We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Pavilion Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
18 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767
Palm Pavilion Inn
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    103
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
76
111
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location! Walked everywhere. Included parking spot was great. Walk across parking lot and you are on the beach. The staff is the beast we have ever met! Made a great stay even better. Rooms are super clean. Can't wait for my next stay at the Palm Pavillion Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Palm Pavilion Inn for two nights the weekend before Memorial Day. I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in this area and Palm Pavilion Inn has the nicest staff I have ever met. If you are looking for a great experience you will want to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel for the second year running. I don't go back to hotels that I don't like. We had a room on the 3rd floor that overlooked the beach, it had a double bed and a sofa bed and some kitchen facilities; I would recommend this if it's available. The location is on wonderful Clearwater Beach, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel & eatery on the beach. Excellent staff. Very friendly staff. Very close to every thing. Great guests also too. Rooms are small. Very clean property. Rooms have recently be redone. Excellent vacation destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for 2 nights while we were on our Florida vacation. Excellent hotel & eatery. Staff was very nice & very friendly. Hotel is almost on the beach. Very close to eateries and shops. Small rooms that were very clean, recently remodeled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes it's not a resort, Yes not elevator but if you don't do a research probably you will ends having a nightmare vacations ! I did my research and we will like it and we will return soon! It's a clean small boutique hotel close to the beach! No resort fee, parking included ! Toys for beach and even umbrellas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This inn has one and only one thing going for it -- it's proximity to the beach. Everything else is substandard. Our room was on the third floor. We came to discover (after checking in) that there is no elevator. You must walk up the stairs to the third floor. After climbing up to the third floor, we discovered that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your take on our hotel. We are disappointed that you found us to be lower than your expected standards. Aside from the maintenance issues you experienced (which were quickly rectified) we truly feel that our hotel is a great value. We also investigated the "old odor" you mentioned, but were... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to the beach, and it is in a good neighborhood. Parking in Clearwater Beach is very difficult to find. You pretty much have to find a park and leave the car there for most of your stay. The hotel has a parking lot attendant on duty during the day and most of the evening. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Docky, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel here on Clearwater Beach. We are happy that you rate the hotel high and were pleased with your stay, but wanted to offer a few suggestions on your comment about the parking/ walking situation. As you mentioned we have a parking attendant 7 days a week to guarantee that... More 

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I usually only stay at resorts but my husbands friend raved about this place so we cancelled the reservation at the "resort" down the street and boy I was not disappointed! The front desk staff was great and handled questions via the phone prior to our visit. The room was ready, clean and cool! The mini fridge was good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deb and John, Wow what an awesome review! We loved all of your great details about our Inn. It sounds like you will most definitely become one of our regular return guests and we couldn't be happier! Your feedback is so important to us as we want to make sure every guest experiences a comfortable and worthwhile stay. Remember... More 

Madison, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Upon arrival check in was simple and fast. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and ready upon arrival. Not the largest room or bathroom in the world, but I was there to be outside anyway so it didn't bother me. Supper close to the beach. We had a gulf view room which was true, but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Logan, We appreciate all of the feedback from your most recent stay with us! We are also thrilled that you highly recommend our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future. I'll be sure to have the staff read your great review and wish you a blessed day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities