We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    21
    1
    6
    7
See reviews for
58
48
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me just say that old Florida hotels that are quaint, clean and reasonable still exist in the Ebb Tide. It is literally a mom and pop shop run by a splendid couple form the UK, who care about your stay being as pleasant as can be. I will say if you are used to paying a high price (the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and always look forward to seeing our guests again. Graham and Maria. More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay before joining a cruise ship. We flew up from Miami to spend a glorious couple of days in our favourite place on Clearwater Beach. Graham and Maria welcomed us warmly, showing us to room 12 on the ground floor. The weather was warm and sunny which made a swim in the pool a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive feedback and we hope you had a great time on the cruise. Graham and Maria. More 

Wolverhmpton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Just returned from a 4 week holiday at Ebb Tide. I travelled as a solo guest and felt safe at ebb tide. Ebb Tide is in a ideal position just off the main road, it is lovely and quiet with beautiful views over the intercostal waterway., 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to Pier 60. Graham and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the area as well as our little waterfront resort and we hope to see you in the future. Graham and Maria. More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Had a lovely 2 week stay at this lovely petite resort. We were awed by the views of the bay, pool and dock. This property fit us like a glove, the location is wonderful, on the trolley route, just down the street from the library, restaurants and convenience stores. Owners, Maria and Graham were very friendly and helpful in every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hopefully the weather will be much, much better next February. Thank you so much for the positive feedback we certainly appreciate it. Graham and Maria. More 

FL
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We come every year! The owners Maria and Graham are so welcoming and accommodating. We love the gorgeous views, the pool, and the large fishing dock. The beach is a quick 3-5 minute walk. Everything in the room is spotless! They truly deserve the Superior Small Lodging and White Glove awards. It would also be a great place to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are always pleased when our guests leave as friends having enjoyed a holiday at our little waterfront property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Graham and Maria. More 

Newbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

I have been to the Ebb Tide many times over the last 7 years. It is a very reasonably priced location which is run by Maria & Graham Coates who are extremely friendly and welcoming. The views, beach and local amenities are beyond belief and the weather is really reliable. I have been on occasion with members of my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review and as always it's great to see our guests come back. Graham and Maria. More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I chose this motel based on trip advisor reports, what a mistake. I have travelled to many places, stayed in high end and low end motels, resorts etc. I was very disappointed with the room we were assigned. The location of the motel is excellent, the view from the pool out of this world, but once you go into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Graham and I are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the Ebb Tide. We welcome both new and repeat guests alike, after all, hospitality is our business. You have many negative remarks, I just wish you had said something when you visited and let us know how unhappy you were here, we would have gladly looked... More 

Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We are two of the many travelers who return again & again to the Ebb Tide. For us, staying there over the Xmas & New Year period has become an absolute must. It is such a relaxing place to be. It is quiet, clean & cosy and in an excellent location. Hosts Graham & Maria always make the guests feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a memorable time at the Ebb Tide and we look forward to seeing you in the future, Maria and Graham. More 

Batley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Arrived late Sept for 4 weeks to be greeted by most of the Sept/Oct crowd what a greeting i was back in my fav place. I can never express more how relaxed and happy i feel when im there waking up to that beautiful view from my room chilling and fishing. We had our usual Oct cook out great once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Graham and I greatly appreciate it. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

So relaxing and a very enjoyable stay! Wishing we were back there this minute! Not only did every room have a view of the bay, the rooms were very spacious and the kitchen and family room were huge! Every morning was a beautiful view of the sunrise, dolphins and manatees. Walk across the street to the white sand beach! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Graham and I greatly appreciate it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question