We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    211
    64
    12
    13
See reviews for
290
322
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (834)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (248)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The arrival process was enhanced by our welcome. Taylor at the Front Desk made us feel like VIP's by warmly greeting us and giving us a full hotel amenity orientation. What an asset to this four diamond gem in Cape Coral. We easily traveled to Sanibel Island which we original sourced for a hotel. This converted condo is the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights but booked and paid for 7. Therefore checked out a day early and didn't ask nor expect any rebate on the accomodation of the unused day. When I came to check out I was told I was liable for a $50 early check out charge! I asked what additional cost they had incurred s a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room, room was adequate. Quiet location. Our biggest complaint was house keeping. Our room was not cleaned until 6.30 pm we had to ask then to have our room cleaned. When she did she only left enough towels for 2 people. Also we think the domestic staff were using our toilet when we left our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having been a Marriott Gold member for years,the very poor Tripadvisor reviews of the Marriott Sanibel Harbour caused us to look elsewhere. We chose this based on Tripadvisor reviews. The Good: -Beautiful complex and gorgeous rooms. -Great views from fully screened (bug free) balconies. -Great service throughout. -Reasonable daily food and drink happy hours that encourage in hotel dining. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our 2 day stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Without the expert staff (Christine, Amelia, ALL the concierge persons and the best was Michael) our stay perhaps might have been boring. They were a wealth of knowledge, history, humor, directions and local information. It's the people you meet that make for a wonderful experience and Westin succeeded. Our accommodations were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff, especially manager Derrick, was very attentive and helpful to difficult requests. The rooms are perfect, pool is clean and relaxing, the views are great, and overall the hotel serves the guests well. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went on a solo trip for pleasure following a business trip at the Hyatt Regency at Coconut Point. I found the resort through Travelocity and the photo looked great, it boasted about its spectacular dining and what seemed like a bustling market center within walking distance. Booked a standard doubble bed room for one night and off I went....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a opportunity to stay at this Resort before it became a Westin Property, and were amazed at the customer service, accomadations and luxury. We knew then that we would love to go back for more. While in town for a family wedding we chose to return to this property, and were not disappointed. From the gate staff (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Harviina, What a great compliment when I hear from repeat guests. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us at the resort and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are a family of four and we stayed two weeks at The Westin. Our holiday experience was so pleasant due to the excellent staff especially Taylor who worked at the front desk and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. So much so we would all like to visit again. Also Remi was very helpful and attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Pam408, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your 2 week holiday was an enjoyable and pleasant experience. I will certainly share your praises with Taylor and Remi, as well as their Supervisor. I hope that the next time your family is looking to spend your holiday in... More 

Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for 4 nights in a standard room. The hotel is generally excellent, and great value for money I paid $99 per night plus tax for a large room with balcony. The pool area, bars and food are all good and I would definately stay again. The few small bad points are Its a bit out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Sim0n1067, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff could help to accommodate some of your immediate needs. I appreciate the feedback in regards to the housekeeping timing and will certainly bring that to the attention of the department leader. I hope that the next time you are visiting you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (420)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question