We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Brandon hotels

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510 (Formerly Homestead Tampa / Brandon)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Brandon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    13
    11
See reviews for
10
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Dirty, dirty, dirty!!!! Cockroaches!!!!! Stay away!!! Upon reservation, wasn't told there wasn't a pool even though was told stay was for me and 10 yr. old child after spending day at Busch Gardens. My daughter used bathroom the next morning and ran out screaming because she saw a live cockroach in the bathtub. Dirty, gross and disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Area was great. Room was average and clean. However, there was a major problem. There appeared to be some type of water pressure problem and when someone is one of the rooms around us took a shower it sound like a jack hammer. Asked to be moved to another first floor run (there were several available in the building across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I called your hotel so I could request a photo of your ADA roll in shower so that I can ensure that it is usable for my husband who's confined to a wheelchair. Eleanor who answered the phone didn't seem willing to fulfill my small request. All I was told is that the rooms are occupied, they couldn't take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your request due to occupancy of that specific room type. In order for us to protect the privacy of our guests, we cannot take photos of an occupied room. Please be sure that the next time we encounter such an issue, we... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The newly remodeled rooms were nice and comfortable and have a kitchenette which is great with kids. The location is EXCELLENT if you are visiting the area, safe and lots and lots of stores, food, entertainment nearby. The front desk was wonderful. We didn't realize we had a broken microwave until we were settled in and it was disappointing as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our newly renovated rooms. It is great to know that you found our hotel satisfactory in all aspects. Also, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the location and that you were able to take advantage of the great places to see. Please accept... More

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel 1 month in advance. We needed a specific size room. Upon arrival we were told the size room we requested was not available, but a smaller one was. The desk clerk kept going behind the wall to talk to someone else when we expressed our displeasure, that someone never came out to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues that you experienced during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further,... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good place compared to the places around here when i called and asked for a room the service desk suggested to go inline to book and saved alot of money doing that much appreciated rooms clean pretty big overall good stay only thing i could see is for the smokers room they leave the room open and we had alot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Brandon – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is under construction, though our building wasnt fully under construction, I still heard the noise, & they def knew how to start early or work late & make noise. The laundry was actually the nicest part of the hotel. We did have roaches walking around which made me disgusted. & I have never stayed at a hotel where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the construction noise is truly regrettable. This issue will be properly addressed so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room and the speed of your Wi-Fi did not meet your satisfaction. Your feedback... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

my first experience at this chain, Extended Stay America, was not a good one. I sure the other locations are different(better or worse), but this location in Brandon(Tampa), Florida had outside entry room doors(like a motel). rooms were average size, average clean, average bedding!! for $60.00/a night, I have stayed in ALOT BETTER!! for me, this is a $39.99 truckers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate that you mentioned our fully equipped kitchen and hope you used this amenity towards your advantage. We sincerely apologize that you had to experience such noise during you stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are going to designate a... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed twice when my son came to town for a visit. Rooms have always been clean. Love the kitchenettes. They even provide a few pots and pans and plates. Very happy with both stays. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Carla - Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms as we strive to provide 100% satisfaction for all our guests. We are also glad to hear that you found our fully quipped kitchens useful and enjoyable. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More

Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

hallways smell like straight hp urine. hallways are unkept and nasty. inside of the room is ok. strange odor but not bad. its livable. the manager looked good tbough so thats about it ................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review

Mike - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize for your experience while walking down our hallways, the smell you described is truly unacceptable. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with the staff to ensure our common areas are well kept and odorless moving... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon

Address: 330 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510 (Formerly Homestead Tampa / Brandon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa / Brandon Hotel Brandon
Extended Stay America Brandon

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer