We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boca Raton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
525 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    54
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
74
28
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
South Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was spacious, clean and comfortably furnished with a full kitchen (full-sized stove, microwave, dishwasher, full-sized refrigerator). In spite of the site's location next to Route 95 and Tri-Rail, our room was very quiet. This hotel is very conveniently located with easy, quick access to Route 95. Best of all was the service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Boca Raton. Yes, our rooms are quite large and comfortable and all of our rooms have full size kitchen appliances in them. Also, we are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be accomodating. We strive to provide all of guests... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I had stayed at this property back in March of 2015, just a few months prior and things were fine. The only issue then that I remember having was that the breakfast was cold. I remember telling the employees about it before leaving. This time around the food was still cold, how do you serve a hot breakfast cold?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In this region we are prone to palmetto bugs. We are on a preventative maintenance program that treats the entire property inside and out to eliminate or reduce this from occuring. More 

Tallahassee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was kind of noisy with permanent residents (maybe hotel staff) living upstairs. Room smelled like cat urine. Shower head was only 5 feet, my husband is 6 feet- not good! And they charged us over $200 too much!! (They say they will fix it)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all concerns seriously. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this issue was an isolated incident. More 

Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We were on the ground floor. The room was nicely appointed and clean...no problems there. The neighbors above us made so much noise, we could not sleep. They thumped on the floor as if they were dropping a trunk. When I complained in person to the desk the following morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an enjoyable stay and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Sometimes neighboring noise can be loud and we contacted the guest about the noise above you and we are sorry that it did not... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

While the hotel was clean and accommodating, i arrived late, and went straight to bed. However, my room was adjacent to the highway (facing the back of the property) and was extremely noisy (think thumping music and big rigs passing by all through the night on hwy 95). Just make sure you ask for rooms on the other side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, We are sorry that your stay with us did not allow for you to get a quiet nights sleep. We are pleased to hear that you did find our rooms clean and our staff friendly. If you are ever in the area again please consider us for your stay and we will do our best to provide you with... More 

New City, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Having stayed at Marriott's for over 30 years, this one was a huge disappointment. I originally booked it for 5 nights, but stayed one and even that was painful. Being a pet friendly hotel, I suspect that is a huge part of their problem. It took four tries to find a room that didn't have a mold smell to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and we are sorry that we did not do that for you during your stay. Sincerely, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Hotel was awesome! Rooms were clean, manager was nice, atmosphere was good. It was an overall great experience. I had the two story room and it was immaculate when I was walked in. The kitchen also had stainless steel appliances. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Boca Raton. We are glad that you found our rooms to be very clean. Our housekeepers work hard to provide a clean room for our guests. Yes, all of our rooms have full size kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops! If your travels bring you to Boca Raton... More 

USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We took our teenage son and friend for Spring Break. The two-story 2-bedroom provides amazing space. Its like a townhouse for a week. Just an eight minute drive to lovely Delray Beach, and a nice sprawling campus to walk around the lake. Easy access to nearby stores to stock the kitchen (like Costco and Trader Joes). We'll be back for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, We at the Residence Inn Boca Raton are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, our 2 bedroom loft rooms are like a townhouse. They offer a lot of space for you to relax in. We are glad that you got to enjoy the beach during your stay as Delray Beach is a short drive... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Good location with easy access off the highway. Nice rooms with full kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in the morning and interesting social time each evening during the week with food and drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Boca Raton, FL. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, all of our rooms have full kitchens in them with Stainless steel appliances. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Residence Inn is pleased to announce our new evening "Mix"... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I want to commend both Micah and Travis for the exemplary service we received during our 9-day stay. Upon arrival, Micah warmly welcomed us as Gold Elite members and presented us with a "goodie bag." Shortly after we had settled in our room, she called to ask if everything was satisfactory and if we needed anything else. Each evening when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Boca Raton, FL. I am pleased to hear that Micah and Travis provided you with such great service! We strive to provide all of our guests with great service and I am pleased that we did. If your travels bring you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay