We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cape Canaveral hotels

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    166
    69
    45
    37
See reviews for
350
75
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (605)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Butler, NJ
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I initially booked this vacation at the previously named resort RON JON, in jan. Of 2014, two units, one to sleep 8 the other to sleep 10. I was traveling with extended family of 12. The resort changed management in March of 2014, becoming the Cape Canaveral Beach Resort.. My first call to the resort was in February, when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susangrammy, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My visit to this resort was amazing . I took my extended family which included a set of 15 year old twins and they loved all the amenities . The pool area is where we spent most of our time . We absolutely loved the slide but our favorite was the lazy river . The pool bar serves up some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this resort several times with our extended family and love ut. There is something for everyone to do here. The staff went out of our way to be helpful and kind. The wildlife show is always fun. The restaurant staff may be slow, but you are on vacation! This will probably change for the better soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To call this hotel A "Resort" is not A stretch of the term, it is an outright LIE. Nice location and good parking however very little in the way of services that are expected at A RESORT. on our stay the pool slide was shut down on the first day but was opened on the next day only to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 52mwb, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. We do apologize we were unable to anticipate more of your needs and therefore provide you with a better experience. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us... More

Flowery Branch, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

People were nice restaurants food very slow waitress one speed only slow don't give her two things to it confused her stay by pool 5 floor nice view watched frozen with my young son we ate at fish lips don't eat out side birds will poop on u steal food we brought into orange lake to I love family resorts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We only had the opportunity to spend the weekend, but it was the perfect place in the right location. We were meeting family coming in on a Royal Caribbean Ship, which fortunately for us, was right across the street. We were looking for a location that was more than just a hotel room with things for the kids to do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burbank, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

When looking for a place to stay with the family this summer in the Cocoa Beach Area I happened upon this. I booked through Travelocity but would recommend you book directly with Holiday Inn because the price went down & they guarantee the lowest price. We stayed in Cocoa Beach a few years back and I was not impressed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As time share owners here since 2007- this was our first time coming under the new ownership. The location is still awesome- the pool is amazing when open (lovely lazy river, big open spaces, and nice hot tub). Holiday Inn forces a meeting- and forced a very long discussion on "points, please buy more" and they were very rude. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear schunkfamily, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Spent a week with the family at this hotel. We vacation in different locations every year. We didn't need to leave the hotel very often. We enjoyed shows, mini golf, and the pools. The beach is literally writhing walking distance so it was easy to take a stroll on the beach. There are also local restaurants near the water a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here the day before our cruise and stayed another three nights after our cruise. We found plenty to do. Movie night with my husband. After cruising with the kids we were able to leave the kids in the room and enjoy a free movie. We made popcorn in our room and settled in two nights that it rained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(21)
  • Very clean(10)
  • Pool area(10)
  • Cruise ship(5)
  • Movie theater(5)
  • Water slide(5)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Time share(3)
  • Main building(3)
  • Kennedy Space Center(3)

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort