We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chiefland hotels

Days Inn Chiefland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Chiefland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chiefland to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
mhpearson Greenville, North Carolina
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    61
    43
    27
See reviews for
96
49
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights. This hotel was booked by a group, so I didn't have a vote in where to stay. It has mostly been a good experience. It was a pretty quick process to check in. Our room was on the 2nd floor, and was mostly clean - it was definitely clean where it counts - no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The young girl working the phones and counter needs to be more trained. I should not have to call back to the hotel to confirm my reservation and have to ask for a form of reservation. She was not able to get a confirmation sent to me via email because she was unable to work the computer properly. My key... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room are area are nice, however, the wifi signal is extreamly weak if you get a signal at all and the cable kept going out ember 5-10 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This motel is one we have stayed in a lot. It has been dirty at times so we tried the Comfort Inn, but it was no cleaner. It even had a roach problem. So, we switched back. This time the room (109) was a little better but someone had dropped a hot iron on the carpet, leaving a "melted" image... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will work on correcting the issues you had with your room immediately. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback to help us make necessary improvements with our staff and out hotel. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Accommodations were excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning continental breakfast was very good and varied.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The internet did not work. Cable on the tv did not have all the channels it was suppose to. The breakfast was not that good or have much variety. the waffle mix dispenser was broken. no directions.. no variety in fruit. the eggs were in a fridge in cellophane and needed to be microwaved, not fresh the room was clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are working to correct the internet and television issues as quickly as possible. Our breakfast contains everything that is required plus extras such as eggs. Our breakfast is self serve therefore we can not provide fresh items. We try our best to please all of our guests however in... More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

our room was less than clean. The floor in the bathroom was very "slimy" and the shower actually had mold in the corners. I will never stay at that Inn again and I doubt I will ever stay at a Days Inn again after this experience. Joe Grady

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We apologize immensely for this experience. We will have these issues corrected immediately. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay