We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chiefland hotels

Days Inn Chiefland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Chiefland to your Saves list
Days Inn Chiefland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
41%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
A recent review
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    50
    40
    27
See reviews for
88
42
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byrneville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in for a family reunion, bad choice of motel. First of all the motel had at least two months of reservation and were to group at least 10 rooms, didn't happen! ROACHES!,,,, We killed them on the beds ,on the walls and on the floor! Nasty, nasty.. Beds were awful!! I will never stay at this motel again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grovetown, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in Days Inns in numerous cities and have had few complaints. This one was the absolute worst. To begin with, there were roaches, the towels were thin and scratchy. The housekeeper for our room did not want to tidy up and jokingly asked if we would just like towels. She was disappointed when I said no, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. We have been working very hard to keep our hotel clean and neat. We will discuss the situation with the housekeeper with all our housekeeping staff as that is unacceptable. Our housekeepers do however try to be polite and ask such questions when the guests are in the room... More

Chiefland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

room barely cleaned, no new towels, no soap left, no shampoo left. room was okay on arrival, no attention on daily cleanings, stayed 3 nights, would drive the distance daily to a nicer place on future visits.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We are sorry to have lost you as a future guest. Our housekeeping staffed failed to provide you with a comfortable and accomodating stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Chiefland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)