We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Callaway hotels

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Panama City (Callaway) to your Saves list
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Callaway
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ColonialHeights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

0i moved into the Value Place in Colonial Heights Va. in Feb. with the promise of being to my favorite room 401, that I stayed in for six months during my previous stay. Since then the room came available twice. Both times they rented it to someone else without honoring their agreement with me. I asked about renting another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Apparently another hotel guest left three bags full of trash near our room so the employees at value place opened our room and put the trash bags in there with a note saying where to throw trash. When I called to complain and asked for them to look on the elevator camera (our room was near the cameras) the woman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Orlando, FL Everything is extra. $30.00 for a coffee pot. $40.00 for dishpack. What a ripoff. You have to buy card to do laundry.Minimum $5.00 and you lose the money you dont use. I will never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to hear from our guest. I did want to clear up just a few items. The laundry card is not purchased, you load money on it to use it (instead of using quarters). We offer a very low rate and the way we... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

And I thought there was free wifi but was told I need a Ethernet, wasnt told in advance. The girl who checked me in was rude. (other staff were sweet) check in girl was Worse than the DMV clerks. I wanted to leave the first night but had paid for the week and no refunds!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived at motel for first time and was not sure what to do. We were greeted by a window pulled down with no instructions on what to do to get registered in We used the phone in lobby with no answer. Asked for non smoking when reservation was made and was told could not guarantee by lady who took us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My employer put a group of us up here for about 4 weeks while we worked at Tyndall AFB. The room is a BASIC studio apt. There are no frills here. The staff cleans the room once every 2 weeks (you can pay extra for weekly cleanings). There are no dishes or utensils provided, you can buy a set from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to... More

Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you ever visited Cary, Apex NC and did not stay in value place , you really did a big mistake. I feel this is a 2nd home to me. I got everything you I needed. Internet is not wireless that is why is very very fast and reliable. Eithernet cable is provided and staff is very friendly. All problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely,... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

I stayed there for 3 weeks, and i loved it. everything from great value, to great employees!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

It took them three days to get quarters for the washing machines. My internet speed was 0.42 mbyte last week and 0.21 mbyte tonight. Tonight is is less than 10% of my connection at home and is more costly than my home internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

Value Place is one of those places you either love or hate. Well, maybe not since I'm in the middle. The price is right but the room is wrong. No washcloths in my room, a one mattress "bed" sitting on some sort of plywood platform, no coffeemaker, no glasses, pots or pans to go with the 2 burner stovetop, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Value Place Panama City (Callaway)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Also Known As:
Value Place Hotel
Value Place Hotel Callaway
Address: 902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Callaway
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Panama City (Callaway) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Panama City (Callaway), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.