We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    596
    231
    72
    13
    14
See reviews for
326
360
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (248)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Blandinsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We came down to attend some meetings and were impressed with the views. Most rooms either have a view of the bay or mangroves. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The only knock was my wife thought the spa staff were rude. She also spoke with someone else that had the same experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, I am delighted to hear you found our suites with their breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, Caloosahatchee River and Tarpon Point Marina to be impressive. Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the owners of the spa. We hope have the opportunity... More 

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was probably the nicest place we've stayed in yet! We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Absolutely gorgeous, with a view to match!! Staff was wonderful!! Restaurant was good, but very over-priced! Be aware! Location was awesome! We would probably stay there again, although it is pretty "salty". If you want luxury, & you're not concerned about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear joannanddave, I am pleased to learn about your wonderful stay at our resort. It is a pleasurel to hear you enjoyed your 2-bedroom suite and our welcoming staff. It is such a complement to have you stay this was one of the nicest places you have stayed! Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you at The... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

As most of the reviews have noted, this is a newer, high-end resort in a residential area. I did not find the property to be "dirty" at all. To be fair- and I was looking for things to be critical about- the outdoor corridors are cement floored so they are not pristine. Our 1 bedroom suite was incredibly clean, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Mpls25, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Westin Cape Coral. It is always a pleasure to know when we can provide such a well-rounded experience to our guests. I would like to extend my apologies for the Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar & Grill being closed during your trip due to inclement weather... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end; Westin starting managing a few years back. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: very nice staff, beautiful views and nice grounds, big room. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear dbeals, We are disappointed to learn about the shortcomings you have encountered while you were a guest at our resort. One of the great features of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our resort with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. I am very sorry for your... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed 3 nights after new year and weather was poor but staff made our stay very comfortable. Spg benefits gave us a suite on the top floor overlooking the reserve. Get up early for the sunrise not to be missed. 1 bedroom suite superb all you need even cooked 1 night as reviews of the restaurant were not good. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Happydayz2000, I am delighted to hear you found our suites to be superb and our staff to be welcoming. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great. We arrived in December, and arrived at the hotel three hours early, and checked into our room then. Room was spacious, and the balcony was very nice. Pool was nice. If you do decide to stay at this hotel, please recognize that a rollaway bed is 25 dollars a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Stephen0218, It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and waterfront balcony. We look forward to your next stay with us! Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Westin looks almost brand new and the suites with full kitchens and washer/dryers made our week long stay very enjoyable. As a Platinum SPG member, I normally get treated very good at every SPG property, but it was clear that this staff prides themselves in making every guest feel special. The live entertainment and News Years Eve fireworks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear clarkesbar, We are pleased to learn about your excellent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our fully appointed kitchens and in suite washer/dryers. We are also excited you were able to join us during our the New Years Eve holiday and special firework display. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, clean and best of all pet friendly. The staff is fabulous and helpful. The view is beautiful and well worth the reservations. When my customers come in to town to buy a home I suggest they stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear tarabrommer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our pet friendly accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your recommendations. Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We loved this property. The staff was super friendly and attentive, the 1 BR suite was huge and clean, and the view was extraordinary. We stayed two nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve, and truly enjoyed the property. The beds were truly heavenly, and the shower was exquisite. Fully furnished kitchen along with a full size refrigerator, microwave, full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear ifontaine, It is exciting to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort. I am happy to learn you thought our beds and showers were truly “Heavenly” and our wifi, fitness facility, and in-room amenities were pleasing. We hope to welcome you back again soon and hopefully next time with your furry friends as well. Be Well,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have never visited S.West Floriday and needed a nice hotel so my family could combine a vaction with a family visit. The Westin Cape Coral exceeded my expectations and is a beautiful hotel with very large rooms. In fact, this appears to orininally be a condo timeshare property prior to Westin taking it over. Our room had a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Fly2much1. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your first visit to Southwest Florida was a memorable one. I will certainly share your praises with the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Eric Ashton... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Bedroom suite(14)
  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Marina village(5)
  • Fort Myers beach(4)
  • Marker restaurant(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#21 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay