We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Winds Resort

Certificate of Excellence
7400 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cape Winds Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    27
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and checking in was a snap. Plenty of covered parking. Property manager and staff was very helpful and friendly. We did experience a couple of days when the water and electricity were turned off, but we were given plenty of notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from Georgia with a 3 year old and an 8 month old was difficult, Steve was able to get us in our condo before check in which was absolutely wonderful because everyone was tired and the baby was cranky. Booking was so smooth, effortless, and speedy! Steve made sure everything was taken care of and even double checked we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mom, 7 year old son and I stayed here for 8 days. The condo has everything you need!!! W/d in the unit, pots and pans, all the essentials you need! VERY clean with a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean on the 5th floor with a balcony! Quick walk to the beach and the pool area is nice as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in condo 309 in April and we were thrilled with the apartment. It’s lovely and had everything we needed. The view of the beach and pool from the balcony is fantastic. We’ve stayed in the apartment several times and are always impressed with the upgrades. It’s always interesting to see what the owners have added since our last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All two bedroom condos are direct oceanfront. For best view, request a unit on 3rd, 4th or 5th floor that has a double balcony with master bedroom in front. The beach is usually quiet and uncrowded and it's a perfect 20-30 minute beach walk to either Cocoa Beach Pier to the south or Jetty Park to the north.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cold Spring, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 309 and while you have a nice view, that is all you have. The condo was way to noisy due to the pool and the neighbors across the street. The condo didn't appear to be cleaned upon our arrival and the blankets were dirty that were on the beds. This condo is not as nice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CWBoardRep, Owner at Cape Winds Resort, responded to this review

The management company was contacted regarding this review. Unfortunately the guest was not happy because they wanted to cancel their reservation at the last minute and receive a full refund. She never contacted us about a lack of cookware or dirty unit. We respond to complaints ASAP, when we are notified. The tenant did contact us about the kitchen faucet... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in unit 106, The room is so beautiful. Everything is clean and we'll kept. The beach was a minute away and we could not have asked for a better stay. Jaclyn was quick to respond with any questions we had which made our stay more comfortable. Will definitely use this facility for future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Cape Winds was a pleasant surprise for our first trip to the area. Steve was great to work with and very helpful. It's in a quiet area with not too much to do, but if that's what you want, you can't go wrong. Our unit (#306) was in dire need of updating (especially the hard as rock beds) but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWBoardRep, Owner at Cape Winds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; the owner was told of your concerns. Cape Winds Condos are individually owned and most have been updated. We are in a quiet residential neighborhood away from the noise and traffic of the Pier but it is easily accessible for our guests. The Pier is just a mile south of our resort. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed in 507. Had the best time. Great place with wonderful views. Jaclyn was wonderful to rent from. Definitely planning our next trip. Watching the cruise ships in and out of port was really cool. A short drive to Orlando to Downtown Disney for the day. Would recommend this resort to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed at Cape Winds #301 5-2-15 through 5-9-15. We were visiting Florida for a wedding and decided to make a vacation out of it. We decided on the Cocoa Beach area because of its laid-back vibe and because it didn't seem touristy. We found the condo online and based on the reviews, decided to try Cape Winds and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWBoardRep, Owner at Cape Winds Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities