We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Bradenton Beach hotels

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Suzanne K Baltimore, Maryland
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
33
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights at Silver Surf. Clean & comfortable. Unbelievably comfortable bed (agree with an earlier reviewer - Hilton-like). Friendly & responsive staff. We walked to breakfast & dinner several times. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to you visiting us again soon! Keep your eye out for our summer specials! More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights and found it to be a great experience, will stay again. Very clean, nice staff, free parking, walk to beach, didn't think we should pay for ice though, that should come with room price. Thank you for the nice time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Paris, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The atmosphere at Silver Surf was very laid back. Our room was not cleaned for 3 days in a row. We had to borrow TP and Towels from the neighboring room. It seemed like the staff had forgotten about our 1 room. We brought 8 guests to the resort at the same time, and I would think that we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert I., I am sorry that you found our hotel to be less than expected. We do provide daily maid service (which includes making your beds, replacing towels, cleaning your dishes, the bathroom/vanity area and mopping of your floors) when we are allowed in the room by the guest. I have been able to successfully find your reservation... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here and truly enjoyed our visit and relaxed. The accommodation was fine and the beach and sun were right out the front door! The staff was most helpful and very friendly, and Sarah especially stood out. The beds were huge and comfy. Only one slight difficulty: once the hide-a-bed for our girls was open, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton Beach
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort has a card with hotel rules. Hotel does not enforce the rules. We stayed in room 111. Room 110 cooked meals on a barbaque right outside the room. Easy to see. They also had unauthorized guests until 2AM two nights in a row. The office does not have convenient hours.. I could not lodge a compliment or even chck... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am disappointed that this guest took his complaint to Trip Advisor without notifying our staff of any issues during his stay. We do issue our "Family Friendly Conduct" and the information to contact a Manager (after the office closes), upon arrival. Our "Family Friendly Conduct" does outline expectations of our guests so to align with our desire to have... More

Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We loved our stay at Silver Surf. Great location, which is a few minutes walk to shopping and restaurants. Ten minute walk to Bridge St and the main attractions. Also there is a private beach right across the street with free chairs, sunshades, and cabanas. The hotel also has a heated pool, which was clean and warm. And there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for a destination wedding and it was truly awesome. The rooms were huge and most importantly SPOTLESS! They had a fridge, sink, counter area and microwave not to mention a great size bathroom with another mirror and counter area outside the bathroom. I also have to say they had the most comfortable mattresses I had ever slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased with your comments. Our housekeeping staff at Silver Surf is awesome. You made their day by reporting this to everyone who accesses our property on Trip Advisor. We know how incredibly important it is to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms and our property. Thank you for taking the time to comment. More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was our first tip to AMI and I spent a few weeks researching places to stay while we were here. I am happy I chose Silver Surf. They just finished updating the outside and it looks very nice, the room we were in was a studio with small kitchen with little dining table and chairs, 2 chairs a Queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to your return. Great pics of the newly remodeled Silver Surf and the awesome, huge beach! More

Kelleys Island, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Silver Surf Resort three times now, and in one week it will be our fourth. The staff at Silver Surf, from the desk staff and management to the housekeepers are always pleasant and wonderful. We always have a fabulous time! The rooms are very clean, but basic. Sure the bathrooms are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our sincere gratitude for your post and support of our property! We love our guests and we want nothing more than for all of our guests to feel the way you do about Silver Surf, and we strive for this every day. More

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Was very disappointed in our room at this resort...you could hear the people talking in the next room as well as the TV. Parts have been remodeled, but the bathroom needed some work. I felt the price was high for the room we stayed in. The person at the front desk who made the reservation for us was wonderful!, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We did just finish an extensive exterior renovation and we updated the interior of the rooms with the exception of the bathroom. We do have short hours at the hotel as most of the island hotels here on Anna Maria Island do. I am sorry... More

Been to Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL
Address: 1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new exterior renovation, to be completed in February 2014 will make this property one of the best values on Anna Maria Island. Silver Surf is located across the street from it's own private beach where you can simply read a book and view dolphins playing in the water, have a beach massage or rent a jet ski, kayak, paddle boards or catamaran!Catch the free trolley and view the island without having to drive your car, or walk one to one of the "locals" favorite places for breakfast, lunch, dinner and music.We look forward to welcoming you to Island Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.