We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Clearwater hotels

Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #49 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
GwennieG Media, PA
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    134
    83
    29
    23
See reviews for
143
130
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Media, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a great deal on the beach and can overlook imperfection, this is the place. The hotel is definitely older and could be renovated. The rooms are really nice, big, and clean. Very comfortable and a great deal on the beach. The pool is heated and pleasant. Great location. It's a really comfortable. Don't expect much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time for your review on your visit to Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach. Yes, as I said before we are a older hotel but our rooms are always in the best shape they can be in. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we are so lucky to have the best... More

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is my 4th time staying at the Seaside (formerly the Travelodge). The hotel is located on a great section of Clearwater Beach within walking distances of most everything you could be looking for. Our room was spacious and clean. The thing however that keeps us coming back every March is the hotel staff. Kathy and the entire staff go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Afternoon........It was so good seeing you again this year and to meet your lovely wife. I am so glad you both enjoyed your visit. I look forward to this time of the year because I get to see so many of our return guests. Have a great year and take care. Call or email me when you have your... More

Clearwater Beac
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our first stay at Clearwater Beach and this hotel was in a perfect location. You could walk across a small street/walkway to the beach and you could walk easily to several restaurants as well as to pier 60 which was a fun place to go. On the down side, the hotel needs a major over-haul--very run-down. Staff was... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time for our review. Yes, location is perfect, within walking distance to everything. Did you have fun at Pier 60.... Just a little note on the age of our building. Yes, we are one of the older hotels on Clearwater Beach. As others, we are always doing something to upgrade our hotel. New... More

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We where in Orlando and decided to have the last two days (1 night) over by the stunning beach. Family of four x 2 queen size beds, facing the ocean. We knew what to expect. Cheap and cheerful - dated but clean. After the four and five star hotels it was nice to see my teenage daughter faces. The hosts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you so much for your review and very kind words. It was our pleasure having you and your family visit with us. Take care and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Kathy & Seaside Team More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is directly across from the beach with no other hotels on the beach side. It is close to Pier 60 and plenty of restaurants. The hotel is older and could use a little updating but face it, you won't be there forever. The rooms are WAY larger than your avg hotel room. Our regular king room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WIgan, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is value for money. Pay for sea view and you overlook the beautiful white beach of Clearwater, what more do you need. The receptionist was very helpful, parking is limited, we asked could we leave the car on the last day whilst we enjoyed the beach and was very obliging. The room has a small bathroom and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and your very kind words. We are all so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Just call us and remember our new name Seaside Inn mid-feb. Take care and thank you again Regards, Kathy & Team More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked at the last minute and when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded. To be fair the room was overlooking over the gulf and that's why we give it 1 star as everything else was dreadful. Dirty, tired, smelly, worn out. Needs to be raised to the ground and rebuilt. Come on Travelodge you do better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time for your review. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a beachview room. Hope you enjoyed the view..........We know we cannot please all our guests but we will always do whatever possible for them. Take care Regards, Kathy & Team More

Madison Height, MI
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in room 409 recently. I requested a view of the gulf and they came through The room was clean and very large. Pool looked clean but it was to cold to use. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. For the price I paid, I would stay there again. As I stated, the room was clean but I need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time for our review and your kind words. When guests book online we may not see their comments until the day of check-in. Most times their request does not match the room type they booked thru 3rd party web sites. I remember seeing your request and I am so glad I was able... More

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having a wonderful time, have another week to go. Staff is great, would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good Day, It means a lot to us that you took the time for our review and your very kind words. It is great having you visit with us and looking forward to seeing you real soon. Your room will be waiting for you... See you soon . Take care of each other Regards, Kathy & Team More

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travelodge
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Address: 401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.