We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shephard's Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 619 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Rate
Up to 30% Off in January!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shephard's Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shephard's Beach Resort
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was nearly 7:30 when I walked in to get a room for my family on a last minute whim to come to the beach for one night. New to Clearwater we had been busy on TA the whole drive trying to find a location. I wasn't thrilled with the reviews but we were tired of traveling and wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved just about everything at Shepards! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Roomy was very clean..almost New appearance. Our room was right above the night club but was never louder than a very very faint hint of music. Food was excellent especially the buffet. Drinks were ...I thought priced pretty well for a beach area resort. Band and DJ Were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

LOVED this place! There is so much to do in one location that you don't even need to leave this resort. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub were clean and very well maintained. The outdoor spaces were meticulous with landscaping that made you feel as if you were in a tropical paradise. The beach is small but there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were great and even though they are very upfront with you on the entertainment aspect of the hotel on a Saturday it is quite loud on the lower levels. We asked to be moved to a higher floor and the staff was great in accommodating us. The sixth floor was much better and the music was actually not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was amazingly clean and new! The hotel has been newly rebuilt/remodeled. Bed was very comfy. Microwave, mini fridge, safe in room. Huge shower large enough for two people. No complaints about the room at all. We had an oceanfront balcony on the second floor for NYE. I wish we would have been a little higher up, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
entertainmentresort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for any miscommunication and promise clearer terms in the future. We are flattered at your comments on the rooms; there was much attention paid to detail and dynamics and it is nice that our guests notice and enjoy. It is disconcerting that you did not enjoy the dinner buffet as it is one of our... More 

Louisville KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here about a week ago and while the hotel itself is very nice it is not geared towards families. This was a last minute trip for us, so we had very limited choices, and booked here even with the reviews that at night it was very loud. Well very loud is an understatment. When we arrived about 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Rooms are large, have a mini-fridge and microwave and seem to be new and/or updated. Large pool. Restaurants and bar on site. Jet ski rentals on site. We had a gulf view room and the view was nice...but...(see below) Cons: gulf view rooms also face the bar/restaurant/stage and it was loud until midnight when the band stopped playing, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
entertainmentresort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, It is unfortunate that all parts of the resort were not to your liking; I would recommend that you try our beautiful new island rooms if you come out again as they are not subject to the music on the Tiki Deck or in the night club. We will certainly share this review with our staff for training... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facilities are fantastic. The on site restaurant seafood buffet was excellent. Our waiter was excellent. That's where the excellence ends. Be very careful, if your looking for a nice upscale beach stay, run away from here. The "beach" is an absolute joke. You're actually facing an inlet. The beach is maybe 2000 square feet. The staff at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
entertainmentresort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are disappointed receive this review. While our beach on the property is not extremely large- it is also not advertised as such and we are just a block from the expanse of the award winning Clearwater Beach giving our guests the option of enjoying either to their taste. We do make no secret of the fact that... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Shephard's for 2 night 12/24 - 12/25, despite reading all the reviews that it was/is a party hotel, that it was noisy we did not find that to be true. Maybe it was because it was Christmas Eve/Day. The room was nice, it had a mini kitchen, full size refrigerator. Small balcony. Nice bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
entertainmentresort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sallie, We are flattered that you decided to spend such a special holiday with us and hope that it is one of many. It's unfortunate that whoever checked you in was not conveying the holiday spirit, but we are delighted to hear that our super star Valerie made up for it. Thanks for ending 2014 with us, Management More 

Batavia, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing hotel to stay at for 2 nights before heading home to snowy upstate New York. After reading some of the reviews on this resort I was a little hesitant to stay here due to loud music and partying but am glad we did. We arrived in Clearwater Beach area without a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
entertainmentresort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We certainly are glad that you gave us a try and had a wonderful time. It sounds like you got to experience a lot of the different amenities that we offer; hopefully you'll be back to partake in the rest of them- like the Ocean Flame Interactive dining restaurant and the Salt Tequila Bar and Tap Room. Stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shephard's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shephard's Beach Resort

Address: 619 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shephard's Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shephard's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shephard`s Beach Hotel Clearwater
Shephards Beach Clearwater
Shephards Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio with Terrace and Gulf View (39)
Viewed
King Studio with Balcony and Gulf View (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay