We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cape Canaveral hotels

Royal Mansions Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Royal Mansions Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mansions Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gemstoneholly Minneola, Florida
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    17
    15
    18
See reviews for
69
30
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Minneola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

My mother and I stayed at this property every summer for years. As an adult I have now brought my family and friends out to celebrate my 40th birthday. The place is just as great as it was when I was a kid. Great beachfront property with excellent views of the cruise ships going in and out. The kitchen is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We live in New York currently but I grew up right around the corner on Madison Ave. this is home to me! We look forward to our stay each year and are thinking of buying a unit in retirement for ourselves. The staff is wonderful, each year they remember us when we check in and ask how we've been. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Alison K" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort and your loyalty in returning every year! I am pleased we have been able to make your stays enjoyable and as a "returning native" you know the beauty of our property and beach! We look forward to your stay this year! More 

Clinton, IA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My first condo rental.... Nice location, right on the beach. Price was reasonable for location. (And I shopped around!!!!) You get what you pay for. Room was warn, but clean. TV in every room. Free Wi-FI. Lot of steps if you get a suite, so be prepared. Pool area was nice. Water was warm and clean. Grounds were well cared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "AmazonKaren" for reviewing your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful beach! We look forward to your visiting with us again! More 

Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Well after booking BEFORE reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I became fairly worried due to all the negative reviews. I must have had the unit in question for the bad reviews. Like sweetpink88 says, the pics must be 20 yrs old. The outside of the establishment looks very promising until you open the unit door. Dated and a faux painting nightmare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "sunnid40" did not enjoy their stay at Royal Mansion. On your reservation I can see where the front desk was told you were leaving early due to not feeling well. Unfortunately when you book through a third party, they set their price for the stay and you pay the third party not Royal Mansion. When there is... More 

Suwanee, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We rented a 1 BR/1 BA from an owner for a week in December 2014. This complex is close to the Port-not near the shops/restaurants of Cocoa Beach, if that is what you prefer. If you enjoy watching the ships enter/leave the Port, or if you're cruising, this is a great location. The 1 BR was very small for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am happy "glad2BinGA" enjoyed their stay at Royal Mansion, it was perfect weather to enjoy our beach! I apologize for the property issues listed, they have been noted and steps taken to correct. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I have stayed here on two different occasions and it was very enjoyable. I think that each unit is independently owned, so maybe that is why some bad reviews. Our unit was very clean and nice. The pool area is also clean and nice. Very easy to take taxi to great local restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "flgirl321" for your review of your stays at Royal Mansion Resort. We are happy we are able to accomodate your needs. We hope you will continue to stay with us and enjoy all our area has to offer! More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the worst hotel!!!!! I'm sure 20 yrs ago it was a nice place not now. The puctures are very deceiving. We rented the penthouse. We thought we were getting similar to what we saw on their site. Ripped, dirty furniture. Stuffing falling out of cushions.Your Great Grandma s bedding not cleaned in 20 yrs. Horrible customer service. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate "sweetpink88" wanting to stay at our property and regret they were dissapointed. Our units are individually owned and furnished and we have tried to put a variety on our website to show this. We were sold out and couldn't move "sweetpink88" and since the reservation was booked through a 3rd party refunds would have to come from them.... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great accomodations, nice poo, outstanding view. Clean great location quiet grounds easy to drive to other areas. great place for a family or couples. Condo was very clean and updated. Would reccommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "stepaheadofu" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to a return visit! More 

Stuart, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The customer service is terrible here. I booked a reservation on Book it and Mick the front desk person told me that they donot accept same day reservations. I asked why and Mick stated "they did not have anyone to clean the condo." I told him it would be no problem for me to clean it myself. When the Book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the general manager of Royal Mansion Resort I would like to thank "TrishD" for taking the time to review her experience at our property. I also would like to clarify a few points from the hotel side. While it is against our policy to do same day bookings the bigger issue was that we were sold out and had... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was a reluctant to stay at this hotel because of the previous reviews. This is a delightful little spot and our stay was very enjoyable. I think you might trade newer amenities for a quiet, safe environment. The staff was very responsive on a busy Holiday weekend and the location couldn't be better. It seemed to be 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "MaryG" for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to a return stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay