We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Key Resort

1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dolphin Key Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Key Resort
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
54
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
SPRINGFIELD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars NEW

We used the Dolphin Key for a weekend stay for a family wedding in the area. The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The grounds were nicely landscaped. The heated outdoor pool and area around it was lovely. There is a Tiki Bar on the premises with live entertainment on the weekends. This drew a local crowd as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun Prairi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property was very well groomed and nice. The rooms were also very clean . Avoid staying in a courtyard room on Fri and Sat. They have very loud bands. So loud our windows shook and we had to turn up our TV to hear it and sleep with ear plugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our live entertainment is a love and hate. Most hotel guests are enjoying the great atmosphere in the bar and some would like a quiet night. The entertainment stops at 11 pm, so if you wish to sleep before then we recommend a street side room. Magdalena More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent one night here and it was very nice. Even though we were told there is nothing nice in Cape Coral, I would disagree. It was very quiet and clean. There is a restaurant / bar next to the hotel that is fun and very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. I am happy to hear that you had fun and yet got a good nights sleep! Welcome back! Magdalena More 

milton keynes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 6 nights in room facing the road. No noise from traffic and could only just here the music from the tiki hut. Room lovely. Comfortable beds, 2 basins, good working shower with plenty of hot water. Check in was quick, and efficient with helpful receptionist showing us how to get to the beach.free internet in lobby. Washing machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. A continental breakfast traditionally consists of a bread product and a hot drink such as coffee or tea. Our free "continental" breakfast offers Fresh Bagels,wheat and rye toast,cold cuts,cream cheese,jams and jellies, hard boiled eggs, omelet patties, yogurt,danishes or muffins,orange juice,coffee and... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here right now...very clean, nice staff. Rooms are newly refurbished and large. Restaurant food was good with reasonable prices. Bands in the Tiki Bar on weekends. Bar staff very friendly and helpful information on surrounding area sight seeing. Fast check in. Free breakfast is very simple with just bread, bagels, coffee, cereal, tea, orange juice, Danish, eggs, and ham.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice and informative review. I will tell the staff. Hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards /Magdalena More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Dolphin Key for a long weekend to attend some family events in the area and visit the nearby islands. The hotel was fine - the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The shower was nice and everything was in good working order. The pillows were a little flat, but in general, we were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a very informative review. For curious guests, the buffet consists of ; wheat and rye toast, fresh bagels, cream cheese,cold cuts,hard boiled eggs,omelet patties, yogurt, cereal, orange juice,milk tea and coffee. We sell a full American breakfast after 9.30 am. (Perkins are open early though). The coffee is Folgers, so if you want a strong... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time with 2-girlfriends the first 2-weeks of Feb. Food is wonderful, drinks are good, Clean and friendly. Maintenance man (forget his name...The cute one) was always helpful , listened to your problem and fixed it. However I found the woman bartenders to be snooty and unapproachable. The bathroom T.P. holders are the worst and doesn't really save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy you had fun with your girlfriends. As we are a non smoking resort, there are no smoking rooms. We ask that you please enjoy your tobacco products at the Tiki Bar. The rooms are not efficiencies and do not have roll away beds.,We offer a King size bed with a pullout coach and/or a Doubled... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the new rooms at Dolphin Key. The room was clean and fresh and nicely decorated although we had to carry our luggage up the stairwell to the second floor. It is an old motel. Parking is at a premium especially because the 'America's Largest Tiki Hut' advertised brings in so much local traffic there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy that you were pleased with your accommodations. The remodeling of the "New" wing was completed in January of 2015 and the "old" wing in 2014. I am sorry we couldn't accommodate you better with parking. It is hard to ask existing guests to move. We do have free parking for all our guests, but there... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd day here, and so far we are impressed! The staff has been very friendly and helpful. They've recommended several places for us to visit, along with a map of the city. The shower was a little confusing at first, but once we figured it out, the rain shower head was quite enjoyable. The Tiki bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I will convey it to our staff. They work very hard to meet everybody's wishes. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards/Magdalena More 

College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a surprise trip from my husband for our anniversary. Winter is the height of "shelling season" near Sanibel Island and this was about the only thing with availability. It was basically one room with white tile floors, presumably because of sand, but the tile makes the sand go everywhere, including the bed. Housekeeping did not visit our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Sanibel Island is a 45 minute drive from here, and Ft.Myers Beach is 25 minutes if you don't hit traffic. in season we advise guests to leave early in the morning. The free breakfast is a buffet,not just the danish or muffin which is continental... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Key Resort

Address: 1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay