We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mansions Resort

2.5 of 5
8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Royal Mansions Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David M Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    36
    18
    16
    18
See reviews for
72
30
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids and I have stayed here several times and most recently last week. Each time we have received wonderful service, a beautiful room and views that must be seen to appreciate. The room, property, pool, beach, just everything is clean and inviting. I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to get away from it all. Enjoy! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, Front Office Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "DavidM" for taking time to reveiw your recent stay. We are happy when our guest have their vacation turn out as planned! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So my daughter and I booked at the Royal Mansions Condos for Spring Break. I was very nervous about the mixed reviews. It wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed but it was far from the best. Our unit was clean but dated. We were on the side away from the pool which was nice because the pool got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "phyllpain" for your recent stay at Royal Mansions. I am sorry we had issues with the Wi-fi suring your stay. It is something we are working to resolve very quickly. I did inspect the unit you were in and have taken care of the issues mentioned. We hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will preface that I am not an overly picky person and came to Royal Mansions hoping to have just a nice beach experience, nothing over the top. After reading the reviews, I was nervous, yet optimistic at what to expect when we arrived. We were welcomed with a strong smell of must & mold. The tiles were broken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank "BNB4646" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I must apologize for the way the staff handled your issues,we were sold out during your stay but there is always something we can do to try and make a stay more enjoyable. I wish I had know of your problems so... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Spent the Month of February this year. Have been coming for a week the last four years. We feel it's the best spot in the area. Great for Bike riding, close to Wonderful restaurants(Our favorites "Grills & "Milliken's") at the Port, the Cocoa Beach Pier, Jetty Park. Noticed a big difference in the way it's being run, and Very Pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Elaine L" for your review of Royal Mansion Resort and your recent stay. We are happy everything was good during your recent stay and look forward to seeing you and your family in 2016! More 

Minneola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My mother and I stayed at this property every summer for years. As an adult I have now brought my family and friends out to celebrate my 40th birthday. The place is just as great as it was when I was a kid. Great beachfront property with excellent views of the cruise ships going in and out. The kitchen is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "gemstoneholly" for your review and loyalty to Royal Mansions Resort! We are so pleased the tradition to stay here continues with your immediate family! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We live in New York currently but I grew up right around the corner on Madison Ave. this is home to me! We look forward to our stay each year and are thinking of buying a unit in retirement for ourselves. The staff is wonderful, each year they remember us when we check in and ask how we've been. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Alison K" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort and your loyalty in returning every year! I am pleased we have been able to make your stays enjoyable and as a "returning native" you know the beauty of our property and beach! We look forward to your stay this year! More 

Clinton, IA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My first condo rental.... Nice location, right on the beach. Price was reasonable for location. (And I shopped around!!!!) You get what you pay for. Room was warn, but clean. TV in every room. Free Wi-FI. Lot of steps if you get a suite, so be prepared. Pool area was nice. Water was warm and clean. Grounds were well cared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "AmazonKaren" for reviewing your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful beach! We look forward to your visiting with us again! More 

Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Well after booking BEFORE reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I became fairly worried due to all the negative reviews. I must have had the unit in question for the bad reviews. Like sweetpink88 says, the pics must be 20 yrs old. The outside of the establishment looks very promising until you open the unit door. Dated and a faux painting nightmare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "sunnid40" did not enjoy their stay at Royal Mansion. On your reservation I can see where the front desk was told you were leaving early due to not feeling well. Unfortunately when you book through a third party, they set their price for the stay and you pay the third party not Royal Mansion. When there is... More 

Suwanee, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We rented a 1 BR/1 BA from an owner for a week in December 2014. This complex is close to the Port-not near the shops/restaurants of Cocoa Beach, if that is what you prefer. If you enjoy watching the ships enter/leave the Port, or if you're cruising, this is a great location. The 1 BR was very small for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am happy "glad2BinGA" enjoyed their stay at Royal Mansion, it was perfect weather to enjoy our beach! I apologize for the property issues listed, they have been noted and steps taken to correct. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I have stayed here on two different occasions and it was very enjoyable. I think that each unit is independently owned, so maybe that is why some bad reviews. Our unit was very clean and nice. The pool area is also clean and nice. Very easy to take taxi to great local restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "flgirl321" for your review of your stays at Royal Mansion Resort. We are happy we are able to accomodate your needs. We hope you will continue to stay with us and enjoy all our area has to offer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question