We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central

Hotel website
21252 US Hwy19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Travelodge Clearwater)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marion
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there several weeks ago... it was an ok hotel, had a nice pool. next store was a restaurant called Lenny...a very busy place...food was really good....ok, on about the hotel, like I said it was ok....the last night we were there I found two cockroaches near the vanity and killed them...in the morning my husband... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank OhioNannygoat
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Marion, Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all reviews. If we don’t know what is broke we cannot fix it. I apologize for the response you received, however on her defense Florida has a lot of bugs unfortunately most have to be treated differently. This is way she asked. On are... More 

Dorr, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here when it was still a Travelodge, it was clean, staff was friendly and good location. Nothing fancy but who stays in their hotel room for long when they are in Florida anyways. Close enough to the beach without the high prices.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you had a good time here. We hope you come back soon. The remodeling and painting of the building is all most complete. Thank you again Dayna More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised. Went to help a friend during her medical treatment. The rooms were clean, decent beds, clean floors. Only issue I even noticed was a little mildew on the bathroom ceiling. The staff was nice, the continental breakfast was also better than expected; had sausage gravy with biscuits & actual "make your own" waffles. Looked like they're in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine J
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Nadine Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope your friend is well, and you get back to see us when you can relax, and have some fun. Please keep up with us on are face book page. Dayna More 

Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for our stay. The pool was awesome. Very large and lots of nice outdoor furniture. Ice machines were great for filling a small cooler to take to the beach. Breakfast was also very good. Sausage gravy and biscuits is not something you find for free breakfasts. Very nice touch. The only complaint we had was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathi F
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Kathi, Thank you for your review, We hope you come back soon. Dayna More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

I like this Magnuson because you can tell they really put a lot of effort into helping you have a pleasant stay. Great place to crash after a night out! Beds are comfortable, decent free breakfast but Lenny's next door is way better. Close to the aquarium and free shuttle to the beach. The pool was sparkling clean and plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo V
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back soon. Yes Lenny's is wonderful we cannot compete with them.. More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Magnuson Clearwater Central 2 star Hotel. There is plenty of free parking around the 2 hotel buildings. You may park your car in front of your door. There is a spacious pool with clean water, umbrellas and beach chairs on the deck. Guests can make a barbecue or a grill on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank evgeniy959
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We hope you come see us soon. Please keep in touch with us on face book ! Thanks again, Dayna More 

Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Magnuson Clearwater Central 2 star Hotel. I would call it a motel rather than a hotel. There is plenty of free parking around the 2 motel buildings. You may park your car in front of your door. There is a spacious pool with clean water, umbrellas and beach chairs on the deck.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeniy I
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you come back soon. Dayna More 

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great! The location can't be beat and there's a free shuttle to the beach! The rooms are very clean and comfortable as well! There is more than enough room! There are plenty of spaces for parking and the grounds are kept up nicely. They are in the process of re-doing some of the rooms and I'm sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Thank you for the review, and it will be so nice when finished. We are all very excited! We will be finished by end of Jan 2016. Please follow us on facebook for pics. Come back again soon! Dayna More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

The Magnuson is dated but our room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient. It was a great value for the price and the location was excellent for access to the beach (via 60) and very nice restaurants nearby, including Lenny's, next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobber007
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much! we hope you come back soon to see the new Hotel! ( new furn, game room and painted inside and out! Dayna More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We stay one night in this property. It was very good. Kind surprise was a complimentary breakfast because everywhere we could read it is without breakfast. Nice hotel, clean rooms, well equipped. I can reccomend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Jan , Thank you very much for the review we hope you come see us again. We have all new furniture, and paint inside and out! looks great! Dayna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#50 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay