We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cape Canaveral hotels

Royal Mansions Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Mansions Resort to your Saves list
Royal Mansions Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
stepaheadofu Thunder Bay, Canada
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    15
    15
    18
See reviews for
67
27
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel!!!!! I'm sure 20 yrs ago it was a nice place not now. The puctures are very deceiving. We rented the penthouse. We thought we were getting similar to what we saw on their site. Ripped, dirty furniture. Stuffing falling out of cushions.Your Great Grandma s bedding not cleaned in 20 yrs. Horrible customer service. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate "sweetpink88" wanting to stay at our property and regret they were dissapointed. Our units are individually owned and furnished and we have tried to put a variety on our website to show this. We were sold out and couldn't move "sweetpink88" and since the reservation was booked through a 3rd party refunds would have to come from them.... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great accomodations, nice poo, outstanding view. Clean great location quiet grounds easy to drive to other areas. great place for a family or couples. Condo was very clean and updated. Would reccommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "stepaheadofu" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to a return visit! More

Stuart, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The customer service is terrible here. I booked a reservation on Book it and Mick the front desk person told me that they donot accept same day reservations. I asked why and Mick stated "they did not have anyone to clean the condo." I told him it would be no problem for me to clean it myself. When the Book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the general manager of Royal Mansion Resort I would like to thank "TrishD" for taking the time to review her experience at our property. I also would like to clarify a few points from the hotel side. While it is against our policy to do same day bookings the bigger issue was that we were sold out and had... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was a reluctant to stay at this hotel because of the previous reviews. This is a delightful little spot and our stay was very enjoyable. I think you might trade newer amenities for a quiet, safe environment. The staff was very responsive on a busy Holiday weekend and the location couldn't be better. It seemed to be 5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "MaryG" for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to a return stay! More

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The beds were uncomfortable. Linens old and dingy. Unit smelled generally and specifically of smoke. Needs paint and carpet. Different colors of paint on same wall, from horrible touch up painting. Furniture dirty and horribly dated. Furniture squeaky. Furniture does not match. Can't open drawer to night stand. Windows dirty. They moved us to another unit which was barely any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "David R" had a bad experience at Royal Mansion Resort. We tried to accomodate and in fact moved his reservation to a pre inspected room for the balance of his 6 night stay. I do apologize as our goal is to make everyone's stay enjoyable. More

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The view and location is great. But that is it. We paid over $200 night including taxes and have a condo for 7 nights. The condo is horrible. Very uncomfortable, not clean, the staff do not respond to any requests. The room is very small and very outdated. What a waste of money. I have heard others say it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Nancy P" for taking the time to express your concerns. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of your concerns until two days before check-out, at which time we did everything possible to respond. I have reviewed our front desk log book in which no issues were recorded during your stay. I have also met with our staff to... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed here over Christmas and New Years of 2013/2014. We had a wonderful time we loved the beach pool and resort feel. The Short walk down the beach to see the cruise ships leave and the walk to the pier made it a nice location. Close but private. Our room was ver neat clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "thirdhome" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We styled in a 2 bedroom unit for our family vacation in August. The unit we stayed in needs some updating and it wasn't super clean. The carpets were pretty dirty. The location of this complex is awesome. It is perfect if you plan to spend your days on the beach. We also enjoyed the views of the cruise ships... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "vacagirl23" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansion. We have recently had the carpets cleaned in all the carpeted units and I have passed your review to the owner of the unit you stayed in to facilitate some upgrades. We hope you will stay with us on your next beach vacation. More

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to an atm ($200) before checking in, did a little shopping, spent $86, ($200 - $86 = $114.) enjoyed the pool and the beach during the day. Came back to the room to get ready for dinner. Had dinner, opened wallet to pay for dinner and only had $74. in it. $40. Missing... I guess that's what I get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am the general manager at Royal Mansion and I have contacted this guest to get more information to investigate this issue. We had no prior knowldge until this review, it is not acceptable or tolerated. More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

five girlfriends took a trip to Royal Mansions for the weekend (9/19-9/22) The hotel looks NOTHING like what they depict online. The room was really, really, gross. This is a review I've placed on other sites. The location of this hotel is beautiful. BUT! Warning! It looks nothing like the pictures. Yes, the beach is nice, The pool area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "tampablue" for your review on your recent stay. I am sorry you had problems and wish we had been told while you were here to correct them. I am not sure about the staff not being visable, I can assure you that all deparments worked this weekend and in fact , several remember getting your extra towels, pool... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Mansions Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cape Canaveral with
any amenities