We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Clearwater Beach

3.5 of 5 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Credit/Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    701
    358
    159
    106
See reviews for
750
596
36
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2006)
  • Mar-May only
    (555)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (673)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (476)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (302)
All months
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've never written a review on a public forum and this is long - BUT BEFORE YOU BOOK THE HILTON CLEARWATER FOR A WEDDING READ THIS!!!! My daughter got married Oct 4 at this venue. Our contact & person we worked with at the Hilton was Melissa Rowjohn. During the process she seemed very pleasant and kept assuring us she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We met friends and family here for vacation which included a trip to watch the Buccaneers play football. Everyone was very accommodating as we had a busload of people to pickup and deliver from the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and looked after our every need. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family that did... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loch Lomond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a week here, end of Sept/beg of Oct. Such an excellent location and we would deifinitely have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The service received from all staff was excpetional - from front desk/ house-keeping/ restaurant/ Pool-side/ Tiki Bar/ Valet service/ Recreation - special mention for "Jen" - excellent cocktails!! and all served with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We paid extra for a Gulf View room, but when we checked in, our top-floor room was very run-down and the partial-wall balcony completely obstructed our view. When we called the front desk, they told us they could only give us a room that overlooked the parking lot. We were disappointed since the hotel didn't seem that busy (we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you incurred as our guest, and disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me as to what dates you were our guests and also the room number you occupied. Just a note too, all of our rooms have the small refrigerators under the dressers and microwaves can be obtained by calling hour... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel 10/9-10/13. We try to do Hilton properties since my husband is a member of Hilton Honors. Our room was very nice, ok view, but clean & updated. I had told the hotel we were celebrating our anniversary and when we checked in, there was wine & cheese in our room. My view is going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and sharing your feedback with us. We do appreciate you comments about our staff and will certainly make them aware of your comments. Full Buffet upgrade includes all hot items with oatmeal, eggs, bacon etc.. I do hope you will return to us at the Hilton Clearwater Beac. Thank you for being our guests. Sincerely, Andrea... More

Naples, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Being that Hilton is a HUGE brand, we should have been compensated for our extreme inconvenience, health and safety risk of my baby. There was a red ant problem in our room and a red mold problem in the bathroom of the second room. Manager was condescending and rude.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found the hotel to be friendly and clean. I used HH points and received a few perks for that. Staff was quick and very accommodating. The beach side drink and food service was perfect, just so many people and only one drink cart. But it works well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your feedback and sharing your expereience as a guest of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your kind words and glad we met your expectations. Hoping we will see you again when you visit the Clearwater Beach area. Thank you for being our guests. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Dacula, Ga., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Walking distance to plenty of dining and shopping. Just park the car and relax. Lots of dining options in every price range. A little short on good fresh seafood though. But that's not the hotel's fault. One treat is the Italian place out in front of the hotel. HOMEMADE GELATO! What a treat.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate your kind words and having you with us as guests of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to your return and being with us again. Sincerely, Andrea Trimmer Executive Assistant More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can I say, the Hotel is in an excellent location. Unfortunately that is pretty much where the positives end. We had a room at the back directly above the,what I would guess, was a kitchen extractor fan so we could not go out on the balcony for the smell. The very nice man at reception did tell us we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We regret that your hotel accommodations did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your candid feedback. Your input has been shared with our Executive team. A program has been put in place to quiet the noise from the room a/c. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware and we hope you'll give us another chance to... More

Slocomb, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I think of a resort experience I think of pampering. There was no complimentary breakfast or wifi. I was also expecting better than single ply toilet paper. It is a very nice hotel on the beach with great staff they just seem to cut corners where I wouldn't.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Your review is greatly appreciated and your satisfaction is very important to us. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for being our guest and sharing, we do... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(29)
  • Pool area(27)
  • Great location(21)
  • TIKI bar(19)
  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Partial gulf view(7)
  • Rooms are clean(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Air conditioning unit(5)
  • White sand(5)

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

745 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (684)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (110)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay