We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Cape Coral hotels

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/29/2014
    $84/night
    Next weekend 12/05/2014
    $74/night
    Best deal 12/01/2014
    $69/night
Save
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014
RocknTrish Gibsonton, Florida
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    37
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
69
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Gibsonton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is our second time visiting the Hideaway Waterfront Resort. My wife and I were in town to look at some beach rentals for our summer vacation. The staff of the Hideaway was great to deal with and also assisted in showing us some local restaurants that were excellant (Boat House) that had a great sunset for us to experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We visited my in-laws and decided that since we were traveling with our 2 year old, it would be best to get a hotel room. We chose the Hideaway because the location was good for Cape Coral and it offered suites. Our suite had a living room, eat-in full kitchen, bedroom with two queen beds and a full bath. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 4 girlfriends stayed over night and really enjoyed ourselves, the staff was wonderful! They had a great deck area to cookout on, paddle boat was offered at no cost, and a great pool area. I would highly recommend this place for the night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Love, love, love this place! There was a slight mixup thanks to Tingo cancelling our room but luckily it was easily straightened out. Very sweet retro hotel. Owners are wonderful. Rooms and hotel have charming retro feel. Love that there are kayak and paddle boat rentals available, a nice quiet pool and a get away in the back for drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here August 1 to the 3rd., to visit my Daughter and family. Nice place, but old. The room wasn't cleaned real good. Dirty floors and baseboards. Bed was great. Bedroom had a small floor a/c unit. Wall unit in living area. Had roach in bathroom. Overall place was good and could be cleaned up better.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that because finding a roach can be such a serious claim, following your post we did have the room thoroughly inspected and cleaned. Findings indicated a likely identification mistake, which is common now that some Florida areas are experiencing an increase in Japanese beetles. These insects, although not harmful or indicative of uncleanliness,... More

Visalia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited cape coral during the rainy season so couldn't take advantage of kayaking or bike riding the hideaway has to offer. We did go in the pool. Clean and relaxing. It's a small hotel and we were looking for something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! Best, Mark & Linda More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I am a resident of Cape Coral but recently my ac completely broke. While having it replaced we called every hotel in the area! Not one place could accommodate our large family of 8. Finally we came across the Hideaway! Marc was not only polite and helpful but made it possible for our entire family to fit comfortably. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your comments here! So good to know everyone was comfortable and enjoyed a great staycation!! Hope to see you again! Mark and Linda More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in an Economy room over the 4th of July weekend. We had an amazing time and loved every part of our experience at the Hideaway! Although we had our one year old daughter with us, we were not able to enjoy everything they had to offer, we will be back. We are currently planning to go back the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We'll look forward to seeing you in January!! Best, Mark and Linda More

New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it has character unlike the chain hotels. The location, pool, and deck overlooking the canal are wonderful. The owner was very friendly and gave us a tour. We had a king room which has a separate bedroom and living room; it was very roomy and clean. There are some updates that need to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Best, Mark & Linda More

Avon Park, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reading other reviews, I wonder if I stayed at the same place. The photos are definitely professional. This is a MUCH smaller area than it appears. Rooms were clean, rather small. Kitchen was adequate, but we were only there for one night so did not use it. The furnishings were 'beachy', kind of retro. Part of their policy is, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment! We'll do our best to keep areas clear for mobility in the future. Best, Mark & Linda More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay