We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

3.0 of 5 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
47
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a friend, terrible parking situation. The staff was rude, the room we were in was run down. Never again. Wish I could say nice things but I can't. The location is nice and quiet though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chalfont Saint Peter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want something away from the crowds this is a good choice. It is clean and tidy and whilst it doesn't have any food/drink facilities it is recommended. It is in the very quiet side of Clearwater although the bright lights are just a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, including a weekend. The location is very quiet, at the tip of Clearwater Beach. A short walk away is a plaza that includes an italian restaurant-pizza place and a few empty stores...a bit longer of a walk is a gas station with a Dunkin Donuts and a few more restaurants. The beach is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

this place was great location. not in the busy section but close enough to walk there. the rooms were clean and nice. the beds were comfortable. it could use a little up date like the tv was old and some of the walls could use a little fix but over all it was a great hotel. I will b back

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and is on the quiet end of Clearwater Beach within walking distance of just about everything. We took our adult daughters with us and the room was perfect for four adults. Beds were just right, everything was clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. There are slips for boats so you can cruise in as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here rather than drive home late after the Clearwater Jazz Holiday festival. Our planned staycation for the festival turned into my solocation because of my husband's need for foot surgery two days earlier. I had picked the Chart House based on trip advisor ratings and the price, which was reasonable for the area. My room was clean, quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We could have gone elsewhere, but Diane, made us feel very welcome. This place is overpriced by at least 50 % , but at the same time all of Clearwater is ! The only way to book in Clearwater is with a discount site like groupon ( not priceline, as always cheaper anywhere! ) Without Diane this place will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The place, in general, was extremely dirty, and the suite was ten times worse. In addition, the manager, Diana Bates, was tremendously rude: negative experience overall. The other guests were slamming the doors all night long, but no stuff was there to supervise the place: they live early in the afternoon and start late in the morning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charthouse-Mgr, General Manager at Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we value all guest opinions. We apologize for your visit. As this is not our standards from all the other reviews on Trip Advisor replys. The Hotel Manager Diane would love you to personally reach out because we cannot find your reservation. Thank you More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Best business hotel for focused writing - for me I have in academic business annually come overseas (Sweden) to the Clearwater area since 2001. Initially at various hotels - even prestigious ones, but no one has come close to meet my demands as I found Chart House suites do. Since 2005 I have only chosen this hotel for my annual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The reservation was booked online thinking that it was direct; however it was apparent that many errors were made thru the 3rd party agency. Upon arrival we were disappointed to learn we had a kitchenette instead of a full kitchen, there was no wired internet access, no dishes etc. We were ready to try to find another accommodation. The following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay