We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    202
    86
    53
    42
See reviews for
403
95
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (710)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Angola, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has the best of both worlds...pool and an awesome beach! There is something for the whole family...hottub, slide, bar, lazy river, movie theater, game room and much more! The rooms are very clean and spacious! We stayed at the main building where the pool is and would stay there again. The walk to the beach was only 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albion, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can see all these and enjoy the Lazy River, Water Slide, huge pool, Movie theater, mini golf, indoor playground....love this place!!! We saw 4 launches while there for our 2 month stay! So close to the great restaurants at the Port

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freiburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately this Holiday Inn is all but a Holiday Inn. We booked a "Villa" which turned out to be a dark room with a small window. No view at all... Interior was ok, but no cleaning.... Only if you pay additionally. No breakfast, a Restaurant was there with good food and friendly staff. Would not stay there again...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the good food and service you received at the restaurant. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is our regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your room... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort/club vacation is awesome and makes you feel like in the Caribbean's, except the extreme warm weather. The location is great and has all the amenities you want, with a paradise pool area, waterslide, lazy river, hot tub, etc... Villa's are very spacious and modern look. It has a movie theatre, mini put, kids play room, arcade, restaurant priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been owners here for 10 years and miss the old management. For one thing, we always felt like we'd come to a resort when greeted by upbeat calypso/ steel pan music in the lobby and the pool areas. It's now gone, along with the tropical shirts of the staff ... Replaced by hospital green uniforms that could place you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am an owner here and have a 2 bedroom lockout in the main pool building. For those of you who don't know there are 2 buildings here. The main building is a 5 minute walk to the beach. The ocean building is right on the ocean but all the amenities are in the main building. They do have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay since the Holiday Inn take-over. Unfortunately, it was also the first time we've ever been dissapointed. We were given a room on the south side of the pool building even after requesting a room facing the pool... in advance. The staff said there was no reason this happened, it was just a matter of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear funtimes48, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented what we were told was a direct ocean front room. It was however there is no view of the ocean from the first floor - instead you get to look at the back of a dune with no view at all. Check in is at 4PM and checkout is at 10AM - not good if you are hoping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the high score you have given to our hotel's location. On the other hand, I'm sorry that our amenities fell short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our... More 

Chicago
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family stayed on the property for 1 week. From 3/14-3/21 2015. We had a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool area. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The pool area was fun. The kids had a great time. The restaurant was nice, and the food was tasty. The beach was a short walk away, and it was gorgeous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AaronOnTheRoad, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to know that you have enjoyed our pool and beach area which you and your kids had fun. We also appreciate your nice comment on the food... More 

Clarksville, Tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This facility in under new ownership. We had an amazing time and the weather could not have been better. The bar staff, Bill and Adam I believe, were superior. My only complaint, and I failed to discuss it with the management because I was enjoying my happy hour Kona Longboards was the fact the trash cans on the pool deck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(18)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Very clean(6)
  • Cruise ship(4)
  • Great Place(4)
  • Movie theater(4)
  • Water slide(4)
  • Main building(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

746 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (74)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Lazy River (7)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Other (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question