We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Hotel deals
Hotel website
999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    70
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
77
98
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The issue resolution process at this hotel was underwhelming to say the least. The grounds and overall aesthetics of the hotel were up to par but management definitely was not. Issues that I faced were not properly dealt with and as a result, I decided to leave early.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Our apologies for the poor resolution of your issues and your decision to check out early. Unfortunately we failed to meet your expectations thus your departure. As we had discussed, this was a very unusual circumstance for our hotel and our intent was to make it right. Hopefully you will reconsider us for a future stay. More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had our son's wedding reception at the Waterstone Resort on the penthouse level. The food served at our reception was fantastic. From the hors d'oeuvers to the desserts, the food was incredibly delicious. Everything was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff was exceptional. Fran, the head of the catering department, went above and beyond making sure every little detail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the terrific review. I will share it with our team and share your accolades with Fran and the staff. We appreciate your business very much and hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Dix Hills, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travel to Boca quite often with family. Waterstone is a great hotel to take in the Intracoastal! Clean, very comfortable rooms with great views from their terraces. We ate breakfast and lunch there every day and LOVED the experience of sitting outside on the water. The food was good, not exceptional. We were disappointed that they did not serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to our property and the nice comments. We appreciate both your business and your feedback. I will share your review with our team. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had breakfast here this weekend and sat outside. Our waitress was great, and the food was pretty good, however the coffee was excellent which for me is a must for breakfast. Place was recently renovated and overall had a lovely time. Not much water front dining in Boca so this is a nice option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage. We are happy that you had a nice experience. We hope to serve you once again in the near future. More 

NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says its all. There just aren't great hotels in this area, so if you need to be in Boca - especially close to A1A - this is about it. I have to wonder hard how so many people like this place. It's downright eerie. The rooms have the sterile feel of a hospital operating room. This is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies for your disappointing stay. I can and will address your comments regarding the coffee/food service issue and the valet service. The delay and responsiveness of the staff we do control and monitor daily. Unfortunately we did not hit the high marks during your visit. We greatly appreciate your business and would hope that you would continue to patronize... More 

Boca raton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered the lobby, it was very nicely decorated and had an excellent scent. My girlfriend and I stopped for an appetizer and drink after work. We decided to take advantage of the view, which was nice and the breeze kept you comfortable. The menu was a typical south Florida menu, average and not anything special. Prices are average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and taking you time to post a review. Feedback is essential to us as we continue to strive to improve our operations as well as our physical product. We appreciate your comments and critique and will certainly share it with our team. My apologies as well for the issue with the tile. That construction... More 

Columbus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's obvious that this particular property is managed excellently. Never did we encounter any staff on a negative basis! Even when I stated I didn't get a cookie upon check-in - I was given 1 complimentary drink voucher! The only 2 negatives were: each morning at 7:23 am the drawbridge opens with a very loud DING DING DING allowing the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the terrific review, especially the acknowledgement of our staff. I will be certain to share your review with our team which they will be delighted to see. We value your business very much and definitely hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great find! A boutique hotel for a great price. The staff is unbelievable, the location cannot be beat. Spend the extra few bucks for an ocean view. You won't regret it. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is because the water pressure is a little low and the A/C struggles a bit to keep up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We certainly appreciate you taking your time to post your comments. This is very helpful to us. We are definitely glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you return in the future. Thanks again. More 

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This wasn't your usual hotel. This was an experience! The moment you walk in your senses are greeted with a bubbling fountain and the amazing smell of green apple and lavender (the hotel's signature candle). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the 8th floor facing the inter coastal not the ocean side. This side is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you continue to spread the nice comments about our property. We will certainly look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family had the privilege of staying at the DoubleTree Boca recently, and we felt pampered from start to finish. We "challenged" the staff with a room change late into our stay and they were fully accommodating. And we even got drinks on the house!! The staff were all extremely courteous and professional. I am a frequent traveller, with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great stay. We certainly appreciate your terrific comments and ratings and will be sure to share them with our team. Thank you for your business as well. We hope to have many opportunities to serve you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question