We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were attending a concert in Miami that evening, but wanted a hotel a little farther north. This Holiday Inn proved to be a very nice experience. Very clean throughout, helpful staff, convenient location, very nice room, and a great breakfast buffet. I honestly can't think of anything to complain about. Perhaps the fact that the waffles in the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arsan_Lupin
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room is nice, and the hotel is close to stores and restaurants. However, there is a limited number of hotel services. Free breakfast comes with the price of the room. After that, lemonade, juice, cookies, and cheesy goldfish are the only snacks available. If you need more than that, you will have to go out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet P
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Harriet P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and the location. We are a limited service hotel and apologize that we do not offer lunch and dinner. We do offer snacks in the lobby complimentary and we also have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Internet didn't work. Very few TV channels. No movie rentals. The refrigerator was so rickety it almost fell down so I had to balance my food in the back of it. Couldn't watch a lot of TV shows because the channels weren't available and there was no channel guide so you had to run up and down the channels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Diane R, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express West Boca for your lodging needs. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We would be happy to discuss these with you and resolve them to your satisfaction. If you would like to discuss the issues please call us direct at... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well I arrived from Washington DC today after 16 hours driven at 12 00 pm.when I got to do the check in Ms.Evis the manager was so huge I could not believe what she said.I told her that I had made a reservation and they asked me what time should arrive and I was tired she answered like that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junior G
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Junior G, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in West Boca for your lodging needs. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your check in. We have a guaranteed time of 3:00pm for check in and we apologize that you were told you could check in at 12:00pm. We make every effort to accommodate guests... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Spent the night here after a great show at the nearby the Boca Black Box located just across the street. The front desk staff were friendly and greeted us with smiles. They handled our check in professionally and courteously. We got a little lost on our way to our room and a gentleman, who I think was there installing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dcasey84
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Dcasey84, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value each and every guests and are pleased to know that you found our team members to very friendly and professional. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the show at the Boca Black Box. We will be sure to share this... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Positive: Excellent breakfast with lots of varieties and very tasty. Right next to the Turnpike. Lots of places to eat in the area. Easy/quick check in and check out. Room was clean and neat. Negative: I'm very easy to please and not one to complain but comparing this establishment to other Holiday inns I've stayed at, this one is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aftha P
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Aftha P, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise your experienced during your stay. We had almost a full house of young soccer players during your stay. Should you decide to stay with us again we do have another 4 story section that may work best for you. We... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This holiday inn is an average hotel. Hotel is very dated and shows it. The outside and the interior are not up-to-date. No HD TV service in the rooms. The great attitudes of all the staff including but not limited to the front desk, maids, breakfast staff etc... at the hotel supersede its age. At $100 per night, in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank pcdgkws
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear pcdgkws, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel and have not yet completed all phases. We appreciate the compliments regarding the team and will be sure to share this with them. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express West Boca and we look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

This property has a much more dated and dirty feel than many of the other HIE properties I've visited in the past couple of years. I had contemplated ending my visit half way through my trip and finding another hotel as the price charged would have put me in a nearby competing property that was better reviewed and cleaner feeling.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear Dennis V, We apologize that your experience was not to your standard. We are an older hotel and at one time a full service Holiday Inn that later in years was converted to a Holiday Inn Express. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel and have not completed all phases at this time. We do however appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Recently spent a few days staying at htis hotel for family gathering.Though the hotel has some mileage on it, rooms were clean & staff were terrific.What I thought was a mildew smell turned out to be excess use of Fabreze.Once they reduced the amount they used everything was great.Express breakfast was super and afternoon homemaade cookies were sweet delight.

Helpful?
Thank r w
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear r w, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and rooms clean, the staff terrific and the breakfast good. We agree that the cookies are wonderful and make an excellent treat for out guests.... More 

Perth Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Booked at last minute after an Owls game. Location is good with easy access to i95 and turnpike. Small shopping centre with a Marshalls adjacent to hotel. Nice pool area. Hotel lobby was gorgeous, decorated so well for fall/autumn. Service from front desk was warm and friendly. Breakfast was good. Love that pancake machine. Room was large and comfortable, nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meljup
Carolyn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review

Dear meljup, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of the compliments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel and will make to sure share this with our team. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express West Boca and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
6.0 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#14 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay