We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mansions Resort

8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Royal Mansions Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PipeItRightPlumbing Davenport, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    37
    19
    16
    20
See reviews for
76
32
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just made reservation for one night, received confirmation and then an hour later received an email telling me I had to go back to the website and cancel the reservation due to a Perdiem government work order-what the heck is that ? I called to ask and a very rude gentleman acted as if I should know what this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "LaurenH" had trouble with her reservation and I hope the reservationist wasn't rude. I will speak to him regarding the call. The per diem rate is a rate set by the US Government every October 1st for government/military reimbursement for work related travel. It is explained on our government reservation booking page and you are reminded again... More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, this is a great place to stay if you have kids, or you just want to get away. We went for the weekend and it was homey. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area. It seemed small and dated. The rest of the condo or as they call it penthouse, was pretty nice. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "pipeitrightplumbing" for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the beach. I am sorry you had wi-fi issues. We are currently working on the problem. I hope you will come back to see us again! More 

La Plata, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been traveling down to the Cape for many years and we have stayed at Royal Mansions over 30 times. We always request the 2 bedroom condo with direct ocean view and they always seem to be able to accomodate us. We love the view, location and the condo and we are planning to stay their again in August.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "John M' for reviewing his recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort! It is always gratifying to hear staff was able to do their part and a guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your August return visit! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful on so many scores. The condo positively reeked. It was so awful that I bought baking soda in hopes of absorbing the mildew-y odor. When I asked them to find me another room, they said the only one available smelled just as moldy. The decor was 1970s, which in itself wouldn't have been so bad, save for the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "Joyce L" for the review of her stay. I do have a few things I would like to clarify, first and foremost we do not have black mold in any room. I had the unit inspected after reading this review and there are no areas of mold. This reservation was part of a group booking and was given... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Upon arrival the landscape was beautiful and we saw two peacocks. The nice lady at the front desk was as nice as could be and was very polite. the room was spotless and was decorated very beachy!! I will definitely be staying here again. I will definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "lane C" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansions! I am glad you enjoyed your stay (and the peacocks!) and look forward to your return! More 

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We rented a ground level unit from an owner. The pictures matched the unit exactly. It was a 1 bedroom, but had a trundle bed and a futon. The living room and dining/kitchen area were a good size for 2 people. The unit had everything you could think of. You do not get the breakfast or housekeeping if you rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

While I represent the on site rental program I am happy to hear your stay was good and you enjoyed the property, beach and peacocks! More 

Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Had a Great time, just a weekend getaway... Booked the single room ocean view, received a call that there was not one available and they would upgrade us to the 2 floor penthouse suite, LOVED IT!! Will book this room from the get go next time! GREAT Views, Balcony, Nicely decorated, The three Ocean view windows made the rooms very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Scott S" I am happy we exceeded your expectations! We hope you will come back and stay with us again! More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My kids and I have stayed here several times and most recently last week. Each time we have received wonderful service, a beautiful room and views that must be seen to appreciate. The room, property, pool, beach, just everything is clean and inviting. I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to get away from it all. Enjoy! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlewis86, Front Office Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "DavidM" for taking time to reveiw your recent stay. We are happy when our guest have their vacation turn out as planned! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

So my daughter and I booked at the Royal Mansions Condos for Spring Break. I was very nervous about the mixed reviews. It wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed but it was far from the best. Our unit was clean but dated. We were on the side away from the pool which was nice because the pool got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "phyllpain" for your recent stay at Royal Mansions. I am sorry we had issues with the Wi-fi suring your stay. It is something we are working to resolve very quickly. I did inspect the unit you were in and have taken care of the issues mentioned. We hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I will preface that I am not an overly picky person and came to Royal Mansions hoping to have just a nice beach experience, nothing over the top. After reading the reviews, I was nervous, yet optimistic at what to expect when we arrived. We were welcomed with a strong smell of must & mold. The tiles were broken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank "BNB4646" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I must apologize for the way the staff handled your issues,we were sold out during your stay but there is always something we can do to try and make a stay more enjoyable. I wish I had know of your problems so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay