We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3485 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    54
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
43
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was in town for a wedding on the beach, but a big rainstorm changed plans drastically. The staff at the hotel were so accommodating to the entire wedding party and guests, made it happen all in the hotel facility. Big thanks to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was central to everything I wanted to see during my vacation. The hotel staff was professional and hospitable. I recommend going here if you want to go to Tampa as well as the beach since everything was within reach at this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quick overnight stay with the family. This hotel was clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. Our room had a frig, coffee maker, and microwave. The location is in a business area about a mile off 275. If you have the time I recommend heading over to Indian Rocks Beach just west of the hotel on the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful. Rooms were spotless. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We were scheduled for a beach wedding and there was a terrible storm so we had to return to the hotel for the wedding! Staff could not have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary9763, Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your family spend time at our hotel, the Springhill Suites Clearwater. Thank you for all the kind mentions regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager More 

Winter Park, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week. I was in the area for work and was on nightshift. As a result I slept during the day. The room was very cozy, dark, and housekeeping kept the noise down near my room. The breakfast was delicious and had variety, which is desirable when you spend months at a time on the road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary9763, Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those wonderful words about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. We are certainly pleased that you feel at home and hope that you always feel welcome here. We all look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely Heather Davis General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

As a Business Traveler, I am away from home 80% of the time. One week a month, I stay at this Springhill Suites. I have never been to another hotel where I was made feel so at home. The rooms are clean, the lobby is good as is the location. But you can say that about most any Marriott property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary9763, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. It is so encouraging to our staff to read this. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely Heather Davis General Manager More 

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I checked in and the staff wa realy nice. I needed several thngs and the were great. Quiet property. Good breakfast. They even let me chek out late because i was waitng on someone to pick me up after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary9763, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service possible. They enjoy interacting with our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I don't know why this place was reviewed so high. I did not care for it at all. The lobby had a bad smell as soon as you walked in, the rooms were not that clean. The fold out couch was very worn. The elevator made some pretty scary noises. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary9763, Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your overnight accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate staff members for review. We are undergoing a renovation in which the sofa beds will be replaced in mid April through May. As far as the mention of the lobby and... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We chose to stay here our last night of spring break to be closer to the airport. Nice rooms, very clean & nice front desk staff. We wish we could of enjoyed breakfast but our flight was too early or breakfast was too late. Either way it would of been nice to have something quick available for early guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mary9763, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments made on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Our kitchen is your kitchen, and at any time a guest may ask for breakfast items. Although we do not schedule earlier hours for our complimentary breakfast, we are always willing to retrieve an item you our guests, whose... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I have never had a bad experience here. Staff is always so nice and attentive, from check in to check out. The endless supply of coffee, fruit, suckers, and check in cookies are a nice touch as well. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mary9763, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay