We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Callaway hotels

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Save
You added Value Place Panama City (Callaway) to your Saves list
902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Callaway
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Callaway
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while waiting on our house. The rooms are clean and had all we needed. The staff has been so attentive to us. The manager Amanda has made sure from day 1 that we enjoyed our stay. I tell you... The staff is always busy doing something but always stopped to say hi and asked how we were. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I have not been here 24 hours and don't recommend anyone to stay for an hour! Way over priced!! Have seen ads for 209 and we never received that rate. Tub dirty. Fridge broken. Drunken domestic dispute at 7 pm across the hall. Bed bugs. Cock roaches. Room above us has been making noise for the past 2 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed At The Value Place For A Month An A Week. The Room Was Nice And Clean When we Arrived And Everything Worked And Was In Good Condition. The Staff Was VERY friendly And Went Out Of Their Way To Make Our Stay Great. If I Was To visit For A Long Period Of Time Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We moved from Texas for my husbands job. We stayed here 3 weeks. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was my husband, myself and our two children. We got a room with two beds. It had a kitchen that served our needs. For the money we couldn't beat it! I have to say the staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate all guest feedback. We home that you will consider us again the next time you need a place to stay. More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This past week we enjoyed a 7-day reunion with a part of our family at this Value Place in Callaway (Panama City). It was wonderful week. Here is why: 1) it was easy to make reservations for our hotel room on-line. 2) the hotel representatives--including Jenny and the other guest service managers--were very friendly, courteous and helpful. 3) our non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and... More 

Bay Minette, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel three years ago while working in the area. It is about what you would expect, which is fine with me for a place to stay while working. I was planning on staying there starting today but, as I had made my reservation online on a Sunday, planning on arriving on Monday, they canceled my reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; we extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Apparently another hotel guest left three bags full of trash near our room so the employees at value place opened our room and put the trash bags in there with a note saying where to throw trash. When I called to complain and asked for them to look on the elevator camera (our room was near the cameras) the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

And I thought there was free wifi but was told I need a Ethernet, wasnt told in advance. The girl who checked me in was rude. (other staff were sweet) check in girl was Worse than the DMV clerks. I wanted to leave the first night but had paid for the week and no refunds!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived at motel for first time and was not sure what to do. We were greeted by a window pulled down with no instructions on what to do to get registered in We used the phone in lobby with no answer. Asked for non smoking when reservation was made and was told could not guarantee by lady who took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My employer put a group of us up here for about 4 weeks while we worked at Tyndall AFB. The room is a BASIC studio apt. There are no frills here. The staff cleans the room once every 2 weeks (you can pay extra for weekly cleanings). There are no dishes or utensils provided, you can buy a set from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Panama City (Callaway)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

Address: 902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Number of rooms: 121
Also Known As:
Value Place Hotel Callaway

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay