We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)
Hotel amenities
Gulf Beach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gulf Beach Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 9 Clearwater B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mom3marines Palm Bay, Florida
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    11
    6
    19
See reviews for
34
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great! We joked around & had fun, even though she admitted she was a little stressed about getting ready for the upcoming spring breakers! While a little dated, the room was clean & warm (it was in the 40s). They allowed us to check in a few hours early. We will definitely stay there again. Nice accommodations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and towels new. The rates are reasonable. The only thing I would fix is the pool needs to be heated. The pool was very clean but to cold to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We checked in at 8pm on 12-30-14. The room did not have a trash can, was dirty, had no toilet paper and only one set of towels for two people. We talked with the front desk staff when we checked in and were told it would be fixed by morning. We finally got towels the next night but nothing else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at the Gulf Beach Inn for a quick overnight stay for New Years Eve so that we wouldn't have to drive home after a fun filled night at Shephards nightclub. Honestly, I was just thankful to find such a good deal and in such a close proximity to where we planned to go that night. I really had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, in the future once you decide to come back to Clearwater Beach please contact us directly and mention that you have stayed with us in the past. Thank you More 

Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have been coming down now this will be our 4th year. We have 3 couples and my wife's best friend. We enjoy the price and the vicinity of the beach. we have never had an issue with the management or getting what we need when we need it would recommend this place to anyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you continue to return to us. Once you decide to come back give us a call or email us and we will be happy to set up your next reservation. Thank you. More 

London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We were very fortunate to find this place, near the beach, at a snip of the price of other hotels in the area. The beds were the most comfortable I've experienced on holidays anywhere. The cleaning staff were helpful and reliable. On arrival about 11am we were allowed to have the room straight away (although the booking said we'd only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, if you decide to come back make sure to call us directly at 727-447-8714 or email us at thebeachviewinn@gmail.com and mention that you stayed with us in the past. Thank you. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Where does one start...they (management) never answer the phone even though they live on premise! Office door is always locked....you have to walk around the premises to read all the rules and believe me they have rules stapled & taped to every single surface....which means that you will likely have strangers standing at your door to read the rule that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had during your stay in January 2014. We have made a lot of changes since then and we hope that you would come back and give us another try. The property is under new management and the office is now open from 8am - 11pm. Housekeeping is here every day... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Can't believe some of the reviews criticising the quality of this hotel. The rooms were clean, the location was fantastic and the rooms are less than half the price of the hotels over the road facing the gulf. Sometimes it's nice to pamper one's self and upgrade but often when you need a comfortable, decent place to rest your head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments. Next time you are in the area make sure to call directly at 727-447-8714 and mention that you stayed with us in the past. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This place was in a great area that's all I can say.. The help was very nice . 1st night no ac then the other room that had AC smelled like cat urinie.. I think its not their fault they get a lot of young kids that try to do whatever they can get away with. Anyway if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are in the process of renovating all the rooms. If you decide to come back to Clearwater Beach and want to give us another chance make sure to call us directly at 727-447-8714 and let us know that you are a past guest. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's not a fancy place to stay, but it's a good size room; especially when you have multiple kids. However, this will be my LAST visit. The evening/night was nice, went to breakfast and thought it would be fine to swim in the pool for a bit after, but we were told we could no longer use the pool after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGulfBeachInn, Front Office Manager at Gulf Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and we apologize for any misunderstanding. The property is now under new management. We are in the process of renovating all the rooms, we have added a new parking area at either side of the hotel and we have new agents at the front desk. We hope you would reconsider giving us another opportunity. Call... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gulf Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Beach Inn

Address: 415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulf Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gulf Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Beach Hotel Clearwater

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay