We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1538 Cape Coral Parkway East, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
53
46
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights. We paid about $208/night, which is way more than the value of the stay. While clean, it is very old. The AC unit is very loud - but that's probably a good thing since it drowned out the outside noise. The bars behind the hotel were loud Fri/Sat nights, but not so bad on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This HIE is clean and provides the standard complimentary breakfast bar. I did hear some people complaining that gravy (for biscuits) had been removed from the menu -- but not an issue for us. Because we had a reservation in late March, I'm sure we paid a hefty premium. When you pay the kind of price we paid, I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are ihg members and always stay with the holiday inn brand. Comparing this property with past experiences with ihg, I'd say this property needs some help. We were on the parking lot side, 2nd floor, and nightly contended with loud music from neighboring establishments. The other side of the building faces a very busy, loud road. Beds are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our check-in experience was horrible. We arrived at 2:30pm. The woman at the front desk was very grumpy, and said to us in a stern and raised voice "Check-in is not until 4pm. You can't check in until then." She then started to look up our reservation, and then abruptly walked away in the middle of the transaction. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear HannahBee123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy that you liked our pool. However, please accept my sincerest apology for the unfriendly service you encountered from some of the staff. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously as your comments will be investigated and appropriate action will be done.... More 

Minneapolis,MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights on the 5th floor across from 2 incredibly loud bar/restaurants. The other side of the hotel is a noisy road. The hotel is okay, thought the door handles were sticky, dirty and it's an older hotel. Not really a good choice, would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear nancyk4, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel to your liking and truly sorry for the noise challenges you have encountered. We... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a pleasant experience for my wife and I. We were given a first floor room Handicapped room very close to a busy noisy intersection. We had to run the air conditioner all night to partially block the traffic noise. We had not requested the handicapped room and it was also adjacent to a noisy ice machine and vending area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear harolbagel, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise levels during your stay, which may have inconvenienced you in any way. I assure you that this matter has already been taken into account and was forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for 6 nights. Hotel was alright. Not exactly what I was hoping for. As the time of year was high season, there was not many options left for hotels in our price range. This one was already more than we would usually pay. Had to pay $2 every time you came over the bridge to get back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear Dahleann, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We've always enjoyed Holiday Inn Express on our travels. This time was an exception. We made our reservation several weeks in advance. We requested a king room on the top floor, away from the bar across the street. When we arrived we were given a room on the third floor, facing the bar, with two full sized beds. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review

Dear Eva4of5, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room location and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed here two nights with a group I was with. It's a little older hotel, somewhat away from the beaches but fit my needs. The staff was very accommodating and in fact, our group left earlier in the morning than the announced breakfast time, but they always had it ready early enough that we could eat before leaving for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This hotel offers everything you want friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, good hot, even healthy breakfast (yogurts, hot cereal, eggs, turkey sausage, pancakes, fruit and good coffee). We could walk in the residential neighborhood behind the hotel, to restaurants, ice cream. There are 2 restaurants behind the hotel that have music but it stopped at 10 pm and often was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question