We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Pointe Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
445 Gulfview Blvd S., Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pelican Pointe Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    280
    273
    88
    36
    31
See reviews for
257
223
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pelican Pointe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel the week before Thanksgiving, which is a great time to visit Clearwater. This hotel was OK for the price. The pool was not heated, which was a big disappointed due to the ocean water being to cold to swim in. Our room was clean but a bit small for 2 people. The noise level is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. At the time of your visit we were preparing for major remodeling. This included work on the pool floor. Our pool is heated but due to the construction the heater was not functioning. We are also addressing the doors and installing a brand new locking system. The next time you... More 

Islip, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

The location is great, close enough to walk to everything. The trip to Clearwater was a birthday gift for a long time friend. We did a 4 day girls only trip (Yes, the guys stayed home) and not really knowing the area, made several trips to the front desk asking where we should go and what we should do. Jessica... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a great time in Clearwater. I have rewarded the front desk associate for her performance and I thank you for including her in the review. I also passed along your concern about the floor to my housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for staying at Pelican Pointe and bring the boys next time. More 

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Ideal location, directly across the street from the beach and within walking distance to Pier 60, restauraunts and night life. The rooms are clean and spacious and offer a fridge and microwave. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was very accomodating. This is a great deal for the money. I highly recommend this hotel and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I were really impressed with the Pelican Pointe Hotel. It has a great location (across the street from the beach), only a few blocks away from pier 60, and close to many restaurants. The rooms were clean and the service was good. Breakfast was adequate, not outstanding but for a complimentary price it is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

For the price this place is fantastic. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean, the location is GREAT. I would much rather stay here than the over priced big name hotels right next door. Can't wait to go back. Bud is proud of his hotel and it shows. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am Disabled & my grandson is Autistic, my family & I went their for the weekend (my son & daughter-in-law were going to a wedding) In no place on the web does it mention that you are not able to bring a dog. My dog Muffy goes everywhere with me do to the fact that she will inform my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel, responded to this review

It is the goal of Pelican Pointe to provide a quality vacation experience to all guests. We do allow certified service animals. As this review states clearly, this is NOT a certified service animal. Our security does not go room to room looking for reasons to intrude on our guests. He was simply following a complaint of a barking dog.... More 

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Nice and close to beach. The hotel was right in the middle of the island, making it really easy to walk everywhere. The room was spacious and felt really homely. The service was great especially the manager at the desk. He gave us recommendations on where to dine and where to visit. Loved staying here however the room felt a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with all of my family in 3 rooms in october the hotels is in a great location for the beach, bars, pier. The rooms were very clean and well equiped, nice pool area great friendly staff very helpful manager. Will be staying there shortly again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mc Leansville
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night at Pelican Pointe. The good was a nice view from the window, a good price and free wifi. The not so good - we used the pull out couch for a kid - not so clean. The kitchen was so small, it didn't really count, the free breakfast started too late, and the whole room wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

visited family in palm harbor florida went to beach stayed at pelican poninte clearwater for 3 nights would not stay again rooms clean basic ,but on returning to families home in palm harbor discovered my 15 year old son had left his wallet in top draw called hotel spoke assistant manager told room number she went to room said wallet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that this happened to you after leaving our resort. As you explained in your review, their were no Pelican Pointe employees in your room after you left except the front desk manager. The local authorities did look into the matter but it is simply a lost item and the staff of the hotel was not responsible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (71)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay