We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Panama City (Callaway)

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
902 North Tyndall Parkway, Callaway, FL 32404
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Value Place Panama City (Callaway)
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
1
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My girlfriend and I had decided last minute to take a trip to Florida for a week for vacation and in a hurry, we found this place. Needless to say, the rate was awesome, and the management was extremely nice. The room was clean and nice and cool upon our arrival which was very nice (I love a cool room).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This extended stay was Great place to stay. They were very accommodating and the was Friendly staff. It was my first stay in an extended stay hotel and I loom forward to using Value Place in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed there of a week for vacation...the room was nice and clean when arrived everthing was great..Would stay there again the general manger and the staff there were very helpful and friendly...The hotel in all was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed here while waiting on our house. The rooms are clean and had all we needed. The staff has been so attentive to us. The manager Amanda has made sure from day 1 that we enjoyed our stay. I tell you... The staff is always busy doing something but always stopped to say hi and asked how we were. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I have not been here 24 hours and don't recommend anyone to stay for an hour! Way over priced!! Have seen ads for 209 and we never received that rate. Tub dirty. Fridge broken. Drunken domestic dispute at 7 pm across the hall. Bed bugs. Cock roaches. Room above us has been making noise for the past 2 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed At The Value Place For A Month An A Week. The Room Was Nice And Clean When we Arrived And Everything Worked And Was In Good Condition. The Staff Was VERY friendly And Went Out Of Their Way To Make Our Stay Great. If I Was To visit For A Long Period Of Time Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We moved from Texas for my husbands job. We stayed here 3 weeks. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was my husband, myself and our two children. We got a room with two beds. It had a kitchen that served our needs. For the money we couldn't beat it! I have to say the staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate all guest feedback. We home that you will consider us again the next time you need a place to stay. More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This past week we enjoyed a 7-day reunion with a part of our family at this Value Place in Callaway (Panama City). It was wonderful week. Here is why: 1) it was easy to make reservations for our hotel room on-line. 2) the hotel representatives--including Jenny and the other guest service managers--were very friendly, courteous and helpful. 3) our non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and... More 

Bay Minette, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel three years ago while working in the area. It is about what you would expect, which is fine with me for a place to stay while working. I was planning on staying there starting today but, as I had made my reservation online on a Sunday, planning on arriving on Monday, they canceled my reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Panama City (Callaway), responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; we extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Apparently another hotel guest left three bags full of trash near our room so the employees at value place opened our room and put the trash bags in there with a note saying where to throw trash. When I called to complain and asked for them to look on the elevator camera (our room was near the cameras) the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question