We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1538 Cape Coral Parkway East, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    42
    12
    2
See reviews for
55
46
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Eveleth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to this hotel because we thought it was right by beaches but it was right in town with nothing to do. When we walked in the hotel that day at the front desk was like "what do you want" in a short tone. The rooms were pretty basic and clean. The pool area did not have a hotub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually have great experiences with Holiday Inn - no problem with accommodations except for this time. Booked the reservations for 2 Queen beds since we were traveling with our 32 year old mental challenged son. And I was using an earned free night with my IHG card. When we got to the room they "upgraded" us to a king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear BobnGloria, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to hear you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights. We paid about $208/night, which is way more than the value of the stay. While clean, it is very old. The AC unit is very loud - but that's probably a good thing since it drowned out the outside noise. The bars behind the hotel were loud Fri/Sat nights, but not so bad on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear Carrie J, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the price you paid. Though we would prefer you had a better experience... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This HIE is clean and provides the standard complimentary breakfast bar. I did hear some people complaining that gravy (for biscuits) had been removed from the menu -- but not an issue for us. Because we had a reservation in late March, I'm sure we paid a hefty premium. When you pay the kind of price we paid, I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear LINDA P, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are ihg members and always stay with the holiday inn brand. Comparing this property with past experiences with ihg, I'd say this property needs some help. We were on the parking lot side, 2nd floor, and nightly contended with loud music from neighboring establishments. The other side of the building faces a very busy, loud road. Beds are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear lunchlandqueen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, I am sorry you had issues with noise and cleanliness. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Our check-in experience was horrible. We arrived at 2:30pm. The woman at the front desk was very grumpy, and said to us in a stern and raised voice "Check-in is not until 4pm. You can't check in until then." She then started to look up our reservation, and then abruptly walked away in the middle of the transaction. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear HannahBee123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy that you liked our pool. However, please accept my sincerest apology for the unfriendly service you encountered from some of the staff. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously as your comments will be investigated and appropriate action will be done.... More 

Minneapolis,MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights on the 5th floor across from 2 incredibly loud bar/restaurants. The other side of the hotel is a noisy road. The hotel is okay, thought the door handles were sticky, dirty and it's an older hotel. Not really a good choice, would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear nancyk4, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel to your liking and truly sorry for the noise challenges you have encountered. We... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Not a pleasant experience for my wife and I. We were given a first floor room Handicapped room very close to a busy noisy intersection. We had to run the air conditioner all night to partially block the traffic noise. We had not requested the handicapped room and it was also adjacent to a noisy ice machine and vending area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear harolbagel, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise levels during your stay, which may have inconvenienced you in any way. I assure you that this matter has already been taken into account and was forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Went here for 6 nights. Hotel was alright. Not exactly what I was hoping for. As the time of year was high season, there was not many options left for hotels in our price range. This one was already more than we would usually pay. Had to pay $2 every time you came over the bridge to get back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear Dahleann, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We've always enjoyed Holiday Inn Express on our travels. This time was an exception. We made our reservation several weeks in advance. We requested a king room on the top floor, away from the bar across the street. When we arrived we were given a room on the third floor, facing the bar, with two full sized beds. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear Eva4of5, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room location and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question