We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Cape Coral hotels

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JiCiT Coconut Creek, Florida
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
72
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a little surprised when no one was in the office when we arrived. Not a big deal because there's an obviously marked phone right next to the office door that can be used to get a hold of someone. I didn't need to use it because I was spotted by staff before I could get a chance. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No, it's not the Hilton, comfort inn, but our suite with king sized bed had a kitchen with everything we needed for our 4 day stay for a reasonable price. The "staff" was friendly, even gave us a personal coupon to a store he knew we were going to. There are no views of the water from the rooms, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The motel is cute and homey inside, but it's not safe. We had a first floor room with a window that wouldn't even shut, much less lock. There was also broken glass on the table and floor. They charge your full stay up front, which is not normal. They did refund our money for the nights we didn't stay when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were winging it during our trip around Florida. We were heading south from Bradenton with an eventual stop in the Everglades. We found this place on google (or something similar). We called ahead to find out if they had rooms. They did. So we made our way to the Hideaway Waterfront Resort. The staff was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibsonton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is our second time visiting the Hideaway Waterfront Resort. My wife and I were in town to look at some beach rentals for our summer vacation. The staff of the Hideaway was great to deal with and also assisted in showing us some local restaurants that were excellant (Boat House) that had a great sunset for us to experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We visited my in-laws and decided that since we were traveling with our 2 year old, it would be best to get a hotel room. We chose the Hideaway because the location was good for Cape Coral and it offered suites. Our suite had a living room, eat-in full kitchen, bedroom with two queen beds and a full bath. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 4 girlfriends stayed over night and really enjoyed ourselves, the staff was wonderful! They had a great deck area to cookout on, paddle boat was offered at no cost, and a great pool area. I would highly recommend this place for the night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Love, love, love this place! There was a slight mixup thanks to Tingo cancelling our room but luckily it was easily straightened out. Very sweet retro hotel. Owners are wonderful. Rooms and hotel have charming retro feel. Love that there are kayak and paddle boat rentals available, a nice quiet pool and a get away in the back for drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here August 1 to the 3rd., to visit my Daughter and family. Nice place, but old. The room wasn't cleaned real good. Dirty floors and baseboards. Bed was great. Bedroom had a small floor a/c unit. Wall unit in living area. Had roach in bathroom. Overall place was good and could be cleaned up better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that because finding a roach can be such a serious claim, following your post we did have the room thoroughly inspected and cleaned. Findings indicated a likely identification mistake, which is common now that some Florida areas are experiencing an increase in Japanese beetles. These insects, although not harmful or indicative of uncleanliness,... More 

Visalia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited cape coral during the rainy season so couldn't take advantage of kayaking or bike riding the hideaway has to offer. We did go in the pool. Clean and relaxing. It's a small hotel and we were looking for something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! Best, Mark & Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay