We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Hotel website
902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    2
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We planned a vacation to Panama city beach but decide to look at the surrounding area to see what they have to offer and found that staying 15 miles away from the beach was less than half the cost. We were greeted by Amanda at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and quiet the other guest that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for about 3 weeks in May of 2015 while trying to get into my own home. Didn't really expect much to begin with as it's clearly one of the cheapest places in town when staying by the week. It wasn't a horrible place by any means, however it was very noisy and there was definitely a distinct aura... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Asked for non-smoking got smoking, odor so horrible we could not possibly stay in the room; room had not been made; we were moved to the first floor where the bathtub had mildew growing in it. Kitchenette but no coffee maker

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Callaway hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had decided last minute to take a trip to Florida for a week for vacation and in a hurry, we found this place. Needless to say, the rate was awesome, and the management was extremely nice. The room was clean and nice and cool upon our arrival which was very nice (I love a cool room).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We are glad you chose to give Value Place a try, and did not regret it! We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive note and hope to see you back with us again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This extended stay was Great place to stay. They were very accommodating and the was Friendly staff. It was my first stay in an extended stay hotel and I loom forward to using Value Place in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

stayed there of a week for vacation...the room was nice and clean when arrived everthing was great..Would stay there again the general manger and the staff there were very helpful and friendly...The hotel in all was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed here while waiting on our house. The rooms are clean and had all we needed. The staff has been so attentive to us. The manager Amanda has made sure from day 1 that we enjoyed our stay. I tell you... The staff is always busy doing something but always stopped to say hi and asked how we were. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I have not been here 24 hours and don't recommend anyone to stay for an hour! Way over priced!! Have seen ads for 209 and we never received that rate. Tub dirty. Fridge broken. Drunken domestic dispute at 7 pm across the hall. Bed bugs. Cock roaches. Room above us has been making noise for the past 2 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed At The Value Place For A Month An A Week. The Room Was Nice And Clean When we Arrived And Everything Worked And Was In Good Condition. The Staff Was VERY friendly And Went Out Of Their Way To Make Our Stay Great. If I Was To visit For A Long Period Of Time Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We moved from Texas for my husbands job. We stayed here 3 weeks. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was my husband, myself and our two children. We got a room with two beds. It had a kitchen that served our needs. For the money we couldn't beat it! I have to say the staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate all guest feedback. We home that you will consider us again the next time you need a place to stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay