We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mansions Resort

8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I rented a unit from an owner. We based our decision on the location of the beach. It was perfect for our beach wedding. We had a 1 bdrm/1 bath unit thinking that would be enough room for our family of four. However, looking back I wish we would have opted for a two bedroom unit because... More 

Helpful?
Thank 317trustedopinion
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the manager of Royal Mansion Resort I am happy to hear "317trustedopinion" enjoyed their stay and hope to come back! It is great to hear their vacation/wedding was as expected! More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I leased an apartment at Royal Mansions for 3 weeks. The apt was great for 2 people. Although the washer dryer was small, it was fantastic to have them in your apartment. Almost any need was in the apartment, including beach chairs, boogey boards, coolers, and cooking utensils. Just bring some charcoal for the outside grills. The only possible negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank lodown0820
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "lodown0820" for your review of your stay, I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. The pool and hot tub close at 10PM for the consideration of guest who's units are near the pool! More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We rented from an owner. The condo was spacious 1 bedroom and Murphy bed in the living room. The bed was only a full. Everything you need was there just like a hotel plus full refrigerator, stove, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, washer and dryer, 2 flat screen TVs medium size, 2 byciles, Netflix, microwave, good AC, tile floors, and.... 180 steps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rcastillo115
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear "rcastillo115" enjoyed their recent stay at Royal mansion Resort! Our beach is the best! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This is a nice area of the beach. It is very quiet and great for families. The condo was very clean and spacious. The pool area isn't large but the pool is nice along with the hot tub. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy N
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Jeremy N" for reviewing your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed at this facility many times in the late 1980's and 1990's and then relocated to the Midwest. We decided to that my mother and along with my wife and myself and we reserved two units in August 2015. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the rooms in that they were both well furnished and seemed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank firstprinting
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "firstprinting" for your comments on your recent stay. We tried from the beginning to make sure it was as you wanted by letting you know about the views from the units booked and then did not follow through when you were here. I apologize for the daily cleaning mistake, you were not charged for it and it was... More 

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

My family just returned from a wonderful stay in the penthouse condo of the Royal Mansions Resort. It was a great stay, and I would highly recommend it to anyone ... especially families. My family of 6 had plenty of room in our spacious penthouse. It also looked as if it may have been recently renovated...and it was decorated and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mfinder
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "mfinder" for your awesome review of Royal Mansion Resort. It is so gratifying when we reach our goal of our guest enjoying themselves and having a great vacation! We hope you will come back and visit us again! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I just made reservation for one night, received confirmation and then an hour later received an email telling me I had to go back to the website and cancel the reservation due to a Perdiem government work order-what the heck is that ? I called to ask and a very rude gentleman acted as if I should know what this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "LaurenH" had trouble with her reservation and I hope the reservationist wasn't rude. I will speak to him regarding the call. The per diem rate is a rate set by the US Government every October 1st for government/military reimbursement for work related travel. It is explained on our government reservation booking page and you are reminded again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cape Canaveral hotels

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

So, this is a great place to stay if you have kids, or you just want to get away. We went for the weekend and it was homey. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area. It seemed small and dated. The rest of the condo or as they call it penthouse, was pretty nice. The bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cher C
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "pipeitrightplumbing" for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the beach. I am sorry you had wi-fi issues. We are currently working on the problem. I hope you will come back to see us again! More 

La Plata, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We have been traveling down to the Cape for many years and we have stayed at Royal Mansions over 30 times. We always request the 2 bedroom condo with direct ocean view and they always seem to be able to accomodate us. We love the view, location and the condo and we are planning to stay their again in August.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "John M' for reviewing his recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort! It is always gratifying to hear staff was able to do their part and a guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your August return visit! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Awful on so many scores. The condo positively reeked. It was so awful that I bought baking soda in hopes of absorbing the mildew-y odor. When I asked them to find me another room, they said the only one available smelled just as moldy. The decor was 1970s, which in itself wouldn't have been so bad, save for the fact... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce L
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "Joyce L" for the review of her stay. I do have a few things I would like to clarify, first and foremost we do not have black mold in any room. I had the unit inspected after reading this review and there are no areas of mold. This reservation was part of a group booking and was given... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#2 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay