We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Sandpearl Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandpearl Resort to your Saves list
Sandpearl Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #6 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jlfor Tolland, Connecticut
Write a Review

1,163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    778
    242
    81
    41
    21
See reviews for
462
421
9
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are so sorry to leave today but will go back next year. We had a wonderful time here in every aspect. Service at the valet, desk, pool, beach, restaurant, marketplace - all excellent. Housekeeping is on a terrific system; when you put the Service Room sign on your door handle and slip away, they seemingly arrive immediately to freshen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am so delighted to hear that the service provided to you from everyone around the resort was excellent and you were happy with how our housekeeping team serviced your room. It is great to hear you tried everything... More

ORLANDO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My last review was not so great due to the room being a hot mess of every problem imaginable.. This time ...awesome The weather was perfect which usually enhances or decreases anyone's fun time..the staff were great as always.. We had a cabana.. I will never stay there without one..it's perfect.. Breakfast was totally worth it.. Kids eat free under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your cabana rental enhanced your visit, allowing you to relax by the pool with your family. Please accept my sincere apologies for our lack of assistance with carrying your bags down to the lobby. It is not usual for any... More

Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Of course, the 4 days we visit Clearwater Beach and the Sandpearl Resort, the weather is cloudy and rainy. It rained 4 inches on one day!! The Sandpearl Resort is beautiful. We did not expect to be charged $25 per day of amenities. The area around the resort and the neighboring shops and restaurants are very close. Ask other guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I wish the weather in Clearwater was better for your visit from Wisconsin. I am glad you were able to explore the nearby shops and restaurants along the beach on Mandalay Avenue. We hope you choose to stay with... More

Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Sandpearl Resort is the best of the best. It is located on beautiful Clearwater Beach with beautifully soft sand, great restaurants and many attractions to keep you busy. The resort itself is located directly on the beautiful white sand and has a zero entry pool if you have little ones and beachfront bar service if you want to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Sandpearl Resort in April. I am happy that you have chosen to stay with us many times and that on your most recent visit to the Sandpearl, you were pampered by our staff. I am delighted to hear our staff were friendly and attentive to you throughout... More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a fabulous resort - beautiful, great location, and staff are all about customer service, even when very busy. just returned from my second stay there and i will be going back for sure. One tip, however. If you plan to look out your window, stay away from the "coastal view" rooms!!! Yes, you see the ocean and beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay at the Sandpearl and that our staff were so helpful and accommodating to you. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk agent, Shelley, who... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just returned from our second visit to the Sandpearl and are trying to book our third next year. We had three adults and three kids in two connecting rooms overlooking the town which is FAB, great morning sun. Our experience at the hotel is recommended, its not the cheapest but you pay for quality, the staff are so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your experience at the Sandpearl was a happy, fun-filled adventure for you and your family. I am so glad that you felt our staff were friendly and you enjoyed quality accommodations and service throughout your... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have just returned from an amazing week at the Sand Purl and I have to say it's the best place I have ever stayed the staff were great and cannot do enough for you. We had a problem with our toilet in the room due to my wife loosing here sunglasses down it and they moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. In your review, you mentioned that the Sandpearl Resort is the best place you have ever stayed and our staff were great! I am so happy to hear that. Despite the issue you experienced in your initial room, I am glad you were happy with the... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the Sandpearl is pricey, you definitely get an amazing experience and are treated very well. My partner and I stayed for a long weekend to enjoy sunshine and relaxation on the beach. While we had originally reserved a coastal view King room, upon check-in we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to the most amazing suite we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent visit to the Sandpearl Resort. I am glad our front desk agents took great care of you and were able to upgrade you to one of our suites. It is great to hear that your couples massage in our spa was one of the... More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so excited to stay at sandpearl resort for a few nights in summer and was not left disappointed. The Hotel is beautiful, staff are extremely helpful and the pool area is fabulous. Not enough words to describe what a must stay resort this is. I can't wait to return this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am so happy that you were not left disappointed during your stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff were extremely helpful, the pool area was fabulous, and the hotel was beautiful. We do hope that you return in... More

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had never been to the Clearwater area before. After driving through the area I saw many subpar properties which I know I would not have been happy with. The Sandpearl is by far the best choice in this area. Yes it is pricey and yes it has several add on fees, however, it is worth it. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that the Sandpearl Resort left you with happy memories of your first visit to Clearwater. It is our pleasure to provide you with friendly and attentive service throughout your stay. I am so glad that our property was an oasis for you and your family. Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate... More

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(37)
  • Pool area(30)
  • Valet parking(12)
  • Room service(12)
  • Friendly and helpful(8)
  • Gulf view(8)
  • Beach chairs(7)
  • Top notch(6)
  • Great location(6)
  • Tate Island Grill(6)

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpearl Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.