We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf Beach Inn

415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)
Hotel amenities
Gulf Beach Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Clearwater B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ClevelandCPP
Add Your Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
34
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Paw Paw, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean when we checked in. Didn't clean room 1 day and no towels another. The additional room that was booked experienced the same thing. Wifi didn't work in room. Water pressure and hot water were lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently had the a very nice vacation , checked in to the motel at 5:00PM and the desk manager Josh says welcome , you must be Mr.McGinty this first impression set the tone for a incredible experience at the Gulf Beach Inn. The room was ready, clean and the air conditioning was on and the room was cool. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a local Clearwater resident I never go to the beach during Spring Break but a guest in town from up north and another's friends 50th birthday we just had to stay in the beach area! I found the staff to be friendly (Michelle and Josh) your front desk hosts, sure the rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The staff was great! We joked around & had fun, even though she admitted she was a little stressed about getting ready for the upcoming spring breakers! While a little dated, the room was clean & warm (it was in the 40s). They allowed us to check in a few hours early. We will definitely stay there again. Nice accommodations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and towels new. The rates are reasonable. The only thing I would fix is the pool needs to be heated. The pool was very clean but to cold to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We checked in at 8pm on 12-30-14. The room did not have a trash can, was dirty, had no toilet paper and only one set of towels for two people. We talked with the front desk staff when we checked in and were told it would be fixed by morning. We finally got towels the next night but nothing else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at the Gulf Beach Inn for a quick overnight stay for New Years Eve so that we wouldn't have to drive home after a fun filled night at Shephards nightclub. Honestly, I was just thankful to find such a good deal and in such a close proximity to where we planned to go that night. I really had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, in the future once you decide to come back to Clearwater Beach please contact us directly and mention that you have stayed with us in the past. Thank you More 

Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have been coming down now this will be our 4th year. We have 3 couples and my wife's best friend. We enjoy the price and the vicinity of the beach. we have never had an issue with the management or getting what we need when we need it would recommend this place to anyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you continue to return to us. Once you decide to come back give us a call or email us and we will be happy to set up your next reservation. Thank you. More 

London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We were very fortunate to find this place, near the beach, at a snip of the price of other hotels in the area. The beds were the most comfortable I've experienced on holidays anywhere. The cleaning staff were helpful and reliable. On arrival about 11am we were allowed to have the room straight away (although the booking said we'd only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, if you decide to come back make sure to call us directly at 727-447-8714 or email us at thebeachviewinn@gmail.com and mention that you stayed with us in the past. Thank you. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Where does one start...they (management) never answer the phone even though they live on premise! Office door is always locked....you have to walk around the premises to read all the rules and believe me they have rules stapled & taped to every single surface....which means that you will likely have strangers standing at your door to read the rule that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had during your stay in January 2014. We have made a lot of changes since then and we hope that you would come back and give us another try. The property is under new management and the office is now open from 8am - 11pm. Housekeeping is here every day... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question