We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Hotel website
902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very safe. clean and convenient (to stores& eateries) motel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I recommend this motel to anyone that wants a place to stay for a safe. clean and convenient enviroment.

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly, location convenient and your room met your needs. Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Los Osos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very economical rooms with nice kitchens. The people at the front desk are very pleasant and eager to please you. The Value Place was in the perfect location for me to accomplish by business. My flight arrived in the late night and the desk personnel were still available to check me into my room.

Helpful?
Thank Hugo3147
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at Value Place. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel very clean, our staff friendly and that your room met your needs; it is certainly something we take great pride in. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I'm in Panama City for a week to work. Value place is an extended stay hotel so it was exactly what I needed. Low cost clean comfortable safe place to stay. The room has a full size refrigerator and a two burner stove. You need to bring your own pots and dishes cups and flatware. No coffee pot in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario Q
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

From the very moment I checked it took the lady an hour and a half to get me check then after a nine hour drive here the staff has been very rude and very unhelpful I called to get toilet paper and they told me that I was supposed to furnish my own called me a lier told me that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously. We have spoken to the property to get the issues you mentioned resolved. Thank you again and we wish you the best. More 

Travelers are raving about these Callaway hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The staff was nice and polite. The Manger definitely does a very great job she is vey nice..The property is very nice clean.And the room was very clean...would stay there again ...Would definitely wreck a mend this place to friends...great place to stay..

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Family vacations together on a budget are not easy--and it is especially a challenge when the family is spread from Texas to Tennessee to south Florida. But 5 couples and children were able to meet together in Callaway, FL to enjoy a week at the beach on a shoestring budget. Value Place provided clean, spacious rooms (with a nice kitchen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RBCFlorida
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. We are glad Value Place was able to help make your family vacation a possibility. Thank you again and hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

We arrived a little after 2 was told we couldn't check in until 3. (That was my fault for not knowing check in time) So we leave & come back at 4. We go into check in and the lady at the front desk is having issues with the computer. We give her our confirmation number & she proceeds to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bvega42
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We planned a vacation to Panama city beach but decide to look at the surrounding area to see what they have to offer and found that staying 15 miles away from the beach was less than half the cost. We were greeted by Amanda at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and quiet the other guest that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank apeish
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for about 3 weeks in May of 2015 while trying to get into my own home. Didn't really expect much to begin with as it's clearly one of the cheapest places in town when staying by the week. It wasn't a horrible place by any means, however it was very noisy and there was definitely a distinct aura... More 

Helpful?
Thank jldude
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Asked for non-smoking got smoking, odor so horrible we could not possibly stay in the room; room had not been made; we were moved to the first floor where the bathtub had mildew growing in it. Kitchenette but no coffee maker

Helpful?
Thank lholloway0915
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callaway
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay