going on. When you walk up to the lobby, you're hit with the feeling that this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay at the Hilton Clearwat Beach did not meet your entire expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and our Executive team and staff have been made aware of your comments. Upgrades in many areas have been made, especially new carpets in the rooms, desk chairs and replacing of a/c units. Could you please, at your convenience,... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been to Clearwater Beach many times and always seem to find my way back there for the sunshine, beautiful white sand beach and they easy going come-as -you-are beach shops and restaurants that line Mandalay Ave (the main drag). What's great about the Hilton is its location right in the middle of everything, its 2 nicely heated outdoor swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing with us your experience. Glad we met your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for the noisy a/c units, which are on a continuous rotation for upgrade. All guest comments are very importatn and ur staff is always made aware. Thank you again and look forward to your visiting with... More

manhattanite42
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel....great location, great beach, great staff = gr8 vacay! Easy walk to everything, kids loved the aquarium as well. Good hotel....great location, great beach, great staff = gr8 vacay! Good hotel....great location, great beach, great staff = gr8 vacay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for being our guests and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and glad we met your expectations. Good to hear you and the family enjoyed the Clearwater Beach vacation. Looking forward to having you return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach., on your return to the area. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Long Valley NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, beautiful beach, good tiki bar with plenty of tables/chairs...the negative, we were assigned to room 437 upon arrival. The view was absolutely horrendous...loud air conditioning fans...should not be used as a room. We went to front desk and were reassigned to another room. View of street and harbor, but had to pay and upgrade fee of $20.00/night. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for being our guest. Thank you for writing a review. Guest feedback is most important to us. Our apologies for the room dissatisfaction, we are glad though we were able to upgrade your accommodation. Looking forward to having you back with us again. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Auburn, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the good fortune of staying at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort for a six day business meeting. What good fortune. This is an outstanding facility with courteous staff and marvelous rooms. Worth every penny.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments and do hope you will visit us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I came here during the busy Easter weekend. We did not get off to a great start - our initial room (622) smelled like an ashtray. We asked to be moved and were told we would be called when our room was ready. We were moved to a similar room without an odor. It was a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Our apologies about your initial room accommodation. Certainly happy we were able to assist. Thank you for your overall comments and for sharing, We appreciate you writing a review and being our guest, Hope, should you return to the Clearwater area again, you will be visiting with us. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is excellent. We were on a points stay so the things some people complain about didn't really concern me. If I was paying $250+ to stay here I might consider alternatives but this Hilton is such a good location it would be hard to stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Hernando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I checked out of this hotel today after spending 3 days there. We paid $305 per night and had a sub-par room. It was clean, but was tiny and needed renovations. The bathroom was terrible, didn't have an exhaust fan. For $305 per night I expected much nicer accommodations. The service was good, but everything was an upcharge. They initially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated about your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Our apologies we did not meet your expectations. All of our guestrooms (except for 12 suites on property) are similiar in size. Our resort charge,is revealed on all confirmations, and states the fee and what is entailedl. Sorry you were unhappy. We thank you for being our guest... More

Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very fun resort to stay at with or without kids, although you don't have to stay at the hotel to use the beach and the beach tiki bar, which was a highlight of the stay. The hotel is great for people who want to stay right near the action. With Pier 60 right next door and many shops and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for yuur review and appreciate you sharing. Sorry you were not happy with your guest room. Suites are available and spacious. Hoping you will return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach should your travels bring you back to Clearwater Beach. We thank you for shaing. and being our guest. Sincerely, Andarea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(29)
  • Pool area(27)
  • Great location(21)
  • TIKI bar(19)
  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Rooms are clean(7)
  • Partial gulf view(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Air conditioning unit(5)
  • White sand(5)

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel
Hilton Hotel Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Clearwater Beach to your Saves list