We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Clearwater hotels

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rosemarie A Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
66
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Despite all the reviews about construction in progress, I booked this hotel. Was not disappointed. Stayed 2 nights and was not disturbed at all. The rooms are clean and spacious. Full size modern kitchen inside of the suite. Staff is courteous and greeted us promptly every time. Only 5 mins or less to Clearwater beach. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has nice suites. However, it's under construction. It's worth it with a little discount (use code serincin for $25 off on Hotel Tonight app on your iphone). And the construction gets loud, and they may not tell this at check in. Some of the staff is very nice, some are not very professional. If you get a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
April S, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dolphelia, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience from the construction noise, but are very happy to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms. Thankfully we are right on schedule to have everything completed by October 1st! We hope that if you are back in the area that you will give us another look. More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Staff professional and knowledgeable.. Room was clean and comfortable. hotel is only a couple miles from Clearwater Beach. Staff restaurant recommendations on the money. Negatives: Breakfast area under construction. Extremely limited offerings. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is beautiful, just like the picture. The room is very clean, the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The room is spacious and comfortable. My husband is disabled and the staff went out of their way to accommodate his needs. Everyone is extremely friendly, I want to add that Randall especially is endearing. This hotel has it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few disappointing situations. Life happens. The property has some construction but the room was very nice once settled. The manager, Ericka, was very kind and made every situation right. I would advise this property. Very close to beaches, great restaurants and water activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I am deeply disappointed to hear you had some negative situations whilst staying with us. I am glad Erika and the teams were able to make a bad situation right. Unfortunately although rarely things happen but we always pride ourselves on how we can ensure we turn that negative impression right around. I am pleased to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are renovating the hotel and I was one of the lucky ones to be first in one of the new rooms. The room is absolutely amazing. Everyone on the staff is extremely courteous. Two people in particular are Randall and Angela. They have always recommended the best places to go to for food and entertainment. With a 5 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ragley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms are amazing. I mean you could actually live in one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. Its in a good location to Clearwater Beach. There is a full size fridge, two burner stove, a small amount of dishes with a couple pots and pans, everything you need to clean a kitchen with including a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this Residence Inn for many days and it was all right with no problems. The Hotel is conveniently located, close to everything, well kept and generally in good shape. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our studio was comfortable and cleaned all days, the bed was comfy but the kitchen was the best! Complimentary breakfast, coin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Also the first time I didn't have the opportunity to stay in the hotel because it was overbooked. I was contacted at 2pm on the day of arrival to be told of this information. I find this a very criminal practice to knowingly overbook rooms in the hopes of no show guests as an attempt to capitalize on profit. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah G, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our property. I am so sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. It is never our intention to send our valued guests to another property, however, in the event that our property becomes overbooked we try our best to accommodate the guest at another comparable property. Again, I am so... More

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time. The hotel overall was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job servicing our room. Complimentary breakfast was well supplied and presented and their breakfast attendant with pleasant customer service greetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown