We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chiefland hotels

Days Inn Chiefland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Chiefland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chiefland to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
95terry Asheville, North Carolina
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    57
    43
    27
See reviews for
94
47
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chiefland
See the most recent reviews
Middlesboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The floors need a good cleaning and there is a dampness in the room that is very uncomfortable. Could hear people walking by and talking and a lot of motorcycles. Good price and would stay again if the floors and dampness were corrected.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We are sorry for the condition of the floor and the dampness in the room. We will certainly fix those issues immediately. More 

Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Kim, the desk agent was fantastic and the room was clean. From there it went downhill. The wifi didn't work and the "hot" water wasn't even tepid. Sure woke me up though. I'm not sure there is a better option in Chiefland, the closest chain hotel to my meeting in Trenton, Fl. However while you could do worse, I suspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We do apologize for the water problem. Our hot water heater sprung a leak unexpectedly. We did call a plumber to fix it immediately. If you experienced any other problems we are sorry and would greatly appreciate hearing about them so we can provide a better experience in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiefland hotels

Byrneville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were in for a family reunion, bad choice of motel. First of all the motel had at least two months of reservation and were to group at least 10 rooms, didn't happen! ROACHES!,,,, We killed them on the beds ,on the walls and on the floor! Nasty, nasty.. Beds were awful!! I will never stay at this motel again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We do our very best to keep groups of rooms together. However there are some situations in which we have to choose which requests to fulfill. For example, everyone in your group wanted their rooms beside each other and all the rooms to be downstairs. Our building is L shaped, therefore in order to be sure that everyone got a... More 

Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We have stayed in Days Inns in numerous cities and have had few complaints. This one was the absolute worst. To begin with, there were roaches, the towels were thin and scratchy. The housekeeper for our room did not want to tidy up and jokingly asked if we would just like towels. She was disappointed when I said no, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. We have been working very hard to keep our hotel clean and neat. We will discuss the situation with the housekeeper with all our housekeeping staff as that is unacceptable. Our housekeepers do however try to be polite and ask such questions when the guests are in the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay