We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Clearwater Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3580 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Clearwater Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Clearwater Airport
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    55
    36
    23
See reviews for
75
51
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Auburn Twp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is close to PIE Airport which we were looking for! Very nice, clean hotel that also reimbursed us for the taxi from the airport!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caliornia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am rating this hotel based on the "value". Let's face it folks, this is the least expensive hotel near the airport area(if you did your research and checked around for prices) and you simply can't expect 5 star treatment or rooms for this low of rate. I got my room for $55 because I shopped the travel sites. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and three year old stayed at this hotel for two nights. We booked a double room for the three of us. First of all, the beds are not queen size and not sure how they even pass as double beds. They were super small. The room was about 100 degrees literally when we came in. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Manager at Ramada Clearwater Airport, responded to this review

We do appreciate your stay with us and the time you take to post you review from your stay. We do not advertise having queen size beds, only kings or doubles. The size of beds in all the rooms are the standard sizes. We do keep the rooms at 73 to 75 degrees Fahrenheit until the guests chooses to change... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With the exception of the staff and the pool area this hotel is horrible. I live in the area and because of an abnormal working weekend my fiancée and I decided to stay close to my office. Pictures looked great, but after two nights in this hotel I can assure you that every negative item I read in the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Manager at Ramada Clearwater Airport, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the grief you had to experience during your stay at our hotel. As manager, I am proud and happy that you have a high appreciation towards our staff. Since your day of checkout we have made sure to secure all locks by the poolside area and do frequent walk arounds to make sure rooms are... More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is always the first contact with a property. The front desk always seems to go out of their way to help with making you more comfortable and helping with directions. They will also give good tips on places to eat and places to see. The past reviews were not so good that I have read but they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Manager at Ramada Clearwater Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate the kind response and most especially for acknowledging the effort we put into the hotel. Although difficult, we do try our best to provide the best service to all and to update the rooms to what best satisfies guests. We thank you for noticing this. We hope to see you soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff was wonderful , helpful , fun to be around . the hotel was spotless. chris , the desk clerk was extremely informative and kind. a recommendation of 100% go before them.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Manager at Ramada Clearwater Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate the kind words. We will make sure to let Chris know about this review as he will be extremely pleased. Please do visit us again on your next trip out here! More 

Hedgesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was Beautiful and very clean. Employees, also great. The beds, very hard. I am a light weight, so it was painful to sleep on such a hard surface. Felt like Flinstone Bed, from the rock ages. Didn't get any rest.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brenda N, Manager at Ramada Clearwater Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you took to post about your stay with us. We apologize about the condition of the beds. This is the first we have heard of the beds being rock hard. We will look into the history and change out the beds. Thank you for your posts! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities