We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mansions Resort

8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    37
    20
    16
    20
See reviews for
78
32
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this facility many times in the late 1980's and 1990's and then relocated to the Midwest. We decided to that my mother and along with my wife and myself and we reserved two units in August 2015. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the rooms in that they were both well furnished and seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "firstprinting" for your comments on your recent stay. We tried from the beginning to make sure it was as you wanted by letting you know about the views from the units booked and then did not follow through when you were here. I apologize for the daily cleaning mistake, you were not charged for it and it was... More 

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family just returned from a wonderful stay in the penthouse condo of the Royal Mansions Resort. It was a great stay, and I would highly recommend it to anyone ... especially families. My family of 6 had plenty of room in our spacious penthouse. It also looked as if it may have been recently renovated...and it was decorated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "mfinder" for your awesome review of Royal Mansion Resort. It is so gratifying when we reach our goal of our guest enjoying themselves and having a great vacation! We hope you will come back and visit us again! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just made reservation for one night, received confirmation and then an hour later received an email telling me I had to go back to the website and cancel the reservation due to a Perdiem government work order-what the heck is that ? I called to ask and a very rude gentleman acted as if I should know what this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "LaurenH" had trouble with her reservation and I hope the reservationist wasn't rude. I will speak to him regarding the call. The per diem rate is a rate set by the US Government every October 1st for government/military reimbursement for work related travel. It is explained on our government reservation booking page and you are reminded again... More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

So, this is a great place to stay if you have kids, or you just want to get away. We went for the weekend and it was homey. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area. It seemed small and dated. The rest of the condo or as they call it penthouse, was pretty nice. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "pipeitrightplumbing" for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the beach. I am sorry you had wi-fi issues. We are currently working on the problem. I hope you will come back to see us again! More 

La Plata, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We have been traveling down to the Cape for many years and we have stayed at Royal Mansions over 30 times. We always request the 2 bedroom condo with direct ocean view and they always seem to be able to accomodate us. We love the view, location and the condo and we are planning to stay their again in August.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "John M' for reviewing his recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort! It is always gratifying to hear staff was able to do their part and a guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your August return visit! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Awful on so many scores. The condo positively reeked. It was so awful that I bought baking soda in hopes of absorbing the mildew-y odor. When I asked them to find me another room, they said the only one available smelled just as moldy. The decor was 1970s, which in itself wouldn't have been so bad, save for the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "Joyce L" for the review of her stay. I do have a few things I would like to clarify, first and foremost we do not have black mold in any room. I had the unit inspected after reading this review and there are no areas of mold. This reservation was part of a group booking and was given... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Upon arrival the landscape was beautiful and we saw two peacocks. The nice lady at the front desk was as nice as could be and was very polite. the room was spotless and was decorated very beachy!! I will definitely be staying here again. I will definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "lane C" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansions! I am glad you enjoyed your stay (and the peacocks!) and look forward to your return! More 

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We rented a ground level unit from an owner. The pictures matched the unit exactly. It was a 1 bedroom, but had a trundle bed and a futon. The living room and dining/kitchen area were a good size for 2 people. The unit had everything you could think of. You do not get the breakfast or housekeeping if you rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

While I represent the on site rental program I am happy to hear your stay was good and you enjoyed the property, beach and peacocks! More 

Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Had a Great time, just a weekend getaway... Booked the single room ocean view, received a call that there was not one available and they would upgrade us to the 2 floor penthouse suite, LOVED IT!! Will book this room from the get go next time! GREAT Views, Balcony, Nicely decorated, The three Ocean view windows made the rooms very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Scott S" I am happy we exceeded your expectations! We hope you will come back and stay with us again! More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My kids and I have stayed here several times and most recently last week. Each time we have received wonderful service, a beautiful room and views that must be seen to appreciate. The room, property, pool, beach, just everything is clean and inviting. I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to get away from it all. Enjoy! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, Front Office Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "DavidM" for taking time to reveiw your recent stay. We are happy when our guest have their vacation turn out as planned! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay