We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Travelodge Clearwater

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21252 US Hwy19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Econo Lodge Central)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Clearwater to your Saves list
Travelodge Clearwater
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #51 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Constance Y Clearwater
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    73
    36
    15
See reviews for
149
103
44
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've never stayed at such a horrible place. The furniture was old and stained, not just regular wear and tear but bad, bad!! The rooms reeked of some unknown odor as well as the carpets. The beds were one higher than the other, what's up with that? As well as the water coming from the tub...it was almost the color... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had to try 3 different rooms in order to get one halfway clean.I had to go buy cleaning materials and really clean in order to stay.I drove 13hrs for vacation to have it start off badly due to the conditions at the hotel.There's prostitution openly. This place is run down.DEFINITELY 1/2 STAR MOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeClearwater, Owner at Travelodge Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi Shantineaka, Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel. We are constantly using Tripadvisor to help improve our guest experience. We do remember your stay and working with you to find a room to your satisfaction, unfortunately I thought you were satisfied once moved rooms. We strongly believe we have the best housekeeping staff in the area and are... More

Sellersville, PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All in all, this was my fault. The Trip Advisor reviews seemed relatively OK, and I tried to parlay some Wyndham points into two rooms for my family of six. We were staying in Orlando at a Marriott resort for a week, but wanted some beach time for one full day, so how bad can it be? Just a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeClearwater, Owner at Travelodge Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear PA Traveler, Thank you for your feedback even though we did fall short or yours and my expectations we can use this to make improvements for future travelers. Based on your experiences we implemented a policy that our staff must read reviews at the beginning of the shift, they have all been trained in customer service and are extremely... More

Clearwater
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Clearwater. When I walked in, it did not smell like a cheap hotel. Inexpensive and good location. The décor was a little dated, but overall a good experience. Breakfast included waffles, yoghurt, cereals, coffee and apple juice. No real orange juice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Check in went smoothly and woman working at front desk was very efficient. Our clean, large room was across from pool, with 2 double beds, TV, mini fridge and microwave. Shower worked fine. I liked the tile floor throughout. It was quiet at night, so no problems sleeping. Used the patio table and chairs to eat our Chik-Fil-a take-away food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Clearwater

Address: 21252 US Hwy19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Econo Lodge Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Clearwater 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Buena Vista Hotel
Buena Vista Motel

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TRAVELODGE CLEARWATER CENTRAL, located just a .5 mile from the Phillies Spring Training Camp. Start out your day with our complimentary Bear Bites continental breakfast, offering daily FRESH BAKED PASTRIES from the renowned Lennys Restaurant just next door. After the game, throw some steaks or burgers onto the barbecue, located in one of the picnic kiosks surrounding our tropical outdoor pool. Enjoy our 2 tennis courts, shuffle board and outdoor sitting area. And to help keep you in touch, we offer a complimentary Business Center right off the lobby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
119

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;