We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
54
23
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2adults, 3kids). We had the executive room-2queen beds and a pull-out couch, pool view. Room was clean, pillows clean, bathroom clean with Bath and Body Works products. AC did not work, but they fixed it and it was super cold! Mini fridge took a while to cool. The only other i did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

we only stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel so I can't tell you how sad it was to stay at this one.when we checked in there was a problem between Priceline and the hotel the manager refused to call Priceline and had me do it who in turn told me they wouldn't talk to me the hotel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnston: Thank you for your review, and I understand you might have been upset with Priceline but it seems unfair to blame the hotel. We are aware of the entire facts. Last minute you added an additional guest, and upgraded the room. You were told that you had to pay the hotel for that. Housekeeping does not make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dirty rooms, broken fixtures and toilet! Arrived to find my double room Suite (what a joke) to be a connected room that the door wasn't unlocked between the rooms. This door was connecting the rooms was not as described online. 2 room suite is not a conjoined room. First room had old food crumbs on the floor and near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Mr. Frazier: This sounds absolutely horrible, and not so like our hotel, and staff. Alas, you do not know. We will launch a full investigation into this matter. If this is the case it is unacceptable . Someone will have to explain. We apologise for any inconvenience....and just wondered if you brought this to Management's attention. And if so, what... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times because my boyfriend has baseball spring training in nearby Dunedin. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and overall it is always a pleasant stay. On my most recent trip, we tried to stay at a hotel with a kitchen (he never gets home cooked meals). That hotel turned us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Baseball Fan: We appreciate you took the time to tell everyone that we "saved" your vacation. We do not for so many people. We understand! Now I hope you will make us your hotel of choice to stay whenever you are in the area, and most of all. tell all your friends. Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up at this hotel because Thomas Cook booked us in here by mistake (we were supposed to be at the Holiday Inn on Clearwater beach). We only stayed 1 night out of the 8 we had booked, but this was purely down to the fact we wanted a beach holiday & this was not a beach hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Sorry we wee not your hotel of choice, but you still appreciated the amenities, and all the other great things of our hotel. I am sure you saw the difference in the property, service, etc....but just not sand The beach is 5 short miles away from our hotel...so you may vey well decide to stay the entire time... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were treated to a fun night at the Clearwater Threshers class A baseball game and a room here at the Holiday Inn express. We walked to the ball park and back, it was close to a mile each way. The hotel was immaculate, clean, friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful for a free breakfast, plenty to choose from. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We get this these wonderful comments daily, several times, but not very often a guest would let the others know....just the few mishaps are mentioned. Therefore, we want to say a special thank you for doing this. You must have been very satisfied to spare the time. We work daily at improving everything in our hotel and our... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked online about2 weeka ago, maybe 3 and got a really good deal, 113 per room for the night. We stayed just one night, to visit the clearwater beach. They allowed early check in at no extra charge and both our rooms were ready, Eric at the front desk was really nice when we called ahead of time. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine: Bath & Body Works....no less indeed!..for our valued guests. Thanks for the wonderful review...All the staff, especially Eric, thank you for taking the time out to tell everyone how wonderful your stay was, and what a great hotel that guests love...and they really love the breakfast as well. Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I am writing this in response to Shantia's inaccurate post regarding an intruder in our room. Shantia’s response is not only inaccurate, but a flat out lie. Our party is still in limbo regarding this very scary incident as it only took place 4 nights ago. Rest assured the man that was in our room, crouched down & hiding in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, and are truly sorry that you are upset. You are our guest, and we will not disrespect you. Manager More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We found an intruder in our two bedroom suite hiding in the bathroom covering his face, after we returned from dinner with our children!!!! When notifying the management, no action was taken!! We had to personally contact the police and filed a police report. No one made sure the hotel was secured at any point after this either! Throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We get it that you are upset. We also know you called down to be moved to a "cheaper" room after the guest who booked the room left. We had no other room to move you to as we were sold out. So the next day you claimed there was an intruder. Had someone gotten into your room,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The staff at the front desk were so kind and accomodating. My family & I originally had booked another hotel near the beach, when we arrived there it was a dump. I called the Holiday Inn Express and the woman at the front desk could not have been more helpful. She immediately booked us a room and was very calm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jenn: We are please that we could accommodate you and your family. Family vacations are precious, and to have it ruined by any hotel is just terrible. Thanks for all the compliments. You did not have to write to tell our other guests, be we are grateful that you took the time. Ours is a great hotel and probably... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities