We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510 (Formerly Homestead Tampa / Brandon)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    3
    14
    14
See reviews for
13
11
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good budget hotel with nice amenities. The rooms are big enough with Kitchenette & Fridge. Laundry room is at the back of the lobby. A fitness center and swimming pool would definitely have raised the ratings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you found your room sizable for all your needs during your stay. It is exciting to hear when our guests enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We will take into consideration your requests in... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I was in town over a week in March. I was looking for a hotel that would have nice beds, a fridge and easy access to the Tampa area. This hotel was clean, the service at the front desk was good and I had a parcel delivered to the hotel, which they brought to my room. I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great service provided to you during your stay. As a team, we strive to provide a comfortable stay away for all of our guests. We are glad to have accomplished just that and much more for you. Thank... More 

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Someone moved into the room next to me and it sounds like they are throwing a shoe against the wall every 1-2 minutes. Might not be so bad except they started at midnight. After 3 hrs I decided to call the front desk. I was on hold for over 4 minutes so I decided to walk over there. Of course,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about your unacceptable experience. It is unfortunate to hear that you were disturbed so late at night. We apologize for not assisting you in a timely matter. Please know that your comments were... More 

Brandon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The room was smaller than expected. I called the front office and after about 5 times of calling someone answered. At checkout, no one was at the front desk so I had to leave my key. Overall an ok stay

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Patrice, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. The team and I appreciate your valuable feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and we were able to satisfy your needs. Please accept our apologies in regards to the attendance at the front desk. To ensure this will not happen again, we will have more... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I had a minor hiccup with this hotel. I was in town for an interview the next morning, but I experienced a flight delay due to weather; and a delay of getting into my hotel room due to an audit. Because of my delayed flight I did not get in and get my rental car until like after 1:00 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you found your room to be modern and nice. Please accept our apologies for your issue with overnight check-in; we have reviewed this procedure with this employee to ensure that this will not occur in the future. Still, we are pleased to know... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel grounds were well maintained and the rooms were large and clean. We had a full kitchen equipped with a range and microwave. Refrigerator too. Pots and pans are available upon request. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great shops and restaurants near by as well. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and positive review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel’s location, clean rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Bethlehem, NH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This place is awful. Dirty customer service is awful. It located in a good area but the place is run down. I have never stayed at an extended stay and will never again. When the room next to me took a shower it sound like a jack hammer and at 730 am that sucks and at 12 pm it sucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that were unhappy with your stay. I regret to read that there was a noise issue with your room, and that my staff was not attentive in... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Made a reservation through the extended stay site. Got to hotel and they could not find reservation.They said they had no rooms and we were turned away. Extended stay did not send a confirmation number at the time we made the reservation. We ended up traveling much farther looking for a room. Stay in a dump and charged twice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for the feedback about your experience at our hotel. The situation you described regarding your reservation is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We are thankful that we were able to speak with you personally and ensure that you were not charged. To make sure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again,... More 

Danville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel stay in preparation for cruise. I was told that I would have deluxe suite and there was pool and gas grill. No pool, regular grill and suite not available. Staff not very helpful. Cleaning staff very friendly. Also, I was allowed to leave my car on premises during cruise,however hotel does not provide transportation to cruise dock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to allow you to leave your car here while you enjoyed your vacation. Still, please accept our apologies that you were not given the correct information about the pool and grilling area. Some of out... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in on the 27th of September I first had to call using the phone by the door since it was "after hours." An old heavy set black woman appeared and when she opened the door to let me in after I told her I had a reservation she barely opened and it closed in front right on me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry to read about the poor service you received from my staff throughout your stay with us. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to review our customer service standards with my entire team to ensure. As well,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question