We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
FMStarion Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
80
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As my first time staying here, I was impressed how at home it felt being there. Staff were responsive, courteous, and friendly, as were the other guests. The room was clean and decorated like a Florida home, not like a cookie-cutter chain hotel. The pool was calm and clean. We really liked the large deck out back on the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansonia, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older motel that is well taken care of and has everything you need. If you're looking for the ultimate in luxury then stay at the Westin or Cape Harbor. If you don't mind a little old school Florida charm then stay here. Our room was a little apartment with a king bed, small kitchen, and living room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, glad you were comfortable! We appreciate your review! Mark & Linda Owners More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first time vacationing at the Hideaway and I fell in love with the complete experience! It started from the beginning as I walked up to check in and was greeted with relaxing music and warm smiles from the staff. The resort is a boutique style like you would find in the keys. It has a pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your relaxing and fun experience with us! We'd love to see you back sometime! Best, Mark, Linda, and Kyle More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked this because it seemed like a nice quiet place for a staycation. She got the flu a few days before so we called to try and cancel. Linda was very nice on the phone and said she would put the room back up for rent and refund our money if she was able to sell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the original booking. As we discussed when we spoke, and also responded on Google+ when you reviewed us there, because this reservation was placed directly through our booking engine on the website, the terms and conditions for cancellations are clearly set forth during the registration process. In this case, the cancellation occurred on the same day as... More 

Mississippi
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
163 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tucked in a quiet neighborhood a few block from downtown Cape Coral. Rooms are large and well equipped. Bathrooms could use some updating and heavy duty cleaning. We stay here every time we visit family. People that own/run the property are very nice and accommodating. Deck out back on water is wonderful. Lots of grassy areas to exercise your pet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Nice to hear that both you and your pet were comfortable! Thanks for your comments! Mark & Linda More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the smallest room here to save money on our trip. I have to say other than the size (tiny) it was perfect. We had a mini-fridge and microwave, all kitchen ware, etc. I peeked in at the other larger rooms and could see how nice they were. So if you need a little more space, take one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the room was a good fit for you! Best, Mark & Linda More 

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Our second stay at Hideaway and we have been happy on both occasions. The location works for us as we use the resort as a jumping off point for day trips to local areas offering photographic opportunities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us... again! We appreciate your review! Best, Mark & Linda Owners More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Over all location was perfect. Pool and big, covered dock on the river, great. Owners very nice. Room service was fine, and the ladies who did the work, very nice. Unfortunately this property is old and shows it's age with the visible wear and tear. Our king size bed was very uncomfortable, and we were told in advance that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Mark & Linda Owners More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hideaway for a week while our daughter and family visited. We had two of the one bedroom suites. We found the hotel to be more than we anticipated. Clean, welcoming, and something for everyone! The pool was awesome for all of us! Loved the ticki hut and waterfront seating area. Our five-year-old Granddaughter loved the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed staying with us! Thanks for the great review! Mark & Linda Owners More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

this is our second year here and we love it. The owners Linda and Mark are great!! Love the pool and the Tikii hut!! Close to everything and not as busy as Ft. Myers. great place to stay with friendly owners who care about your stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and for the kind review! Best, Mark & Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities