We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chiefland hotels

Days Inn Chiefland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Chiefland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chiefland to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014
322margaretts McDonough, Georgia
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    57
    43
    27
See reviews for
94
47
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This motel is one we have stayed in a lot. It has been dirty at times so we tried the Comfort Inn, but it was no cleaner. It even had a roach problem. So, we switched back. This time the room (109) was a little better but someone had dropped a hot iron on the carpet, leaving a "melted" image... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will work on correcting the issues you had with your room immediately. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback to help us make necessary improvements with our staff and out hotel. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Accommodations were excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning continental breakfast was very good and varied.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The internet did not work. Cable on the tv did not have all the channels it was suppose to. The breakfast was not that good or have much variety. the waffle mix dispenser was broken. no directions.. no variety in fruit. the eggs were in a fridge in cellophane and needed to be microwaved, not fresh the room was clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are working to correct the internet and television issues as quickly as possible. Our breakfast contains everything that is required plus extras such as eggs. Our breakfast is self serve therefore we can not provide fresh items. We try our best to please all of our guests however in... More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

our room was less than clean. The floor in the bathroom was very "slimy" and the shower actually had mold in the corners. I will never stay at that Inn again and I doubt I will ever stay at a Days Inn again after this experience. Joe Grady

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We apologize immensely for this experience. We will have these issues corrected immediately. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiefland hotels

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This is an older Days Inn with outside entrances. Room needs updating but bed was very comfortable. Thought it was overpriced for what it was.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest. We have been doing upgrades to our rooms. Most recently we upgraded to flat screen tv's in all our guest rooms and our carpeting is a little over a year old. We will continue to work on upgrading our building. Your comments are appreciated. More 

Grand Blanc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Your average Days Inn, not great but could be worst. Great shower. Lumpy pillows. Average breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are in the process of replacing our pillows. We are sorry that your room had not been replaced during your stay. We will continue to improve our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay