We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

3.0 of 5 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
53
46
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could have gone elsewhere, but Diane, made us feel very welcome. This place is overpriced by at least 50 % , but at the same time all of Clearwater is ! The only way to book in Clearwater is with a discount site like groupon ( not priceline, as always cheaper anywhere! ) Without Diane this place will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place, in general, was extremely dirty, and the suite was ten times worse. In addition, the manager, Diana Bates, was tremendously rude: negative experience overall. The other guests were slamming the doors all night long, but no stuff was there to supervise the place: they live early in the afternoon and start late in the morning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charthouse-Mgr, General Manager at Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we value all guest opinions. We apologize for your visit. As this is not our standards from all the other reviews on Trip Advisor replys. The Hotel Manager Diane would love you to personally reach out because we cannot find your reservation. Thank you More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best business hotel for focused writing - for me I have in academic business annually come overseas (Sweden) to the Clearwater area since 2001. Initially at various hotels - even prestigious ones, but no one has come close to meet my demands as I found Chart House suites do. Since 2005 I have only chosen this hotel for my annual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The reservation was booked online thinking that it was direct; however it was apparent that many errors were made thru the 3rd party agency. Upon arrival we were disappointed to learn we had a kitchenette instead of a full kitchen, there was no wired internet access, no dishes etc. We were ready to try to find another accommodation. The following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have been staying at the Charthouse for many years and Diane the Manager is excellent. As a single traveller I feel extremely safe there and Diane goes out of her way to make things good for guests. They are updating every time I go and last time had put in an extra shower, chandeliers and even lovely flowers in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hotel is cute but full of Mold. The first room we got the smell almost knocked me over and then I seen the paint pealing. There was mold all over above the glass sliders. This place needs to have a health inspection because Mold like that does not grow over night. They upgraded us to another room and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

think eclectic South Beach, not brand new but immaculate clean~~no stove but two burners, yes, you have to reach under the sink and turn on a time to work the burners but hey, it saves you hundreds of dollars:):) this place is a gem..huge apartment style room, two queen beds, two showers, one bath, one pull out couch, two HUGE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great customer service: The manager was very informative(they were all so informative! from when we booked it until we left! her crew is amazing) and just so sweet, just like her co-workers. The manager suggested us to take the free rides instead of taking our car out for a ride since we had booked our room for the 4th of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

first a reply to D.L. "disappointed" : cockroach in the bathroom ...ok, we saw one once, but this is the other side of paradise ! do not forget the hotel location: near to the water, hot weather, and you can find them anywhere , even in high-rise 5 stars hôtels ! even in your own home ! you can't avoid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband surprised me with a evening away from home for our anniversary. He made a reservation at Chart House Suites... I was so surprised when we pulled up and the manager Diane Bates, had placed our names on the marquee wishing us a Happy Anniversary! All that was mentioned is that it was our anniversary and she surprised us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay