We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clearwater Beach Hotel

504 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    93
    61
    17
    27
See reviews for
72
102
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked it from the pictures I viewed on-line, the picture you see on-line may not be where your room is. They have another hotel across the street which is much older not as nice as the one they picture on the internet. I came in late in the evening and was too tired to complain about being switched to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Which building you stay in is entirely dependent on the room type you select when making your reservation. With one exception our suites building across the street contains only King bed rooms and Junior and Full suites. These are our more upscale rooms They are an upgrade from the basic queen bed rooms, with or without a harbor view, and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Most of all....this is NOT a hotel! It is a NOtel. The pricing is based upon location only. Across the street from a giant monstrosity being built that blocks almost all view of the beach. No real lobby, no breakfast, no pool maintenance, & no real comfort. The nice lady in the office was helpful. That's my only positive feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was not what you expected. We do not advertise our hotel as having beach views due to the construction you mentioned. The name of the hotel reflects the town of Clearwater Beach. We do have water views of the lovely harbor behind the hotel if you book a queen bed rooms with a view. Scott Larson... More 

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to a really nice beach, several restaurants and a shopping area. It is also very close to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where the dolphins, Winter and Hope reside. The hotel itself is older but appeared to be well maintained. The room was simply appointed, clean and the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed staying in a small studio for the short time we needed. A nice simple hotel, nothing fancy but clean and very central. I can only recommend it. Well done. Staff is very nice. Make sure to ask a sunny room. The only drawback is the air conditioning not working well and noisy rooms towards the street facing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The photos for this hotel are deceiving. The place was a dump. It was on a very busy & noisy street. The room didn't seem very secure. My family and I didn't spend the night because we didn't feel safe. The room had a very strange odor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. We do have a variety of rooms away from the street and the front desk could have assisted you in selecting one if the traffic noise was bothersome. Our hotel has both electronic locks and security latches and solid core doors that are very secure as well as a front desk that is open... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll admit, I was skeptical of this place when booking but I was traveling to Clearwater for a wedding and wanted a cheap place to stay. This place rocked. The location was great; ice cream across the street, beautiful view of a boat dock in the back, a literal 3 minute walk to the beach, etc. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I couldn't have said it better. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed just over a week here , and found it to be what we needed. The location was great for many walking excursions and meals. There is a transportation service available "free" around Clearwater, and reasonable fares outside that. Our room was on the 4th floor, in the main building , with a/c , and would deff request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decorah, IA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of its location across the street from the beach, and because of its price. We realized this was not the Ritz, but did not anticipate a bed that was so broken down on the one side, it was difficult to lay in without rolling out! We did like the room otherwise. Relatively clean and appointed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stood in this hotel for a night, it was conveniently located close to near by restaurants and beach just a few steps away. the room was clean and i had a very relaxing view tours the lagoon and pool area.hotel clerks was nice and helpful. i just wished i stood longer. definitely recommend it. is not a over price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Champlin, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

It was our first time on the gulf and we have spent a ton of time on the Atlantic side of Florida. This hotel was very convenient to the beach and Pier 60 area. We walked it everyday. Parking was ample and they even let us leave our rental in the lot after check out as we had 7 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brenda N, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm sorry about the noisy guest. As you said most everything is walkable and great for a summertime getaway. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question