We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn At Boynton Beach

480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn At Boynton Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is really not the best place to stay, in my opinion. First of all, when you walk in the lobby you're greeted with a weird smell. Not sure what it is, but it smells like cleaning product mixed with mold or stagnant air. The lobby itself is pretty dated; the chairs are garbage and creak (and feel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay with us. We are in the process of slowly upgrading and updating our property. We are aware of certain challenges, we are dedicated to bringing the property back up! As for breakfast we take pride in providing great assortment of foods and options. We hope to earn your business again... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reservations were made by the agency that sponsored the training I attended in Boynton Beach. The person who recommended the Inn said that he was shown two rooms and they had been renovated. I can assure you that the rooms our group were given didn't look in any way renovated! My heat didn't work the first nite. Our keys had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara T
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your stay. It is our ultimate goal to provide you a room in the best working order. We apologize for your experience and we are determined to update the hotel. I have contacted your group organizer and have extended my apologies for the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the worst I have ever been to. It is dirty, old and in need of complete renovation. The carpet in the hallway is dirty and stained. The towels, sheets and blankets are the worst quality you can get. The mattress is very soft and will give you a back ache if you don't have one already. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adi T
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your stay. It is our ultimate goal to provide you a room in the best working order. We apologize for your experience and we are determined to update the hotel. More 

Heinola, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Gym is great, that's I give four star. Room are like one star. Lobby is ok. Breakfeast was ok. Room is not clean Bed in not good. Room smell dusty. Service was ok. Not worth for money. I take couple of pictures, then you can make your own choice. Maybe we have worst room, what they have, I don't know.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joanna5647
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and you stay at our property. I definitely do apologize for the inconvenience and the experience you had during your stay. We are aware of these opportunities in our hotel and we are working towards resolving them as we speak. The hotel does have some age on it and we are focused on updating and... More 

Carleton Place
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

on check in we were greeted (?) by a long face, clearly with attitude who was doing me a favour by taking my money...........walked the equivalent of a block and a half with luggage (no luggage carriers) to our room from where we parked. the room? dirty, old, used, sad. I think street people would return to the street to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your experience. With any hotel we can not get better unless we hear the voice of the customer. We are working on upgrading and updating the property as we speak. We take pride in providing great service, great amenities at a reasonable price. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and hope we can... More 

Gulf Breeze, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past during the Christmas Holidays while visiting our daughter. Over the years, we've noticed a gradual decline in the facility and services. Last year we stayed at a different hotel, so it was two years since our last stay. This well be our last stay. The entire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Willett M
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay with us. We are in the process of slowly upgrading and updating our property. We have had the property for a year now and we are aware of certain challenges, we are dedicated to bringing the property back up! We hope to earn your business again in the future. Thanks. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

The hotel is roughly half the price of other hotels in the area and there's a reason for that. Check in was fine, get the room keys and go to enter the actual hotel area to the elevator and need the keys to open the door to get in. They didn't work, go back and explain they aren't working. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James L
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and you stay at our property. I definitely do apologize for the inconvenience and the experience you had during your stay. We are aware of these opportunities in our hotel and we are working towards resolving them as we speak. The hotel does have some age on it and we are focused on updating and... More 

Maumee, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We checked in and demanded full refund immediately. Room was disgusting, everything, the walls carpets bedding you name it. Even saw what appeared to be a baby bed bug. No way is this 3 star. It is just gross. I wouldn't even give it a one star but had no option of zero stars.

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you giving us a chance to accommodate your needs. We sincerely do apologize for the opportunities faced during your stay. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate departments and are rectifying them as we speak. We strive everyday to update, upgrade and improve this property. We hope to earn your business... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

On November 14 my friends and I got 6 rooms for 1 night as we were having a high school reunion. No problems at check in and we proceeded to go to drop our staf in the rooms. We spend maybe 15 minutes in the room between 4:45 and 5:15 pm then went to our party a couple of blocks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zanetjo
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate the feedback it is our goal to provide a great stay at a reasonable price. I apologize for the experience and we did try to reach out to your several times with fail. Please contact the property to discuss further, members of your group we inebriated upon return to the hotel which... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I really loved this place. It is a bit dated in a few spots as other reviewers pointed out, but I didn't see anything major and they are doing renovations. We had stayed in the worst hotel ever the night before, so this was a very pleasant surprise. Comfy beds, working fridge & microwave, nice towels, great roomy bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudette M
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you stay. With all the hotel options out there we take pride in providing a great stay at a reasonable price. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#6 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay