We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Key Resort

1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dolphin Key Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Key Resort
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
47
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room is big enough, the bed is comfortable and huge, and the bathroom is the best we saw in Florida so far! Can only recommend. The is a bar next to the pool, great food, nice drinks and live music concerts almost every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lilla! Thank you for the review! I happy that you enjoyed your stay and recommend our hotel. Magdalena More 

Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We initially booked one night and liked it so much we stayed a second night. From the street it is unremarkable but poolside it is an entirely different story. The room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor poolside and we found it very clean and updated. The bed was comfortable and the rain shower was awesome! The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

HI Trixie, Thank you for writing a review .It is very informative, I am glad you mentioned the refrigerator, we have heard it before and are now fixing that. Welcome back/Magdalena More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the most part, I think the new owners are heading in the right direction with newly remodeled rooms and the tiki bar was one of the best with live music and good food. However I think there's plenty of room for improvement in the two following areas. I think the breakfast is way below average. They have some fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Hi Greg, I hope you enjoyed your stay in spite of the lack of TV stations. The TV;s are smart TV:s and the WiFi is free, so you can watch what ever you want, even your own Netflix account. We sell a full American breakfast for $7.95, the free continental buffet consists of; Fresh bagels,white and rye toast ,cold cuts,cream... More 

austin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dolphin Key Resort is a blast from the past. You might have second thoughts as you drive up to this 50's style motel as it's a very unassuming place, but you'll be very pleasantly surprised. Great staff, the grounds/swimming pool are lovely, the rooms are large (tiled floors, no yucky carpet), and there is a fantastic Tiki bar to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adventuress, Thank you for your review. i am glad you had a good time. and yes I do advise guests who do not want to enjoy the live music at the Tiki, to ask for a street side room. There is live entertainment at the Tiki Thursdays 5-9pm,Friday and Saturday 7-11pm and Sunday 4.30-8.30pm. Magdalena More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very relaxing time here. Rooms are perfect size and amenities are new. The staff is kind and helpful. Loved my time here and will surely consider it for future trips. The tiki bar is a cool place to hangout. The live music was fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your nice review. We hope to welcome you back! The staff at Dolphin Key Resort More 

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything in here seems to be just ok. My room is nice and clean. Beds and towels are clean. Pool is open till midnight :) and tiki bar next by the pool is really little bit louder but it is exactly what we wanted. If you need silence and sleep all night just take the room on the other side.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paja, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. The pool keeps 85'F /30'C year round, and there is live music at the Tiki every weekend until 11 pm, (if you wish to have a quiet night we suggest that you book a room street side), so we hope to see you back at the Tiki Bar... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tikki Bar really good although if your looking for a quiet night best look elsewhere. Stayed for 4 nights, complained to staff on the first night shower didn't work properly, still didn't work when we checked out. Breakfast ok. House opposite playing music all day and night. Good location to visit surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Your shower worked just fine. We have new European showers, and it is a safety precaution, that you have to move the tub fawcett to the side, for the shower to come on. As you did not want to change room, we could not help you with your noise situation, but the wing away from the bar area... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and a good value for the price. Our room was on the end where renovations are underway. A few mornings the workers started at 7am which is a little early. Daily room cleaning and restocking of consumables could be improved. Tiki bar and heated pool are nice amenities, a nice addition would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. And thank you for pointing out that we maybe shouldn't be renovating at 7 am. This will thanks to you not happen anymore. We have also addressed the restocking issue, but have to say our house keeping is our pride and normally gets a lot of good reviews. I am glad you enjoyed your... More 

Ashaway, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well first of all let me tell you all i am not the kind of person to just write good fair etc. I tell it like it is I am 62 years young and have traveled quite a bit. We booked this hotel for all or our guest for my daughters wedding. I have stayed at Hyatt's HIltons Marriots Cruise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Littlebitt46" Thank you for your very informative review. I am happy you had a good time, and I will convey your thoughts to our staff. Kind Regards/Magdalena More 

Melvin Village, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We just spent three nights at Dolphin Key, and we travel a lot. This was hands down the best hotel for the money. The facility is completely redone. Rooms are big and have all new furnishings. The attached Tiki bar is one of the best ever! The bartender Tina is so wonderful and the manager Mike goes out of his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for your nice review. I will make sure to convey it to Tina Mike and the rest of the crew. We all wish you a Merry Christmas and welcome back to our resort when you get too cold in New Hampshire!/Magdalena More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Key Resort

Address: 1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay