We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Cape Coral hotels

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tam T Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
67
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love, love, love this place! There was a slight mixup thanks to Tingo cancelling our room but luckily it was easily straightened out. Very sweet retro hotel. Owners are wonderful. Rooms and hotel have charming retro feel. Love that there are kayak and paddle boat rentals available, a nice quiet pool and a get away in the back for drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed here August 1 to the 3rd., to visit my Daughter and family. Nice place, but old. The room wasn't cleaned real good. Dirty floors and baseboards. Bed was great. Bedroom had a small floor a/c unit. Wall unit in living area. Had roach in bathroom. Overall place was good and could be cleaned up better.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that because finding a roach can be such a serious claim, following your post we did have the room thoroughly inspected and cleaned. Findings indicated a likely identification mistake, which is common now that some Florida areas are experiencing an increase in Japanese beetles. These insects, although not harmful or indicative of uncleanliness,... More

Visalia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited cape coral during the rainy season so couldn't take advantage of kayaking or bike riding the hideaway has to offer. We did go in the pool. Clean and relaxing. It's a small hotel and we were looking for something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! Best, Mark & Linda More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I am a resident of Cape Coral but recently my ac completely broke. While having it replaced we called every hotel in the area! Not one place could accommodate our large family of 8. Finally we came across the Hideaway! Marc was not only polite and helpful but made it possible for our entire family to fit comfortably. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your comments here! So good to know everyone was comfortable and enjoyed a great staycation!! Hope to see you again! Mark and Linda More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in an Economy room over the 4th of July weekend. We had an amazing time and loved every part of our experience at the Hideaway! Although we had our one year old daughter with us, we were not able to enjoy everything they had to offer, we will be back. We are currently planning to go back the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We'll look forward to seeing you in January!! Best, Mark and Linda More

New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it has character unlike the chain hotels. The location, pool, and deck overlooking the canal are wonderful. The owner was very friendly and gave us a tour. We had a king room which has a separate bedroom and living room; it was very roomy and clean. There are some updates that need to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Best, Mark & Linda More

Avon Park, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reading other reviews, I wonder if I stayed at the same place. The photos are definitely professional. This is a MUCH smaller area than it appears. Rooms were clean, rather small. Kitchen was adequate, but we were only there for one night so did not use it. The furnishings were 'beachy', kind of retro. Part of their policy is, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment! We'll do our best to keep areas clear for mobility in the future. Best, Mark & Linda More

Riverside, RI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here in April and was pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable with small kitchen, great pool and helpful staff. In fact we're going back for a few days in November and have already made our reservations here. Also, right down the street is a terrific ice cream shack!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! See you in November!! Best, Mark & Linda More

Osceola, Indiana (USA)
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Picked this place because of price and it had a kitchen. My husband and I came down to visit our grandsons. Loved the location as it was very quiet! We had the pool to ourselves every time we used it. The staff was fantastic! Used the paddleboat one morning and my grandsons loved the sand in the back with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! We'll look forward to seeing you again!! Mark & Linda More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have traveled across the country constantly for many years and this is a great place to stay. Very quite and peaceful. The owners are good people with moral and in fact some of the few. The canal in back of the place is great! Soo nice you can hear the fish jumping. They have bicycles to check out or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for such kind words and the great review!! Best, Mark and Linda More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cape Coral with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, kayaking, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer