We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    46
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
45
86
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to stay at the local hotel to get away with the Mrs as we had a house full of guests. I have stayed there before and was so pleased to find it was still the relaxing get-away it is. The deck out back on the water is my favorite spot in Cape Coral! They have made many improvements with-out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I Called To Make A Reservation For A Week (7 Days) And Was Told By The Desk Clerk That A "Nice Suite" Was Available- I Checked Out Of My Motel Which Was Not A "Nice Suite" - However, When I Arrived To Check In "Kiel" The Desk Clerk Advised That The Guests In The "Nice Suite" Had "Extended Their Stay"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, without a reservation, we cannot hold a room. With the amount of time that had passed between speaking with the desk and your next inquiry, our availability did change. The amount for the room deposit at the extended stay location was fully refunded, however the first attempt failed due to an issue with the... More 

Pelham, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We stayed just one night. The room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. The living area had a pull out sofa which we didn't use. Our suite had a king bed and a small kitchenette with a mini stove, full fridge, and microwave. Very comfortable and homey surroundings even though the furnishings were not fancy. The hotel is located in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your comments! Best, Mark & Linda More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My family and I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite which was nice because we have 4 children and it was like an apartment with a living room and kitchenette which was very convenient for us as we were able to buy groceries and snacks and keep them in the fridge for the kids. We originally had booked the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fine review! We are in the process of updating. We're glad to know that the suite worked out well for your family! Best, Mark & Linda Owners More 

Palatka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The accomodations during our three night stay at the Hideaway in Cape Coral were more that we expected. I usually look for an owner-operated smaller motel near the water in Florida. This time I was truly suprised at what I found. The family was very welcoming and made it clear that they were there whenever we needed anything. (The owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you found your experience with us to be so positive! Best, Mark & Linda, Owners More 

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I stayed there for 1 week, very nice clean rooms Great friendly staff, very nice waterfront deck, to relax on and good fishing, Had a blast!! Will come back next year for sure.!!! I really liked the attention to detail the staff takes to make my stay outstanding,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review, and thanks for choosing to stay with us! More 

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My husband and I stayed for a week. The owners are great. They take pride in their motel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The back on the water is great to sit and enjoy the view. I would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the review! Mark & Linda, Owners More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The room we were shown was nothing like the pictures. Perhaps it is the last room to be updated but it was a dump. We did not take it. Everything was way outdated and downright shabby The bathroom was probably the original and while clean it was tiny. The kitchenette is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

It is possible that you viewed a guest suite online and an economy room in person. We have several room types with widely varying features and square footage. If you are looking for a more spacious unit, certainly the guest room or guest suite will work better than the economy room. Thank you for commenting! Best, Mark, Owner More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The staff was excellent! This place is tucked away, but on the waterfront. The beds were so comfortable. It's too bad we only stayed 1 night, I couldn't stayed a whole week. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, and for choosing to stay with us! Best, Mark & Linda Owners More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed at the Hideaway for two nights during an anniversary trip to Florida. It is located in a residential neighborhood and was very clean and quiet; it felt like we had our own apartment there vs. being in a motel room. The owners take pride in their establishment and it shows; and they were very helpful in offering information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your review is such a great compliment, we really appreciate your taking the time to post your thoughts! Best, Linda, Mark and Kyle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay